KilJim
post Oct 27 2005, 02:42 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

lol...
but if you're asking whats the best value for money, thats kinda hard to say for audio stuff as there's no way to measure "performance" / price
easiest way is to state your budget roughly so ppl can recommend the best that u can afford

btw, anyone knows if these kinda cables/ICs can be bought easily around here?
the connection(or something like that) on mine is pretty bad sweat.gif gotta move it around to get a sweetspot
AlamakLor
post Oct 27 2005, 02:47 PM

9,856 posts

sennheiser's plug? biggrin.gif I have 1 more pair left from the bulk @ head-fi last time
KilJim
post Oct 27 2005, 02:55 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

aik, they're specifically for Sennheisers only?
thought they're used for other headphones too sweat.gif

hehe, sending anything over here anytime soon? laugh.gif
OrangeStreet
post Oct 27 2005, 08:17 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 21 2005, 11:16 AM)
hey does anyone know where i can cet a pair or the shp 895 headphones besides the bulk section? i need it urgently
I would like to know as well, since all I can find is shp800/805, but no 895...

witchhunter
post Oct 27 2005, 10:22 PM

121 posts

Can anyone recommend me a headphone below budget RM50 for paired with mp3 player. Comfortability and quality is priority
AlamakLor
post Oct 27 2005, 10:47 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 27 2005, 03:55 AM)
aik, they're specifically for Sennheisers only?
thought they're used for other headphones too  sweat.gif

hehe, sending anything over here anytime soon?  laugh.gif
they look like senn plugs to me. There is a site who sells them, but they custom make it and sell them in bulks sweat.gif
KilJim
post Oct 28 2005, 01:00 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

yeah they're from my senns, just thought they're used on other headphones too
hmm...looks like it's gonna be hard to look for them...

was just hoping to get some normal inexpensive ones sweat.gif
lgs
post Oct 29 2005, 04:04 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

now I am using Philips SHE9500 .
And my friend wanna buy a earphone too ,but she say got any earphone which is better then mine a not ,anyone can recommand some nice and better ear phone?Budget:under RM200

Sony this 2 model ,any comment? EX51 RM119 ,EX71 RM159

Anyone can tell me the quality diff and is it better then mine (especially for the cheapest EX51 good ??)
I want tht kind of ear phone can listen to bass also pop song ah.
Pls recommand me.

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 29 2005, 05:18 PM
OrangeStreet
post Oct 29 2005, 06:11 PM

153 posts

Anyone tried Creative HQ-2300D with Dolby Digital decoder, especially with PS2? I wonder how it sounds like. Any Idea?

enCORe
post Oct 29 2005, 11:18 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

I was looking for new earphones to replace my (poor tear rubber cord vmad.gif ) SonyEX51. Finally found this model at All IT Hypermaket for RM149.

Panasonic RP-HJE50 Earbuds with Replacement Ear pads

...however I didn't buy it when I see another earphones from 'Logitech Playgear Stealth';-accessories for PSP. The price's was RM139 in All IT Hypermarket but after survey around LY I found Genitech Computer sell it for RM99 thumbup.gif

here how it looks

So I give a try with this model & expect 'not much' from Logitech. The ear rubber buds was nice design but alas, I cannot fitted/ tight inside.. sad.gif

But the similar (9mm) driver allow me to mod with Sony EX51 rubber buds, which has better in-ear canal grip. sweat.gif

Although Logitech inexperience with audio-acoustic product, the sound was pretty good. But if u using Sony rubber earbuds the sound was BETTER thumbup.gif . Compare with my EX51, the Bass pump almost like EX series, lower MID/ HI, & acceptable TREBLE. wink.gif

pros; tight Bass, solid design (+ cheap)
cons; lower mid & high

solution; any DAP player has user EQ is enough, lighten the bass & increase the MID/ HI

This post has been edited by enCORe: Oct 29 2005, 11:21 PM
KilJim
post Oct 29 2005, 11:40 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

the Panasonic received some pretty good reviews, even from head-fi
err....weird looking rubbers there sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 29 2005, 11:56 PM

9,856 posts

if u want cheap(i hope it goes below MSRP) and good SQ buds, wait for the altec lansing in-motion IEM, they are actually er4 and er6i that looks ALOT better, and slightly cheaper. the er4 model even comes with in-line volume control and bassboost switch....but it's in white color sweat.gif what a waste
witchhunter
post Oct 30 2005, 10:54 AM

121 posts

Any one has any suggestion for a below RM50 headphone / earphone for mp3 player. I prefer comfortability and sound quality as criteria for selection.
larkowen
post Oct 30 2005, 08:20 PM

See Stars = Pening
756 posts

I have this old earphone PHILIPS SBC HE510 which the bass perform better than SHE9500.I read its spec and found out that its db is about 110db ++ while SHE9500's db is 103db.

Is db plays an important factor on bass volume?I bought last time the old earphone for RM40 and still going very well.Besdie that the default volume for the earphone also louder compare to SHE9500.

This post has been edited by larkowen: Oct 30 2005, 08:21 PM

jimmylim85
post Oct 30 2005, 08:46 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

user of EX71.... what can i say.. GOOD bass... but lack of Treble for sure... Compared with my MDR-E931... it provides well balance of Bass and Treble minus enviroment sound.

Btw what about comparing SHP 805 and SHP 895... how far it goes?
rioven
post Oct 30 2005, 08:57 PM

975 posts

anyone own a audio technica?? is it good??
KilJim
post Oct 30 2005, 09:17 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 30 2005, 08:46 PM)
user of EX71.... what can i say.. GOOD bass... but lack of Treble for sure... Compared with my MDR-E931... it provides well balance of Bass and Treble minus enviroment sound.

Btw what about comparing SHP 805 and SHP 895... how far it goes?
what do u mean by hor far it goes?
how far apart they are, or how good each of them are?

QUOTE(rioven @ Oct 30 2005, 08:57 PM)
anyone own a audio technica?? is it good??
Audio Technica is a brand, so we cant tell u if what u have is good simply based on the brand name
jimmylim85
post Oct 30 2005, 09:20 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

SHP805.... how boomy is it? Will SHP895 will solve all our question for sound quality?
KilJim
post Oct 30 2005, 09:24 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

have never tried the 805, but according to users its not very boomy, should be a lot less compared to the 895

btw i have no idea what u meant by "Will SHP895 will solve all our question for sound quality?" sweat.gif
carpathia
post Oct 31 2005, 12:20 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 29 2005, 11:56 PM)
if u want cheap(i hope it goes below MSRP) and good SQ buds, wait for the altec lansing in-motion IEM, they are actually er4 and er6i that looks ALOT better, and slightly cheaper. the er4 model even comes with in-line volume control and bassboost switch....but it's in white color sweat.gif what a waste
Wow! Altec Lansing reselling ER4 and ER6i at lower price? that i gotta buy!
anyone seen them in KL yet ?

144 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:44 AM