131 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

DocLem
post May 5 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 5 2011, 10:15 AM)
if you don't mind, i can help you check out Broadway today around Times Square and the one near Sogo....but i highly doubt that they are selling the Alienware M11x though, and mind you, retailers sell them at a higher price as well....
That would be awesome bro! If it ain't too much to ask, I'd really appreciate that. Because if HK won't be an option I'll be looking out for alternatives (like making friends with US people lol).
Rowan23
post May 5 2011, 11:43 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(DocLem @ May 5 2011, 10:32 AM)
That would be awesome bro! If it ain't too much to ask, I'd really appreciate that. Because if HK won't be an option I'll be looking out for alternatives (like making friends with US people lol).
it's fine...besides, it's near my house anyway, within walking distance...i go there sometimes to check out new electronic stuff anyway...but honestly, i don't think you might get it in Broadway though....
DocLem
post May 5 2011, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 5 2011, 11:43 AM)
it's fine...besides, it's near my house anyway, within walking distance...i go there sometimes to check out new electronic stuff anyway...but honestly, i don't think you might get it in Broadway though....
It's still great so at least I can rule out Broadway as a possible source. I've heard from friends that they heard there's like a Dell or Alienware distributor in Tsim Sha Tsui? I dunno how true that is she may just be talking a load of bull, but whatever, I guess it won't hurt to try once I get there.

This post has been edited by DocLem: May 5 2011, 11:55 AM
putochip123
post May 5 2011, 12:12 PM

1,496 posts

Hong kong also over price d
tUps
post May 5 2011, 12:44 PM

215 posts

DocLem. pm me if you need my help to order from DELL Malaysia as Im a frequent traveler Phil, Msia ...

Im staying at Makati tho, when Im at Phil.
Rowan23
post May 5 2011, 01:43 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(DocLem @ May 5 2011, 11:53 AM)
It's still great so at least I can rule out Broadway as a possible source. I've heard from friends that they heard there's like a Dell or Alienware distributor in Tsim Sha Tsui? I dunno how true that is she may just be talking a load of bull, but whatever, I guess it won't hurt to try once I get there.
Well, i never heard of any distributors in TsT though....but you can check it out once ur here i guess?

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 5 2011, 12:12 PM)
Hong kong also over price d
well, i think Malaysia is trying to be tax-free in the electronics dept i guess....even Apple products are considered cheapest in the region if not mistaken.....
DocLem
post May 5 2011, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(tUps @ May 5 2011, 12:44 PM)
DocLem. pm me if you need my help to order from DELL Malaysia as Im a frequent traveler Phil, Msia ...

Im staying at Makati tho, when Im at Phil.
Hi tUps, thanks for the offer, but I don't think I'd be able to give you anything back biggrin.gif

@putochip: Well, not as overpriced as here in the Phils tongue.gif

Before anything else I'd like to thank you guys for the quick and helpful responses, this sounds like an awfully nice community biggrin.gif
putochip123
post May 5 2011, 01:59 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(DocLem @ May 5 2011, 01:43 PM)
Hi tUps, thanks for the offer, but I don't think I'd be able to give you anything back biggrin.gif

@putochip: Well, not as overpriced as here in the Phils tongue.gif

Before anything else I'd like to thank you guys for the quick and helpful responses, this sounds like an awfully nice community biggrin.gif
if u need purchase can look for me, i can help u ^^
Lil Kiasu
post May 5 2011, 05:20 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 5 2011, 01:59 PM)
if u need purchase can look for me, i can help u ^^
But he said delivery to the Phils is already problematic~ shakehead.gif Unless you can fly there and meet him personally~ hmm.gif
DocLem
post May 5 2011, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ May 5 2011, 05:20 PM)
But he said delivery to the Phils is already problematic~ shakehead.gif Unless you can fly there and meet him personally~  hmm.gif
Yup, it's very problematic. The tax is astronomical, and in the first place I'm gonna need someone to send it to me since Dell doesn't send directly to Phils. And the retailers who sell here overprice too much (RM 5600-6300??).
putochip123
post May 5 2011, 09:39 PM

1,496 posts

i can handle that, will ask somebody to hand;e
DocLem
post May 5 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 5 2011, 09:39 PM)
i can handle that, will ask somebody to hand;e
How would that work putochip? I'm trying to cover all my bases here biggrin.gif
Rowan23
post May 6 2011, 10:03 AM

432 posts

Doc, i haven't go to broadway just yet, a bit caught up with work, will inform you shortly.

