Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

wliat
post Aug 24 2005, 07:38 PM

137 posts

Actually posted this on the linear simple question, but sadly nobody reads that trend. SO i am gonna post it here. Just a simple question yet i have no clue to buying headphones.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to get a set of headphones for gaming. Please recommend. My budget, not more RM100.

Thanks smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Aug 24 2005, 07:40 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ Aug 24 2005, 07:38 PM)

Actually posted this on the linear simple question, but sadly nobody reads that trend. SO i am gonna post it here. Just a simple question yet i have no clue to buying headphones.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to get a set of headphones for gaming. Please recommend. My budget, not more RM100.

Thanks smile.gif
u hardcore gamer or not? if chinchai gamer then anything also can de
wliat
post Aug 24 2005, 07:49 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 24 2005, 07:40 PM)
u hardcore gamer or not? if chinchai gamer then anything also can de
Definately hardcore !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

If i was going to buy cincai 1..then no need to ask lo right or not? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

nicvoo
post Aug 24 2005, 08:00 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

rm100 ar try out the philips hp805 lo around rm88 n below smile.gif i might b able to get around rm80 for ya
na21m
post Aug 24 2005, 08:08 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

Get for me one also if like dat please!!
aegis`-
post Aug 24 2005, 08:11 PM

1,480 posts

ur a hardcore gamers but are u choosy when it comes to the proper hardware requirement for ur gaming needs? if yes i suggest u to expand that rm100 budget tongue.gif
wliat
post Aug 24 2005, 08:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Aug 24 2005, 08:00 PM)
rm100 ar try out the philips hp805 lo around rm88 n below smile.gif i might b able to get around rm80 for ya
Any pics? and specs?

wliat
post Aug 24 2005, 08:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 24 2005, 08:11 PM)
ur a hardcore gamers but are u choosy when it comes to the proper hardware requirement for ur gaming needs? if yes i suggest u to expand that rm100 budget tongue.gif
hardcore gamer also got budget ma right or not? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Tachikoma
post Aug 24 2005, 08:28 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

For RM100, thats the only thing you can get =P beyond RM100 (lol) we have the SHP895 and the HP890, both are good for gaming I think. Search the forum for info. If you want even better stuff than that... Theres this siberia icemat headphone... check out pcmoddingmy.com =P (not sure if this is right url though... do some googling to confirm it)
wliat
post Aug 24 2005, 09:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Aug 24 2005, 08:28 PM)
For RM100, thats the only thing you can get =P beyond RM100 (lol) we have the SHP895 and the HP890, both are good for gaming I think. Search the forum for info. If you want even better stuff than that... Theres this siberia icemat headphone... check out pcmoddingmy.com =P (not sure if this is right url though... do some googling to confirm it)
Some good reviews on the net on HP890 but the price!!!! GBP65.00!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif

But i believe good things dun come cheap biggrin.gif
na21m
post Aug 24 2005, 11:55 PM

545 posts

I'm planning on buying an USB Headphone. You guys know any that is good and does not cost more than RM200?
scotty
post Aug 25 2005, 12:02 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ Aug 24 2005, 09:30 PM)
Some good reviews on the net on HP890 but the price!!!! GBP65.00!!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

But i believe good things dun come cheap  biggrin.gif
not that expensive la.only around rm180-rm190.even the new 895 only around rm 195.btw i gonna move your thread later to a existing "pls recommend me" thread
PcWork
post Aug 25 2005, 12:13 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

why usb? why don't get a normal headphone with normal earphone jack? most of the computer with capable to play sound has a built in earphone/ line out jack. even notebook.
buy one with earphone jack can let you connect to some portable player too.
consider it. perhaps hp890 or hp895.

scotty
post Aug 25 2005, 12:20 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

if is a usb port u only can use it for pc.if u get those mini jacks u can use it most of the players available. of course pc too biggrin.gif
na21m
post Aug 25 2005, 01:47 AM

545 posts

But isn't it kinda "leceh" if sometimes I use the speakers for my computer and sometimes I kinda like to use the headphones since I have to pull the plug everytime I wanna change.....or is there a better way?
daijoubu
post Aug 25 2005, 04:03 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

get a stereo jack splitter would be the easiest hassle free way smile.gif
na21m
post Aug 25 2005, 07:22 AM

545 posts

Wow, I just googled about that up. Never knew it existed heheheheh, so I think its better to just get a SJS then.

But does USB Headphones have better sound quality than the normal ones?
jameskumar
post Aug 25 2005, 10:24 AM

Validating
38 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ Aug 25 2005, 07:22 AM)
Wow, I just googled about that up. Never knew it existed heheheheh, so I think its better to just get a SJS then.

I was in your pos. too,was thinking of USB headphone ( EASY WAY OUT),suppose if built-in amp, good sound,digital through USB. but when I was intro to SJS

WOW!!! My sugestion, get the SJS,its chEaper.
for good sound get USB HP.
azxel
post Aug 25 2005, 11:11 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

check out this 5.1 USB headphones...

http://www.myirock.com/players/newproducts.asp
shinnosuke
post Aug 25 2005, 12:19 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ Aug 25 2005, 07:22 AM)

If you already have a good soundcard, most probably it will not sound better. Having audio processor and amp integrated with the headphone is redundant so why pay more for that? I believe the chips inside the headphone will be inferior than in ur soundcard.

my advice is , get a splitter or an extension. I'd prefer an extension so you can switch the plug with the speaker. Using splitter with a speaker can make ur headphone under-powered

This post has been edited by shinnosuke: Aug 25 2005, 12:24 PM

144 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:16 AM