131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

putochip123
post Jun 7 2011, 11:51 PM

1,496 posts

if 10'c reduction on a cooler(full load), then that cooler must be air con
pengster
post Jun 8 2011, 12:49 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:45 PM)
^10 C reduction in load or idle ? for GPU or CPU or HDD ?
Was just a quick test, and it was at (almost) idle. Maximum temps on the monitor shows 60c, and after using the cooler it dropped to 49c. smile.gif

The temps are for the CPU.

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:51 PM)
if 10'c reduction on a cooler(full load), then that cooler must be air con
Nope, my aircon was not turned on.

This post has been edited by pengster: Jun 8 2011, 12:50 AM
duabijitelur
post Jun 8 2011, 09:32 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

so geng ? can reduce 10 celsius ? XD
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 8 2011, 11:11 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 7 2011, 10:59 PM)
wey, still alive ka this alienware thread! hahaha! GJ!!

Now eyeing on M18x, but learned from M17x! this thing is damn heavy!!!!!!!!
M18x is a lot heavier than the M17x hehe laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:13 am
QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
Yup, was using CPUID HWMonitor Pro to monitor the temps. One thing la, it's very loud at full speed  laugh.gif Bought it @ RM200.
Nvm what, the M14x's fan is louder right? So it doesn't matter miahahaha laugh.gif
Well, if its smaller I would definitely buy from you sad.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 8 2011, 11:13 AM
GreaseMonkey90
post Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

dell tech came and replaced my gpus. i now have new GPUs

new GPUs= new record breaking 3dmark11 scores

P8008
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 8 2011, 12:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM)
dell tech came and replaced my gpus. i now have new GPUs

new GPUs= new record breaking 3dmark11 scores

P8008
Walao eh!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
pengster
post Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 8 2011, 09:32 AM)
so geng ? can reduce 10 celsius ? XD
Haha. I might do some simple testing and post up the results. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 8 2011, 11:11 AM)
M18x is a lot heavier than the M17x hehe  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:13 am

Nvm what, the M14x's fan is louder right? So it doesn't matter miahahaha  laugh.gif
Well, if its smaller I would definitely buy from you  sad.gif
Yeah the M14x's fan is bloody loud when on full speed. Noise wise it's about the same as the SF-19 on max speed laugh.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 8 2011, 02:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM)
Haha. I might do some simple testing and post up the results. biggrin.gif
Yeah the M14x's fan is bloody loud when on full speed. Noise wise it's about the same as the SF-19 on max speed  laugh.gif
Yeala, since both fans are equally loud, then its still okay to use what hehe brows.gif
post Jun 8 2011, 07:01 PM

423 posts

Hi.. new m14x owner here.. stealth black.. mind adding me to the list ?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 8 2011, 08:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Jun 8 2011, 07:01 PM)
Hi.. new m14x owner here.. stealth black.. mind adding me to the list ?
Grats on your purchase bro rclxms.gif
Mind sharing your specs? notworthy.gif
nohal
post Jun 8 2011, 10:48 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

thats what ive said.. ive learned from M17x.. this things heavy~... dont wanna know about M18x..

then the old lady in town will say..

* muda-muda already bongkok *

lol!
zad78
post Jun 9 2011, 10:05 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:45 AM)
Not working~  icon_question.gif
Worst nightmare came true!
You know what I did when my disc got stuck inside the tray? It might seems crazy but it work...I just touch the eject button and at the same time try to PALM-HIT the part where the tray is located using my hand. Not too hard but just enough so that hopefully the disc will come out. And it has...try it...
dark_axl21
post Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
You know what I did when my disc got stuck inside the tray? It might seems crazy but it work...I just touch the eject button and at the same time try to PALM-HIT the part where the tray is located using my hand. Not too hard but just enough so that hopefully the disc will come out. And it has...try it...
OMG THAT IS JUST CRAZY!!! rclxm9.gif
IT DID THE TRICK!!! rclxms.gif
Thanks man!!! biggrin.gif
*Still having problems with reading CDs/DVDs, better get some repairs from Dell when I'm back in M'sia

This post has been edited by dark_axl21: Jun 9 2011, 11:10 PM
duabijitelur
post Jun 9 2011, 11:12 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
OMG THAT IS JUST CRAZY!!!  rclxm9.gif
IT DID THE TRICK!!!  rclxms.gif
Thanks man!!!  biggrin.gif
*Still having problems with reading CDs/DVDs, better get some repairs from Dell when I'm back in M'sia
OMG, it works? Gratz dude... biggrin.gif nice technique indeed..
dark_axl21
post Jun 9 2011, 11:31 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 9 2011, 11:12 PM)
OMG, it works? Gratz dude... biggrin.gif nice technique indeed..
Yup it worked! Was shocked as well, I guess the CD was just kinda like "trapped" so you need to give it a bit of force while the tray is ejecting it! rclxms.gif
But still I won't read CDs/DVDs, that I have to call Dell up! Was working the last time I checked! hmm.gif
giggsyy
post Jun 10 2011, 12:28 AM

846 posts

So you mean u needed to hit the CD back in the DVD reader? or below the DVD reader while pushing the eject button?
julchin_09
post Jun 10 2011, 12:36 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Wow you guys have some crazy effective techniques.

BTW, just read that the ATI 6970 Gave out double the FPS on certain games compared to the NVidia GTX 460M. Seems worth the upgrade....
dark_axl21
post Jun 10 2011, 12:44 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jun 10 2011, 12:28 AM)
So you mean u needed to hit the CD back in the DVD reader? or below the DVD reader while pushing the eject button?
No! While pressing the eject button on the media panel, you give a slight bump or pat on the right side of the palm/wrist resting area, which is right above the slot load tray, not too hard, just a slight nudge to it. rclxms.gif
zad78
post Jun 10 2011, 02:53 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
OMG THAT IS JUST CRAZY!!!  rclxm9.gif
IT DID THE TRICK!!!  rclxms.gif
Thanks man!!!  biggrin.gif
Glad that it works out for you...Your lense is unable to read probably because it has been stuck there for a long time...messed up the alignment inside somehow...next time you need to do the palm-hit trick right after it got stuck...so less chance that it got misaligned...
kira-kun
post Jun 10 2011, 10:25 AM

161 posts

LMAO!
Grats

131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:46 AM