131 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

E1 - AKG
post Aug 11 2011, 12:03 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Aug 11 2011, 09:29 AM)
Hi, how abt the bass ? smile.gif
Different bass, much clearer, which means you do not need to go real loud to sense its presence.
shkon422
post Aug 11 2011, 01:45 PM

23 posts

Hi, having trouble finding a good headset... recently all IT fairs got too much weird brands that claimed "cheap & cheerful", which is not "cheerful" at all.

Budget: within RM200
Your rig: PC
What type of usage: Gaming + Music
Genre of music you listen to: Hardstyle, Bass-oriented music
Headphone type: over-the-top headband
Other requirements: Mic, Large ear cup

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

waie
post Aug 11 2011, 08:24 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Any thoughts of Razer Morray? Want to pair it up with my phone and laptop for occasional music.. or should I take Superlux 381?

This post has been edited by waie: Aug 11 2011, 08:27 PM
CoolBoy89
post Aug 11 2011, 08:31 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 11 2011, 08:24 PM)
Any thoughts of Razer Morray? Want to pair it up with my phone and laptop for occasional music.. or should I take Superlux 381?
I believe most of the people here will ask u to go for HD381 lol. Razer Moray is made for gaming, so u guess tongue.gif
waie
post Aug 11 2011, 08:36 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776500

tempted by those earphones.. do not know which one to go since I'm a basshead, but not sure whether to go for rich bass or deep tight bass... and people also say.. 381f also super nice... :/
WS Tradings
post Aug 11 2011, 08:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(waveshocker2 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:59 AM)
Need a recommendation to replace my Portapro

- My Rig:Laptop
- Type of usage:music/movies
- File format:mp3
- Music genre:classical/jazz/RnB/Country/Soul/OST
- Budget:~RM400
- Headphone/ earphone type:Portable Headphones
- Other requirements (if any):Preferably something with a similar sound signature as the px100 or portapro
Try Fischer Audio FA-004 or Fischer Audio Oldskool'70. FA-004 should have a sound signature that you like without muddy bass. Oldskool'70 is open back with Grado-ish sound.
CoolBoy89
post Aug 11 2011, 09:23 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 11 2011, 08:36 PM)

tempted by those earphones.. do not know which one to go since I'm a basshead, but not sure whether to go for rich bass or deep tight bass... and people also say.. 381f also super nice... :/
381F is definitely not for basshead. Ur budget? Actually there are still alot of choices out there. Superlux IEMs may be able to produce good sound but the build quality just doesn't look promising to me. hmm.gif
calmshot
post Aug 11 2011, 10:37 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 11 2011, 08:36 PM)

brainwavz m2 bro drool.gif u can read lotsa review of this iem on the net.
CoolBoy89
post Aug 12 2011, 06:43 AM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
brainwavz m2 bro  drool.gif u can read lotsa review of this iem on the net.
+1 biggrin.gif
waie
post Aug 12 2011, 02:05 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
brainwavz m2 bro  drool.gif u can read lotsa review of this iem on the net.
But my budget is less than Rm100 bro. That's why I'm settling for Superlux tongue.gif

Any suggestions for earphones under my budget?
CoolBoy89
post Aug 12 2011, 02:10 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 12 2011, 02:05 PM)
But my budget is less than Rm100 bro. That's why I'm settling for Superlux tongue.gif

Add a few bucks and get the Brainwavz M1 then. The build quality alone will make me getting it without hesitation. And oh, it sounds great to my ears smile.gif
waie
post Aug 12 2011, 02:28 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

since superlux381 is RM60 only, and a lot of positive feedback, then its value for money right? Really interested in this 381... Hmmm
Agnaem
post Aug 12 2011, 06:31 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
since superlux381 is RM60 only, and a lot of positive feedback, then its value for money right? Really interested in this 381... Hmmm
Definitely value for money and only 3 reported deaths at the fans club. (But I never counted 3 out of what. tongue.gif)

If you're usually careful with your stuffs, then why not. But if you're within the normal where people sometimes accidentally pulled their IEM off their ears or player cuz the cable got stuck to something, or like me who put my laptop on my lap and sometimes 'kicked' the cable and off the jack goes from my laptop and so on, better beware. biggrin.gif

p/s: A secret to avoid dead IEM: Do not pull on the cord to remove it from the jack or the ear. That applies to other cable with jack etc stuffs too. biggrin.gif
xDarkKnightx
post Aug 12 2011, 06:54 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Agnaem @ Aug 12 2011, 06:31 PM)
Definitely value for money and only 3 reported deaths at the fans club. (But I never counted 3 out of what. tongue.gif)

If you're usually careful with your stuffs, then why not. But if you're within the normal where people sometimes accidentally pulled their IEM off their ears or player cuz the cable got stuck to something, or like me who put my laptop on my lap and sometimes 'kicked' the cable and off the jack goes from my laptop and so on, better beware. biggrin.gif

p/s: A secret to avoid dead IEM: Do not pull on the cord to remove it from the jack or the ear. That applies to other cable with jack etc stuffs too. biggrin.gif
Not just for IEM's..

Applies to full sized headphones too. My panasonic one died after 5 months of abuse cry.gif

waie
post Aug 12 2011, 07:42 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(Agnaem @ Aug 12 2011, 06:31 PM)

WOw saw the pictures where the wire came out from the ear part.. x.x the built quality is.. same or worser than China cheapo? o.o
WS Tradings
post Aug 12 2011, 08:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 12 2011, 02:05 PM)

Check out Fischer Audio Omega at RM99 for basshead.
plunderer1
post Aug 12 2011, 08:59 PM

225 posts

hi all sifus, need some recommendation from u all ...

- My Rig:Laptop
- Type of usage:music/movies/ normal usage
- File format:mp3/ape/flac
- Budget:~RM200 below
- Prefer Headphone
- Currently own SC: Creative USB 5.1 and Wolfson Wm8501 ( any other recommend)?

thx in advance ... XD
CoolBoy89
post Aug 12 2011, 09:11 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Aug 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
Well, it's ur choice then. lol wink.gif
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Aug 12 2011, 09:24 PM

141 posts

Is thr any in ear earphone wif clear stereo n nice base wif noise cancelling tat is arnd 300?

Added on August 12, 2011, 9:26 pmOh yea..n i normally uses it to listen mp3 format music...

This post has been edited by ThEbOrEdBoY: Aug 12 2011, 09:26 PM
CoolBoy89
post Aug 12 2011, 09:29 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Aug 12 2011, 09:24 PM)
Is thr any in ear earphone wif clear stereo n nice base wif noise cancelling tat is arnd 300?

Added on August 12, 2011, 9:26 pmOh yea..n i normally uses it to listen mp3 format music...
Noise cancelling or noise isolating? Both are very different things bro. nod.gif

131 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 PM