KilJim
post Mar 4 2006, 10:53 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Mar 4 2006, 10:31 AM)
Is it possible to buy Sennheiser headphones from these distributors? Check out the link below. Thanks. smile.gif

http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/icm_e...ountry=Malaysia
yes it is
check out the "Where to buy what" thread
KilJim
post Mar 4 2006, 10:46 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

If u must have a Sennheiser, a HD497 would probably be better
but i think they're discontinued and replaced with another model sweat.gif
KilJim
post Mar 5 2006, 12:01 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

their new CX300
KilJim
post Mar 5 2006, 12:13 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Mar 5 2006, 12:06 AM)
How about etymotic 6i? sound crap?
dont u ever check up on threads that u post on?
check my thread in the garage sales and see what i replied
KilJim
post Mar 6 2006, 12:33 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Mar 5 2006, 06:03 PM)
AKG K26P vs Koss Portapro. Discuss.

Ooh er, and anyone logged serious time with Panasonic's HJE70 yet?
just check at head-fi
havent heard of anyone having it around here

QUOTE(CoolGuy @ Mar 5 2006, 06:40 PM)
I am interested in this Sennheiser earphone, just wonder wat is the price for this?
call them up and ask
check the Where to buy what thread
it might not even be available unless u order
KilJim
post Mar 6 2006, 11:35 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

oh yah, forgot u got them sweat.gif

are they bigger than the Sonys?
KilJim
post Mar 6 2006, 10:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(CoolGuy @ Mar 6 2006, 09:40 PM)
Ya, i want CX300 also  drool.gif
ahem, do u know how much they'll roughly cost first of all wink.gif
KilJim
post Mar 7 2006, 01:56 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

should be somewhere around RM200
just to avoid ppl asking bring la bring la and in the end no one wants to actually buy it tongue.gif

KilJim
post Mar 13 2006, 04:30 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

nah, no ones reads those threads anyway laugh.gif
you'll still get ppl coming here asking "where to buy sennheiser/grado?"

the EX51, 71, NX1 should have the same drivers, difference probably how they're inserted into the ear
EX81 is the one that's different and supposedly more balanced
but dont think there's any real proof of this, just guesses among ppl
KilJim
post Mar 18 2006, 11:00 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Mar 18 2006, 09:07 PM)
I've got a pair of Sennheiser HD 212 Pros right now.  I use my headphones mostly for gaming, but also for some music.  Listen to rock the most.  What would I be looking at for my next set?
Grados! biggrin.gif
or maybe a HD555
KilJim
post Mar 20 2006, 01:46 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Mar 20 2006, 01:00 PM)
can a laptop power the HD555 enough? or still have to buy a headphone amp?
laptops generally are pretty lousy, the built in sound card normally sux
instead of a hp amp, u might wanna consider an external sound card

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 20 2006, 01:18 PM)
Hey guys, does an SR 60 require an amp to power it or can any DAP run it well enough?

For that matter, anyone wanan sell their Grados? tongue.gif I'm not so keen on spending RM200++ just yet tongue.gif

And I've a question that I'm sure has been asked time and again, but I just need a simple answer (and my limited time for being online sort of limits me from doing a search..).

PX100 vs SR 60. Which is more of an all rounder and which one is more for the bass head? And which is more portable actually?

Thanks! And sorry if this question is repeated.. notworthy.gif
According to what i've read, the SR60 doesnt improve much with an amp. Still there's an improvement of course
But how well is well enough?
Even with the best matching amp the SR60 might not be "well enough" for some, so thats a matter of oppinion

SR60 should win the PX100 in every aspect, think Alamaklor said this somewhere
But the PX100 is very very bassy from my experience sweat.gif (never tried the SR60 though, just from stuff that i've read)

This post has been edited by KilJim: Mar 20 2006, 01:46 PM
KilJim
post Mar 22 2006, 10:17 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

considering how great the ksc75 is supposed to be, it *should* be able to blow those 2 away somewhere far rclxms.gif
KilJim
post Mar 22 2006, 11:40 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

mine was the ER-6i not the plain ER-6

clarity is farrrr away in front of the EX
would have prefered a little more bass, but its not to the point where it totally sux

i'd say the MX400 was even worst tongue.gif
KilJim
post Mar 23 2006, 12:03 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(r1fq @ Mar 22 2006, 10:59 PM)
it is sold in malaysia, but no price yet though..
I called the distributor, they said, before they can tell me the price, they should know first the cable they are going to use, (for mp3/TV/etc) since they only hv the head only.. i think still in assembly...
wha?
that's how they import the stuff? sweat.gif
now thats something new
KilJim
post Mar 23 2006, 01:53 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

eh, why do u want the foam replacements?

yupp thats one reason, but when i got the hd595 i had to let something go tongue.gif
so the Etys that i barely use were chosen
KilJim
post Mar 24 2006, 12:16 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

learn to be a pro, as "someone" said, foamies are for noobs tongue.gif whistling.gif
KilJim
post Mar 25 2006, 12:37 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 24 2006, 04:36 PM)
yameh? but i tried using those flanges... i plunged the phones so deep that i think it touches my brain... but still, it slip out like an eel.
yup, i know but the kenyal-ness of the foam. i washed it yesterday and when i try to use it today... the foam no longer seal my ear fully... i can bloody hear people talking!
time to turn em into 2-flanges instead! tongue.gif

its just the voices in your head...dont listen to them
KilJim
post Mar 25 2006, 10:03 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 25 2006, 06:34 PM)
you sure about this kiljim?
i tried the different flanges liao... all cant fit.
yep, i had roughly the same problem as you did before
i managed to get a good seal with the 3-flanges, but it was hitting the end of the canal so it wasnt really tight, easily lose the seal
after snipping off the smallest part i got a perfect seal with no hassle at all
KilJim
post Mar 26 2006, 01:14 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

the only in-earphones u can get, new, under RM100 are the Philips SHE9500
do u need them to be in-ears?
u can do a lot better if not
KilJim
post Mar 26 2006, 01:23 AM