131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

CoolBoy89
post Aug 13 2011, 11:50 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(BennyBaka @ Aug 13 2011, 11:38 PM)
guys, should i get the ss siberia v2 or the logitech g35? which is worth the money or better?
U better ask in hardware/gaming section as most of the ppl here are not very familiar with gaming headset, I believe.
liette`
post Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM

367 posts

just asking if i were to get a normal headphone below RM100, are there any good recommendations or every model is basically the same since it's the lower end ones?
Lennox
post Aug 14 2011, 12:31 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
just asking if i were to get a normal headphone below RM100, are there any good recommendations or every model is basically the same since it's the lower end ones?
hmm.gif Below rm100? I test before Koss SparkPlug In-earphones which is around rm100. Quite good! Tested some others but forgot those name as SparkPlug amaze me with that price-range so i remembered that only.
spacelion
post Aug 14 2011, 03:10 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Aug 13 2011, 12:45 PM)
thx for ur reply but before this brand any other brand to compare ... ^^
this very hard to say , if for me i will just recommend 1 brand and stick to it.

Just drop by Jaben and test out everything and see what you like larh
BennyBaka
post Aug 14 2011, 07:32 PM

127 posts

guys besides headsets. if i want a earbud with a mic something like razer moray+ . which one will u guys recommend? budget is 200 to 300. smile.gif
CoolBoy89
post Aug 14 2011, 07:49 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(BennyBaka @ Aug 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
guys besides headsets. if i want a earbud with a mic something like razer moray+ . which one will u guys recommend? budget is 200 to 300. smile.gif
Moray is not an earbud, it is an IEM. U can try Denon C260R/C560R, Klipsch Image S4i.
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 14 2011, 09:40 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

As a general answer to everyone in this thread looking for cheap earphones. Philips buds in the range of 20-30 ringgit sounds very good after a hundred or so hours of burn in. Just make sure you don't listen to the first 50 hours because the higher range fidelity is horrible before that point. I'd suggest going for that if you're not actually going to be serious about going deep into audiophile territory of trying to listening to every single little detail.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 14 2011, 10:03 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

For all your information, this is the audiophile section. This was meant for recommendation and not private tuition on headphones. Before posting your request, do spend some time reading the very first post and some replies along the way to keep yourself informed. Provide all the details necessary as stated in the first post and be realistic in your expectation. Can't really expect a standard Proton Saga to out run a standard Ferrari on a proper race track.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 15 2011, 01:28 PM
zec22
post Aug 15 2011, 12:07 AM

What say you guys bout the Shure SE215 ?

Added on August 15, 2011, 12:08 amWhat say you guys bout the Shure SE215 ?

This post has been edited by zec22: Aug 15 2011, 12:08 AM
davidbilly87
post Aug 15 2011, 12:22 PM

513 posts

- My Rig: Phone - Motorola Atrix 3.5mm
- Type of usage: Fully Music only
- File format: MP3 320 , AAC
- Music genre: something near to Mariah Carey
- Budget: RM150
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone
- Other requirements (if any): with mic and in ear type , 2nd hand earphone also can

Thanks guys , can recommend me any earphone that fulfill my requirement? and also 2nd price smile.gif

This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Aug 15 2011, 12:26 PM
calmshot
post Aug 16 2011, 10:22 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:22 PM)
- My Rig: Phone - Motorola Atrix 3.5mm
- Type of usage: Fully Music only
- File format: MP3 320 , AAC
- Music genre: something near to Mariah Carey
- Budget: RM150
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone
- Other requirements (if any): with mic and in ear type , 2nd hand earphone also can

Thanks guys , can recommend me any earphone that fulfill my requirement? and also 2nd price smile.gif
brainwavz m1, less than ur budget, but no mic smile.gif kinda clear and sweet vocal presentation

This post has been edited by calmshot: Aug 16 2011, 10:22 AM
Boomeraangkid
post Aug 16 2011, 10:40 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

any good headphones or earphones from akg or atechnica? rm500 below. prefer to last me a long time. any genre of music. use on phone and pc.

This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Aug 16 2011, 10:51 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 16 2011, 10:49 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 16 2011, 10:40 AM)
any good earphones from akg or atechnica? no budget
no budget means?

alrite... the best for Audio Technica is CK100. the sweetest female vocal i have ever heard on earphones PERIOD!
but seem u have unlimited budget... why dont go for a good portable amp too? say triad audio lisa III for added umph..

hmm.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Aug 16 2011, 10:53 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i was considering akg k330. but im in korea now. the shops selling limited amount of akg and atechnica headphones and earphones
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 16 2011, 10:55 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 16 2011, 10:53 AM)
i was considering akg k330. but im  in korea now. the shops selling limited amount of akg and atechnica headphones and earphones
i think better let your ears decide... u can audition for earphones over there right?
Boomeraangkid
post Aug 16 2011, 11:08 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

only beats can audition
davidbilly87
post Aug 16 2011, 11:16 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM)
brainwavz m1, less than ur budget, but no mic smile.gif kinda clear and sweet vocal presentation
But bro , something i need use it as skype/voice calling usage too sad.gif
calmshot
post Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:16 AM)
But bro , something i need use it as skype/voice calling usage too sad.gif
use it with ur desktop/laptop? i doubt u can find an in ear earphone with mic that have separate jack. because laptop/desktop mic and headphone jack is separated. unless u have to find a converter.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 16 2011, 11:41 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 16 2011, 11:08 AM)
only beats can audition
oh ok...

so what range do they have? the ATs and AKGs?

Boomeraangkid
post Aug 16 2011, 11:49 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i got the ath sj55. there were the k430 but quite ex.

131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:20 PM