QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 21 2011, 10:53 AM)
Damn thats a good news. How much is your total damage bro, in RM? - Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
May 21 2011, 08:21 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 21 2011, 08:31 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
May 21 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 20 2011, 05:04 PM) Well Obviously I bought SHURE I.E.M for Music. You don't hear Gaming enthusiats talking about SHURE cos SHURE = MUSIC SPECIALIST. Its a running topic between me and the good Doc over at FB. Seems like we both don't wanna compromise on our music right doc? True that.Actually the UE10 is also OVER EAR right? DO explain to me in PM Regarding the gold cable upgrade thou. My SHUREs took me a while to get used to since its OVER EAR. Then kinda like take care of it like its something so precious cos Regarding recabling your stock cable, you may refer to below link that will lead you to Jaben's thread under 'IEM sleeves and misc Section' ADD : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38957727 QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 20 2011, 05:04 PM) I haven't updated my drivers actually. I think I can better performance for it. Wanan upgrade to 2GB GPU but I already have 2 gpus with me. Thinking I really need to let go of the 5870 and the 260m if I decide to get a new one. How often you do your cleaning in EGYPT? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry33187181 Cleaning up my GPUs now becoming one of my monthly activity during weekend. No more worried sweat after more than 7-10 times operating my Alienware LOL. Old system need some extra maintainence to keep it kicking arse. And I do plan to upgrade from 1TB (500GB + 500GB HDD) to 180GB SSD and 500GB 7200RPM Seagate Momentus XT for additional responsiveness.I haven't opened my unit since Last June! Im guessing time for an operation to check see. BTW, I washed my notebook sleeve yesterday and forgot to check if it was fully dry. Put my monster in and took out today to see some water condesated on the surface. Worried now. Stressing my notebook to heat it up to rid of any excess moisture inside. Didn't know ur system is a present from someone. Lucky you! How is yours? I don't think the water vapor gonna do any damage, at least not like the water dropped directly on your Alienware. And update regarding your GPU upgrading plan? This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: May 21 2011, 08:35 PM |
May 21 2011, 08:37 PM
May 21 2011, 09:00 PM
432 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL --> Hong Kong |
May 21 2011, 09:09 PM
1,951 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
dicota , belkin, targus
Added on May 21, 2011, 9:10 pmor everki laptop backpacks This post has been edited by duabijitelur: May 21 2011, 09:10 PM |
May 21 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 21 2011, 09:00 PM) cheers bro If you are planning to buy backpack other than Alienware Orion, make sure you double check the dimension of the backpack.M17x is not an ordinary 17" laptop, if you know what I mean |
May 21 2011, 09:32 PM
M15x is also not an ordinary 15" laptop XDXD
Added on May 21, 2011, 10:55 pmM18x in black colour option is not actually black colour chasis.. its like grey-ish.. nothing to do .. went china forum and watched a bit... This post has been edited by duabijitelur: May 22 2011, 12:57 AM |
May 22 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 21 2011, 08:37 PM) Thanks bro!BTW guys, any of you using the Seagate Momentus XT? I want to know what's the impact on the battery life is like. Heard that with the Momentus XT the usage time is decreased. Want to get first hand experience from you guys |
May 22 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(pengster @ May 22 2011, 12:34 AM) Thanks bro! All been my pleasure mate!BTW guys, any of you using the Seagate Momentus XT? I want to know what's the impact on the battery life is like. Heard that with the Momentus XT the usage time is decreased. Want to get first hand experience from you guys Hmm Astria is currently using it, as well as kira-kun too as his secondary HDD. |
May 22 2011, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 22 2011, 01:02 AM) All been my pleasure mate! Ooh I see, I shall wait for their replies then. Thinking whether to swap out the stock 500GB 7200rpm drive for the Momentus XT or not Hmm Astria is currently using it, as well as kira-kun too as his secondary HDD. Battery life is quite an important factor to me, else I wouldn't even think twice. Of course SSDs are wayy too expensive for me |
May 22 2011, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(pengster @ May 22 2011, 01:37 AM) Ooh I see, I shall wait for their replies then. Thinking whether to swap out the stock 500GB 7200rpm drive for the Momentus XT or not I don't think HDD/XT/SSD main the role factor in preserving battery life..Battery life is quite an important factor to me, else I wouldn't even think twice. Of course SSDs are wayy too expensive for me |
May 22 2011, 08:38 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I think I've hit a breakthrough
May 22 2011, 10:13 AM
432 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL --> Hong Kong |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 21 2011, 09:22 PM) If you are planning to buy backpack other than Alienware Orion, make sure you double check the dimension of the backpack. haha, i know what you mean, my current backpack is supposed to be quite big, but when i tried to put my M17x in it, the whole thing can't fit another soul in it....but from all the reviews i've read, the Orion backpack seems to be the most ideal choice for me....but sadly, they dun sell it here in HK M17x is not an ordinary 17" laptop, if you know what I mean @Doclem : congrats bro, hope you can get yourself one soon... |
May 22 2011, 11:19 AM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(pengster @ May 22 2011, 12:34 AM) Thanks bro! Not trying to be a party spoiler, but you should take note of issues with Momentus XT: http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=3996&Itemid=2BTW guys, any of you using the Seagate Momentus XT? I want to know what's the impact on the battery life is like. Heard that with the Momentus XT the usage time is decreased. Want to get first hand experience from you guys Momentus XT doesn't have much, if any effect on battery life compared to normal ones>? The speed is faster though, not as fast as an SSD, but way faster than a regular HDD, so I guess its worth it |
May 22 2011, 11:59 AM
817 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
been using my m17x r3 for one month i think
mostly close the lid cause plug to external tv and open 24 hour so it will get warm the whole keyboard there. use notepad cooler will help? which best for it or few option? |
May 22 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(jiro1986 @ May 22 2011, 11:59 AM) been using my m17x r3 for one month i think If budget permits, Cooler Master Storm SF19 mostly close the lid cause plug to external tv and open 24 hour so it will get warm the whole keyboard there. use notepad cooler will help? which best for it or few option? If not, a regular Cooler Master NotePal U3 would do |
May 22 2011, 12:16 PM
CM Storm SF19 is impressive... but nidda use ac power
May 22 2011, 12:25 PM
^
Any idea how much does it cost? |
May 22 2011, 12:33 PM
its selling in moderno shop near ss15...
its price is rm219 this is the link to it..... http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=2303 Added on May 22, 2011, 12:36 pmits damn nice. i wanna get one but its damn pricey.. maybe i can sell my CM NotePal Infinite .. and get this This post has been edited by duabijitelur: May 22 2011, 12:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 PM |