131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

noobandroid
post May 25 2011, 10:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 25 2011, 07:23 PM)
The AiAiAi TMA-1, now in Malaysia.  Google around, too many good reviews to list here.

http://tma-1.com/

thumbup.gif
CoolBoy89
post May 25 2011, 10:58 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 25 2011, 10:03 PM)
PcWorks...and if I recall correctly i_djoel2000(or something)....the latter has a sales thread about interconnects. I asked him about recabling my SR60i, and I think the price is reasonable.
PcWorks is too busy I guess.. I've pmed him once about recabling on my headphones and he didn't reply sad.gif

Yes, look for either i_djoel2000 or ssyycc (got a DIY 3.5mm interconnect from him).
tunertoobe
post May 25 2011, 11:11 PM

9,309 posts

Oh yeah, forgot about ssycc. biggrin.gif
TechnoG
post May 25 2011, 11:35 PM

9,337 posts

I wonder is there any IEM for trance? hmm.gif somewhere around RM200-RM300 range? planning to get an amp too, but don't need to count that in the budget.
calmshot
post May 25 2011, 11:47 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
I wonder is there any IEM for trance? hmm.gif somewhere around RM200-RM300 range? planning to get an amp too, but don't need to count that in the budget.
i think brainwavz m2 fits u well, can google it for reviews. or if u add a lil bit, get shure se215. or there r also several iem from AKG.

This post has been edited by calmshot: May 25 2011, 11:50 PM
TechnoG
post May 26 2011, 12:13 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ May 25 2011, 11:47 PM)
i think brainwavz m2 fits u well, can google it for reviews. or if u add a lil bit, get shure se215. or there r also several iem from AKG.
Shure SE215 looks interesting, but it is a little too pricey for me sad.gif
the only AKG that I'm looking into is K330. What about others?

do you think I should get Fiio E5 to pair up with the IEM?
rickzzz
post May 26 2011, 12:53 AM

need recommendation here...

- My Rig: pc
- Type of usage: music, movies, strategy games
- File format: .mp3 320k, FLAC
- Music genre: all
- Budget: rm450
- Headphone type: circumaural ( cover ears )
wersofcked
post May 26 2011, 01:37 AM

185 posts

Hey sifus, I'm looking for an in-ear earphones, have been using a Sennheiser CX-300II but the left side of the earphone is spoilt. sad.gif
But I am quite satisfied with the performance of this pair.
So, I planned to get a new pair of Sennheiser but I wanna keep my options wide, so here I landed! Any recommendations? Mostly using it for Music. Budget up to 300 and in-ear earphones only.

EDIT: I sometimes wear it to jogging also! smile.gif

Hope I'll be answered! Thanks!

This post has been edited by wersofcked: May 26 2011, 02:49 AM
calmshot
post May 26 2011, 10:25 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 26 2011, 12:13 AM)

better get good earphone instead of buying amp for IEM. unless u have a high impedence or low sensitivity IEM/headphone.
E1 - AKG
post May 26 2011, 10:39 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 26 2011, 12:13 AM)

What are your sources hmm.gif

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(rickzzz @ May 26 2011, 12:53 AM)
need recommendation here...

- My Rig: pc
- Type of usage: music, movies, strategy games
- File format: .mp3 320k, FLAC
- Music genre: all
- Budget: rm450
- Headphone type: circumaural ( cover ears )
Check out the AKG K99. Very good clarity. nod.gif

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(wersofcked @ May 26 2011, 01:37 AM)
Hey sifus, I'm looking for an in-ear earphones, have been using a Sennheiser CX-300II but the left side of the earphone is spoilt. sad.gif
But I am quite satisfied with the performance of this pair.
So, I planned to get a new pair of Sennheiser but I wanna keep my options wide, so here I landed! Any recommendations? Mostly using it for Music. Budget up to 300 and in-ear earphones only.

EDIT: I sometimes wear it to jogging also!  smile.gif

Hope I'll be answered! Thanks!
What are your sources hmm.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: May 26 2011, 10:41 AM
takoWALIAO
post May 26 2011, 04:15 PM

57 posts

OI mad.gif
QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ May 25 2011, 06:19 PM)
- My Rig: iPod touch 3rd gen
- Type of usage: casual use
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: Pop, Rnb, electronica, dance
- Budget: under Rm150/AU$45
- Headphone/ earphone type: preferably in-ear
- Other requirements: some bass plox
DID YOU GUYS NOT NOTICE MY LAST POST shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by takoWALIAO: May 26 2011, 04:17 PM
TechnoG
post May 26 2011, 04:49 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 26 2011, 10:39 AM)
What are your sources  hmm.gif
mostly MP3 biggrin.gif mobile.