Guys, those with the m17x R3, any issues so far?.....i'm gonna receive my next week, and i'm already trying to stock up games to play...i might buy COD black ops this weekend, and maybe pre-order the witcher 2...
DocLem
post May 6 2011, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 6 2011, 10:03 AM)
Doc, i haven't go to broadway just yet, a bit caught up with work, will inform you shortly.

Guys, those with the m17x R3, any issues so far?.....i'm gonna receive my next week, and i'm already trying to stock up games to play...i might buy COD black ops this weekend, and maybe pre-order the witcher 2...
Hey bro, no sweat biggrin.gif You're doing me a huge favor already, thanks! Looking forward to some good news.

Damn, it's so frustrating for me here, I've been on Google scourging for solutions to this problem, and I can't find one to suit my needs short of having a trusted friend abroad who'll go home here to the Phils (which I presently don't have). This HK trip is my best chance.
darco33
post May 6 2011, 12:20 PM

do u guys know any seller that sell m11x r3 in lowyat forum?
putochip123
post May 6 2011, 01:58 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 6 2011, 10:03 AM)

U gonna face overheat issue like mine, but still doesn't effect any performance, no throttling. Other stuff is nice....
Rowan23
post May 6 2011, 02:08 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(DocLem @ May 6 2011, 12:03 PM)
Hey bro, no sweat biggrin.gif You're doing me a huge favor already, thanks! Looking forward to some good news.

Damn, it's so frustrating for me here, I've been on Google scourging for solutions to this problem, and I can't find one to suit my needs short of having a trusted friend abroad who'll go home here to the Phils (which I presently don't have). This HK trip is my best chance.
haha, well, honestly, Dell's marketing strategy mostly focuses on using online selling and stuff, hence i think if you want to get it in retail shops...it's a little bit skeptical, and by the way, if you're getting the laptop in retail outlets, i think the specs are most probably not what might want....

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 6 2011, 01:58 PM)
U gonna face overheat issue like mine, but still doesn't effect any performance, no throttling. Other stuff is nice....
Overheat issue?!....hmmm...is it advisable for me to get the cooler master pad then?....
putochip123
post May 6 2011, 02:35 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 6 2011, 02:08 PM)
haha, well, honestly, Dell's marketing strategy mostly focuses on using online selling and stuff, hence i think if you want to get it in retail shops...it's a little bit skeptical, and by the way, if you're getting the laptop in retail outlets, i think the specs are most probably not what might want....
Overheat issue?!....hmmm...is it advisable for me to get the cooler master pad then?....
no need, just keep eye on dell update website to have BIOS update. the heat issue is because of fan problem which only spin when the GC and proc is vry hot
kira-kun
post May 6 2011, 02:42 PM

161 posts

Yup, a bit of overheating when i play crysis 2
overall it is awesome biggrin.gif

I feel like getting tron keyboard sleep.gif
should i? biggrin.gif
Rowan23
post May 6 2011, 02:43 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 6 2011, 02:35 PM)
no need, just keep eye on dell update website to have BIOS update. the heat issue is because of fan problem which only spin when the GC and proc is vry hot
oh, alright then....it's gonna come next wednesday....so excited just by thinking about it...xD!!!

Added on May 6, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(kira-kun @ May 6 2011, 02:42 PM)
Yup, a bit of overheating when i play crysis 2
overall it is awesome biggrin.gif

I feel like getting tron keyboard sleep.gif
should i? biggrin.gif
lol...external keyboard eh?....i dunno...i never got used to getting an external keyboard for my laptop....but i think i need to change my gaming mouse...i'm using my Logitech G5...still loving it though....xD

This post has been edited by Rowan23: May 6 2011, 02:57 PM

131 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:05 AM