144 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

night
post Oct 25 2011, 04:02 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(xSea @ Oct 24 2011, 07:09 PM)
I am staying at a small room. my budget : 500~800. not included soundcard.

After I read from v1 to v4, I'm looking at s530d/da5000pro. is there any other better than tat? Please recommend me a sound card for s530d/da5000pro.

>60% movie, 20% game, 20% song.
Same budget like me. I have decided to go with Edifier S530D and pair with Asus Xonar D2X PCIE. Perhaps we can have a discussion with the speakers that we are currently interested at? Will be dropping by Lowyat this weekend.
E1 - AKG
post Oct 26 2011, 10:18 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(xSea @ Oct 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
TQ for power911 and E1-AKG reply.

I will try all of them if there are available @ lowyat biggrin.gif
You can check out the Harman Kardon Sound Stick III at Apple Premium Reseller, MacStudio's brand new flagship store at BB Park, right opposite Plaza Low Yat's main entrance, can't miss it!

arslow
post Oct 26 2011, 11:11 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 26 2011, 10:18 AM)
You can check out the Harman Kardon Sound Stick III at Apple Premium Reseller, MacStudio's brand new flagship store at BB Park, right opposite Plaza Low Yat's main entrance, can't miss it!

that soundstick 2 look so scary lol,like some alien stalking those two ppl!!
but damn funky design,i like! drool.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 26 2011, 11:32 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 26 2011, 11:11 AM)
that soundstick 2 look so scary lol,like some alien stalking those two ppl!!
but damn funky design,i like! drool.gif
The picture was the JBL Creature II. It has since been replaced by the new JBL Creature III

zhihao4456
post Oct 26 2011, 05:07 PM

559 posts

hey, to all sifus~
im looking for a serious deep and punchy bass 2.1 speaker...

Main Point:
1) able to punch the chest 99
2) clean deep punchy bass (no muddy ><)
3) not too loud volume but powerful bass

Type of usage:
1) Music (club mix, dubstep, hip hop)
2) Games and Movies are on the same level...

* The things i list down in numbers are the priority level... Number 1 is most important and the following is lesser priority~
* Budget is currently not the problem so just list out those speakers that you think is suitable for me

I have been eye-ing on Logitech Z623, Edifier S530D and Edifier S730D... Currently im using Edifier M3400, feel that the bass is not enough to satisfy me and is kinda muddy ><

So i would ask for sifus help, thank you very much =)
power911
post Oct 26 2011, 05:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:07 PM)
hey, to all sifus~
im looking for a serious deep and punchy bass 2.1 speaker...
to save cost... Z623 cuz that could punch kaw kaw even on open area

if you don't mind with money then S730D with suitable soundcard. won't punch but rapes you wink.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 26 2011, 05:35 PM
zhihao4456
post Oct 26 2011, 05:41 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
to save cost... Z623 cuz that could punch kaw kaw even on open area

if you don't mind with money then S730D with suitable soundcard. won't punch but rapes you wink.gif
LOL~ what you mean by rapes me? what can it do?

i have few question too~

1) What changes will there be if i buy a soundcard?
2) Im currently using a laptop, so which soundcard is good and suits me?
power911
post Oct 26 2011, 10:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:41 PM)
LOL~ what you mean by rapes me? what can it do?

i have few question too~

1) What changes will there be if i buy a soundcard?
2) Im currently using a laptop, so which soundcard is good and suits me?
That bass from S730D will suck your soul if you play it hard. With good soundcard delivering raw quality the subwoofer can move freely with no distortion.

since you're using a lappie, your lappie will restrict/cut down those sub-bass frequencies which are required for your deep bass power.
by buying good soundcard you provide good sound quality for your speakers to perform better.