Added on May 26, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(calmshot @ May 26 2011, 10:25 AM)
better get good earphone instead of buying amp for IEM. unless u have a high impedence or low sensitivity IEM/headphone.
Ok, then I think I'll settle for that Shure SE215 since getting an amp + IEM is almost that price nod.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: May 26 2011, 04:52 PM
tunertoobe
post May 26 2011, 05:51 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ May 26 2011, 04:15 PM)
OI mad.gif

DID YOU GUYS NOT NOTICE MY LAST POST shakehead.gif
Alright alright, calm down. laugh.gif

Okay here it is. I'm basing on the RM price instead of AUD price(prices may vary region to region).
Fischer Audio Omega. It is quite bass heavy and actually lower than your budget. Get the Omega V2.
.....................That's all I could remember. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: May 26 2011, 05:52 PM
Gabantarung
post May 26 2011, 06:03 PM

80 posts

I went to Jaben last week looking for a headphone that can be plugged into my amplifier, for me to jam with the guitar. So i bought the Shure SRH240 after a brief test using the Ipod. To my surprise, the sound quality that comes off from the headphone (through my amp) was really-really bad.. This headphone can't handle big-amplified-noisy distortion kind of sound. Had a cracking sounds (like when u use small watt speaker and crank it to the max, the cracking sound is what you get). I tested a Seinnheiser which is A LOT better, but still got those cracking sound.

So i'm asking you guys if you have any suggestion on which headphone suited best for me to plug into my amp? i hope someone who always jam with headphone can suggest rather than the seller themselves. smile.gif
I want headphone that can:

1) handle heavy, noisy, distorted sound. what came off the headphone is pretty much the same as what came off the amp.
2)long cord, like 2m+ long. coz u know, when people play guitar, they 'dance'.
3)Price is unlimited. but preferably somewhere 300 to 600.

oh, and by the way.. I'm selling off my Shure SRH240. at RM200 negotiable. bought it at RM260.

E1 - AKG
post May 26 2011, 06:15 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Gabantarung @ May 26 2011, 06:03 PM)
I went to Jaben last week looking for a headphone that can be plugged into my amplifier, for me to jam with the guitar. So i bought the Shure SRH240 after a brief test using the Ipod. To my surprise, the sound quality that comes off from the headphone (through my amp) was really-really bad.. This headphone can't handle big-amplified-noisy distortion kind of sound. Had a cracking sounds (like when u use small watt speaker and crank it to the max, the cracking sound is what you get). I tested a Seinnheiser which is A LOT better, but still got those cracking sound.

So i'm asking you guys if you have any suggestion on which headphone suited best for me to plug into my amp? i hope someone who always jam with headphone can suggest rather than the seller themselves. smile.gif

1) handle heavy, noisy, distorted sound. what came off the headphone is pretty much the same as what came off the amp.
oh, and by the way.. I'm selling off my Shure SRH240. at RM200 negotiable. bought it at RM260.

AKG K77, build specifically for musician monitoring purposes.

Added on May 26, 2011, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
The JBL REF225, take it to the gym all the time listening to Tiesto's podcast.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: May 26 2011, 06:19 PM
calmshot
post May 26 2011, 07:12 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(Gabantarung @ May 26 2011, 06:03 PM)

hye bro, if u are looking for monitoring u should buy at least shure srh440 or if u have budget, go for shure srh840, these are made for studio monitoring. srh240 is just for portable music listening not meant for monitoring purpose. cool.gif

This post has been edited by calmshot: May 26 2011, 07:14 PM
arcule
post May 26 2011, 10:22 PM

271 posts

can anyone state the difference between senheiser 598 and 518?

which one better? i check this web and seems like same spec but the thing kinda big in difference

http://www.headphone.com/product_compare.php?icn[]=0020080598&buttonSelection=Add+Headphone+To+Compare&icn[]=0020080518
wersofcked
post May 27 2011, 12:16 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 26 2011, 10:39 AM)

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:40 am

Check out the AKG K99.  Very good clarity.  nod.gif

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:41 am

Hmm.. My iPod most of the time smile.gif

EDIT: Does anyone here uses Kilpsch earphones? Klipsch S2 seems to have a good review, any advices? smile.gif

This post has been edited by wersofcked: May 27 2011, 01:21 AM
arcule
post May 28 2011, 01:04 AM

271 posts

I'm still struggling which to buy,because I'm purchasing online and can't find any place to test,really need some advice.

Senheisser n shure are part of my choice,but recently someone told me tat senheisser head band got problem if its from last batch,worry abt this.

I'm looking for headset with bass,clear sound and full ear cover,and deisgn is also part of my requirement,u guys can suggest me anything which u think is good,I'll have a look

Thank
rubrubrub
post May 28 2011, 02:13 PM

senor
1,793 posts

a headphone that isolate external voice, portable (maybe), comfortable and nice low and mid and excellent high (that don't eat up the 's'. pls recommend. my budget is rm500 +- rm50. =)

131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 AM