PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

power911
post Sep 6 2012, 06:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(neko_vill @ Sep 6 2012, 04:59 PM)
hello sifus.
really noob here. need a good recommendation for 2.1 or 5.1
i've been listening music with JBL Control 1 combine with used 3" subwoofer + amp also used[can't seed branding anymore].
this sets is getting old. approx. about 7 - 8 years.
d JBL's pair alos got small rips n tears.
going to replace the subwoofer + amp.

any similar models have similar sound as JBL control 1 signature?
i need from the model is, for the sound signature is a bit high on treble. but crispy-ly detailed for me.

budget : max rm450
i'm not going to buy it soon. just doing a survey first
sincerely,
neko_vill

i may pair up d new set with JBL control 1

edit 1 : can the set be all wooden box set.
like d warmth of all wooden box set.
for the budget you have... you can give Edifier studio series a try
-R1900T3
-R2000T
-R2000PF
-R2500
-R2600
-R2700 (not sure if your budget fits)

Added on September 6, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(nicholostan @ Sep 6 2012, 06:20 PM)
Newbie here....
Wanted to.look for an all rounder speaker with great mids... and bass....

Budget is around rm 450 - 500...

Any great recommandation here???

I just wanted to do.some surveys since I'm new here and will.get my first can really soon....
you can give the studios a try from the post I mentioned above

or you can go for Edifier C3 or Edifier P3080M

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 6 2012, 06:27 PM
neko_vill
post Sep 6 2012, 06:37 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
for the budget you have... you can give Edifier studio series a try
-R1900T3
-R2000T
-R2000PF
-R2500
-R2600
-R2700 (not sure if your budget fits)

will try to audition this list.
if can find around my home town
nicholostan
post Sep 6 2012, 07:19 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 6 2012, 06:26 PM)

you can give the studios a try from the post I mentioned above

or you can go for Edifier C3 or Edifier P3080M
Can you state the modal.again??
Sorry but I'm not quite sure which modal that you stated above...
power911
post Sep 6 2012, 07:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Sep 6 2012, 07:19 PM)
Can you state the modal.again??
Sorry but I'm not quite sure which modal that you stated above...
-R1900T3
-R2000T
-R2000PF
-R2500
-R2600
-R2700
TSbulibulizaimon
post Sep 7 2012, 10:03 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 6 2012, 07:42 PM)
-R1900T3
-R2000T
-R2000PF
-R2500
-R2600
-R2700
R1900T3 get my votes notworthy.gif
arslow
post Sep 7 2012, 04:18 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
R1900T3 get my votes  notworthy.gif
Isnt it time for v5 thread?
ZeneticX
post Sep 7 2012, 05:54 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

is going from edifier HCS2330 to corsair sp2500 considered a huge improvement ?
power911
post Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 7 2012, 05:54 PM)
is going from edifier HCS2330 to corsair sp2500 considered a huge improvement ?
yes
vivakarna
post Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM)
yes
in ur opinion, which one are the best r series that edifier got? in terms of sq. might buying one for my bro setup smile.gif
power911
post Sep 8 2012, 03:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM)
in ur opinion, which one are the best r series that edifier got? in terms of sq. might buying one for my bro setup smile.gif
So far the R1600T sounds the best to me lol

I just love how it sounds for the price. (plus that phase plug tweeter haha)

But most people will suggest R1900T3 for the musicality wink.gif
shirohamada
post Sep 8 2012, 03:12 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM)
R1600T plus if you're feeling cheap and don't want an overly huge speakers
R1900TIII for better midrange and slightly wider footprint.
R2500 or R2600 if you have the desk space and the front bass reflex means you can put it near the wall.

i can't put my r1600 near the wall. too boomy.
vivakarna
post Sep 8 2012, 03:12 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 8 2012, 03:09 PM)
So far the R1600T sounds the best to me lol

I just love how it sounds for the price. (plus that phase plug tweeter haha)

But most people will suggest R1900T3 for the musicality wink.gif
r1600t came with a sub?
shirohamada
post Sep 8 2012, 03:14 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 8 2012, 03:12 PM)
r1600t came with a sub?
no. it doesn't.

after some breaking in the bass really came to life.
50Hz is weak, so you won't get those rumbling explosion of gunshots.
i turned 50Hz up a notch on my realtek onboard.
but yea, it's way better than any cheaper 2.1
in my opinion the next best 2.1 compared to my r1600t is the C3.

