40 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

andrekua
post Apr 29 2011, 07:15 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I noticed that the higher brightness, the worse the bleeding is. Mine is quite bad at few area. What level of brightness are you guys using for testing?
fox_shinoda
post Apr 29 2011, 07:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 29 2011, 07:15 PM)
I noticed that the higher brightness, the worse the bleeding is. Mine is quite bad at few area. What level of brightness are you guys using for testing?
full all the way, but you will not be using full brightness all the time, if its really bad, then you should sent it for service I guess

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Apr 29 2011, 07:19 PM
andrekua
post Apr 29 2011, 07:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Service means replacement or they will open it up to replace the screen? I mean, I can live with that. I do wonder how often we came across a totally black screen.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 29 2011, 07:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 29 2011, 07:15 PM)
may I ask the color of ur iPad?

Added on April 29, 2011, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 29 2011, 07:22 PM)
Service means replacement or they will open it up to replace the screen? I mean, I can live with that. I do wonder how often we came across a totally black screen.
In US, they give you a 2nd hand unit.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 29 2011, 07:23 PM
andrekua
post Apr 29 2011, 07:43 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

gogo,

I have a White 32GB Wifi.

Anyway, this is what it looks like at full brightness but to be honest, even LCD TV bleed at full brightness. When you turn your brightness down, its less than half of what its being shown in this picture.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Apr 29 2011, 07:44 PM

owikh84
post Apr 29 2011, 07:48 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Bad news for reseller if buyer rejected on the spot
Apple really use low quality LCD haiz...
andrekua
post Apr 29 2011, 07:54 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(weiyann83 @ Apr 27 2011, 01:31 AM)
So do you think the image i share is normal? please advice, i believe most of the user having same issue, i mostly play game or movie at dark place, this is very annoying for me...  rclxub.gif
Are you testing it on full brightness?

toytoy
post Apr 29 2011, 07:57 PM

875 posts

Maybe due to crisis in jpn they opted for lower quality screen?
slickz
post Apr 29 2011, 08:01 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I don't know about you guys, but go ahead and do the same test on all LCD devices you own and see if u can see something similar, and let us know the result.

If people want to be complete nitpicks and close all lights in the room and stare at my ipad while opening a black screen then yes, got one minimal light bleed point. But when show any images at all, even so called dark images the light bleed went away.

Seriously it's a non issue. Antennagate also was just the same overblown issue. Got MANY case of ppl returning iphone to maxis cause of antennagate? I don't think so.

whtan2000
post Apr 29 2011, 08:03 PM

100 posts

mine white 64gb + 3g got bleeding also..it's not a big deal actually...u can still watch movie those and read without prob...

but if apple come out with a new ver without bleed then i might go change..or else its no use since all ppl around the world also experience this prob...change also same only...
Joelles
post Apr 29 2011, 08:04 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

My ipad 1 Gen also have similiar light bleeding if I turn the full brightness white viewing a dark background, still considering should I send it back to the Service Centre coz I don't want to wait for 1 or 2 weekweek to get it back.
andrekua
post Apr 29 2011, 08:12 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I guess mine are as bad or worse than TS unit.

Will try a movie and see how severe it was.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 29 2011, 08:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Seems like statistic shows that white iPad 2 have more probability of light bleed....
Assclown
post Apr 29 2011, 08:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 29 2011, 08:16 PM)
Seems like statistic shows that white iPad 2 have more probability of light bleed....
thats because less people own black units.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 29 2011, 08:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Apr 29 2011, 08:20 PM)
thats because less people own black units.
so means, Malaysia majority iPad is white? I thought Apple bring half half tongue.gif
xerexz
post Apr 29 2011, 08:32 PM

20 posts

Bleed only 4 white version
Assclown
post Apr 29 2011, 08:43 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 29 2011, 08:28 PM)
so means, Malaysia majority iPad is white? I thought Apple bring half half tongue.gif
i don't know about how many blacks n whites they bring in but majority bought the white color.
shagalot
post Apr 29 2011, 08:45 PM

330 posts

My White 32G Wifi also got bleeding... it is annoying me... cannot tahan...
ExHolyAngel
post Apr 29 2011, 09:02 PM

416 posts

i got my white ipad 2 today, testing it with full black page in dark condition.
The result is : The screen display Pure Black Colour with No light Bleeding, so lucky i got such a perfect screen. Haha.
double7
post Apr 29 2011, 09:28 PM

128 posts

The refund policy is two weeks for Apple devices so long as you don't damage it and no engraving. I went to the Apple Store for a refund after my first replacement turns out to have light bleeding also. The first replacement I got was a refurbished set.

So I told them unless they replace me with a new set still wrapped in white box, I wanted a refund. They replaced mine with a new one because it was still within the 2-week refund period. My 2-week refund period was also renewed after getting the new ipad 2.

Turns out it still have light bleeding though the latest one was less severe. I will repeat the same process again before my 2-week period expired. Oh btw, all the colours are black, I really don't know why gogo2 insisted that only white has light bleeding problems. I even encountered black ones with a dead pixel.

40 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:38 PM