I don't know what soundcard to recommend tho but all I know that laptop users must get good external soundcard.

the only soundcards I know is Asus Xonar Essense One or UberMuzik Tiny Tube DAC (and those are ridiculously priced anyway)
Auroraa
post Oct 26 2011, 10:31 PM

77 posts

hello there, would like to get good music quality sound blasters, budget 350. any recommendations?
Ezone89
post Oct 27 2011, 05:05 AM

23 posts

hey hey anyone can help me?? i want ask something that blurring my mind... rclxub.gif
what more good i upgrade to s530 or sp2500 and buy asus xonar stx later or just buy r1900tiii?? now i'm already have creative sb x-fi...i'm more into music and concerned about sound quality and bass quality but not booming... sweat.gif
power911
post Oct 27 2011, 10:54 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Auroraa @ Oct 26 2011, 10:31 PM)
hello there, would like to get good music quality sound blasters, budget 350. any recommendations?
The front page tells a lot. go check it out

Added on October 27, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Ezone89 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:05 AM)
hey hey anyone can help me?? i want ask something that blurring my mind...  rclxub.gif 
what more good i upgrade to s530 or sp2500 and buy asus xonar stx later or just buy r1900tiii?? now i'm already have creative sb x-fi...i'm more into music and concerned about sound quality and bass quality but not booming...  sweat.gif
what's your previous system?

R1900T3 is a good choice but the S530D got potential brows.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 27 2011, 10:56 AM
Auroraa
post Oct 27 2011, 11:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 27 2011, 10:54 AM)

seems to be quite hard for me to choose from the logitech or edifier. how bout creative s2?
power911
post Oct 27 2011, 11:17 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Auroraa @ Oct 27 2011, 11:07 AM)
seems to be quite hard for me to choose from the logitech or edifier. how bout creative s2?
not going to recommend creative s2 but if that sounds good to your ears then you go for it.

we can only recommend the good lasting ones but we couldn't tell how it sounds because different ears tell different tales.

for that money I'd still go for Edifier HCS2330
Auroraa
post Oct 27 2011, 02:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
not going to recommend creative s2 but if that sounds good to your ears then you go for it.

we can only recommend the good lasting ones but we couldn't tell how it sounds because different ears tell different tales.

for that money I'd still go for Edifier HCS2330
all 3 have similar sound qualities , that is the whole reason why i cant decide. im willing to pay 350 for better ones tho
power911
post Oct 27 2011, 03:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Auroraa @ Oct 27 2011, 02:55 PM)
all 3 have similar sound qualities , that is the whole reason why i cant decide. im willing to pay 350 for better ones tho
you should find one that is comfortable to your ears.

get your portable player with your favorite tunes to test them out.
that's the best and easiest way to know which suits you.

if not then just go with HCS2330~ you get the awesome extras like the external amp with wireless remote control biggrin.gif

or if you want it simple, Edifier R1900T3 works too XD needs more money tho tongue.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 27 2011, 03:11 PM
Auroraa
post Oct 27 2011, 03:27 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:09 PM)
you should find one that is comfortable to your ears.

get your portable player with your favorite tunes to test them out.
that's the best and easiest way to know which suits you.

if not then just go with HCS2330~ you get the awesome extras like the external amp with wireless remote control biggrin.gif

or if you want it simple, Edifier R1900T3 works too XD needs more money tho tongue.gif
ok will check em out later smile.gif
Ezone89
post Oct 27 2011, 04:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 27 2011, 10:54 AM)

a bit shame to tell my previous system cuz it actually armageddon a5 from sonic gear brand doh.gif

i'm a bit scare to take s530d due of it's powerful sound...me stay in small rumah taman and sureely will bother neighbour...that y me wan take high quality studio monitor if can...

can u suggest me some more good studio monitor than r1900t3?? notworthy.gif

my budget is around rm700 for speaker only....

This post has been edited by Ezone89: Oct 27 2011, 04:33 PM
Pegasus88
post Oct 27 2011, 04:10 PM

725 posts

a 2.1 speaker with budget RM200 or below for gaming and music purpose
Ezone89
post Oct 27 2011, 04:11 PM

23 posts

This post has been edited by Ezone89: Oct 27 2011, 04:13 PM
TSbulibulizaimon
post Oct 27 2011, 05:29 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
a 2.1 speaker with budget RM200 or below for gaming and music purpose
Edifier M3400 no doubt notworthy.gif

144 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:58 AM