bought edifier m1335 yesterday.
and it sounds lol tinny when compared side by side.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Sep 8 2012, 03:22 PM
vivakarna
post Sep 8 2012, 03:18 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Sep 8 2012, 03:14 PM)
no. it doesn't.
Nice, thanks! i'll go check the r1900t3 and r1600plus nod.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(shirohamada @ Sep 8 2012, 03:14 PM)
no. it doesn't.

after some breaking in the bass really came to life.
50Hz is weak, so you won't get those rumbling explosion of gunshots.
i turned 50Hz up a notch on my realtek onboard.
but yea, it's way better than any cheaper 2.1
in my opinion the next best 2.1 compared to my r1600t is the C3.

bought edifier m1335 yesterday.
and it sounds lol tinny when compared side by side.
my bro is a gamer, i think he will not be happy with the performance with gaming, but since i want to belanja him, he better shut up. LOL.

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Sep 8 2012, 03:25 PM
shirohamada
post Sep 8 2012, 03:32 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 8 2012, 03:18 PM)
Nice, thanks! i'll go check the r1900t3 and r1600plus nod.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 3:25 pm
my bro is a gamer, i think he will not be happy with the performance with gaming, but since i want to belanja him, he better shut up. LOL.
might wanna check e3100.
rm179 + rm15 coupons.
IT hyperstore in the curve.

i like it better than m3300 and hcs2330.
also spring clips.
hahariz
post Sep 8 2012, 08:33 PM

222 posts

I'm planning to buy Audioengine A2 from Amazon. Will I face any problem regarding to MY power plug (different power etc, not sure if I use the right word here)?

Or is there a local shop in KL or Selangor selling this model?
intothefantasy
post Sep 8 2012, 08:36 PM

1,561 posts

ok guys need some recomendation and feedback regarding these models i saw in the first page

Budget ~RM1000-1200
Edifier S730D (music, gaming) -popular
Edifier S550 (gaming, movies) -popular
Logitech Z5500 (gaming, movies) -popular
Logitech Z906 (gaming, movies)

my mx5021 is dying soon since it indicates me thati having problem with my left satelite connection to my woofer...having a sonar sound like when plugin my left satelite to the woofer...i need get replacement soon for this 4 years old speaker..
vivakarna
post Sep 8 2012, 08:36 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Sep 8 2012, 08:33 PM)
I'm planning to buy Audioengine A2 from Amazon. Will I face any problem regarding to MY  power plug (different power etc, not sure if I use the right word here)?

Or is there a local shop in KL or Selangor selling this model?
digital audio studio

Added on September 8, 2012, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 8 2012, 08:36 PM)
ok guys need some recomendation and feedback regarding these models i saw in the first page

Budget ~RM1000-1200
Edifier S730D (music, gaming) -popular
Edifier S550 (gaming, movies) -popular
Logitech Z5500 (gaming, movies) -popular
Logitech Z906 (gaming, movies)

my mx5021 is dying soon since it indicates me thati having problem with my left satelite connection to my woofer...having a sonar sound like when plugin my left satelite to the woofer...i need get replacement soon for this 4 years old speaker..
why dont you send to the electric shop fo repair? might save the money alot.

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Sep 8 2012, 08:40 PM
intothefantasy
post Sep 8 2012, 09:41 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 8 2012, 08:36 PM)
digital audio studio

Added on September 8, 2012, 8:40 pm
why dont you send to the electric shop fo repair? might save the money alot.
hmm yea might be a good idea as well..just that i am not sure which shop is available in penang island..but then i do have the desire of changing new speakers brows.gif

lets say if i were to change..which one of them might be good to recommend? i would say my mx5012 is kinda good for me but of course is not the best among all speakers but the sound is satisfying

hmm how abt s730? this model good? and any altec lansing model good nowadays? penang does not have any shop that brings s730...cant really test them out personally

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Sep 8 2012, 09:41 PM
jsshay
post Sep 8 2012, 10:13 PM

206 posts

hey guys, thinking of buying a speaker set for pc, preferably 2.1,
hv a bajet of only rm150,
what would be the BEST sound i can get for that price,
pls give ur knowledgable inputs,
tq sirs biggrin.gif

unfortunately sir im not in kl and can only go for 150 below, anything else within that range, really need recommendation, maybe i get get it in kb tq

will look into those recommendations sirs, anything else

144 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 >Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:37 PM