Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

Tachikoma
post Aug 24 2005, 08:28 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

For RM100, thats the only thing you can get =P beyond RM100 (lol) we have the SHP895 and the HP890, both are good for gaming I think. Search the forum for info. If you want even better stuff than that... Theres this siberia icemat headphone... check out pcmoddingmy.com =P (not sure if this is right url though... do some googling to confirm it)
Tachikoma
post Aug 27 2005, 06:24 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Lol, the subwoofer only 32mm... =P I think a normal stereo headphone should do just fine, compared to pricey 5.1 headphones.
Tachikoma
post Aug 27 2005, 06:43 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

how much is it? maybe you can have it shipped from US... I think shipping will cost you about 20 USD
Tachikoma
post Aug 29 2005, 12:55 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

errr, depends on how much money you want to spend? the SHP 895 is supposed to be superior to the 805, based on price =P If you have even more cash, go for the HP1000 biggrin.gif
Tachikoma
post Aug 29 2005, 03:36 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Have you tested the HP1000, btw? Is it a worthwhile upgrade over the HP 895?
Tachikoma
post Aug 29 2005, 07:29 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

depends lah. To me the SHP 895 was badly under-performing when I plugged it on a AV-710 without an amp =P
Tachikoma
post Oct 27 2005, 09:47 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

Good audio quality can be cheap biggrin.gif assuming that you won't mind buying used stuff from ebay >_>

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Oct 27 2005, 09:47 AM
Tachikoma
post Feb 14 2006, 06:08 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

0.o which electret? Stax one or Sony one?
Tachikoma
post Mar 2 2006, 08:39 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

The SR60 is out of your budget.
Tachikoma
post May 16 2006, 04:14 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

empire23, why don't you try buying a used RS-1 from head-fi instead? I'm sure some of them will ship to malaysia.
Tachikoma
post May 17 2006, 02:07 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

You will be better off trying to do some DIY work =P *add metal headband, duct tape, then some cushion on the headband.
Tachikoma
post Oct 5 2006, 04:12 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

The GS-1000 pads don't work well with anything that isn't a GS1k.
Tachikoma
post Nov 11 2006, 12:58 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 10 2006, 06:48 PM)
ah...most ppl say tat ksc75 design is weird ? is there any other headphones to recommened? the philips shp895 is abit huge to wear outdoor rite?

how does px200 sounds? from photo looks good and portable
Sure, stax SR-001 mk2 for RM900 or so biggrin.gif

0.0299sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 AM