- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
alvinkhorfire
May 2 2011, 04:16 PM

Thanks for the cold hard fact, putochip123. QUOTE(kira-kun @ May 1 2011, 11:34 PM) Now that sucks... you can always get from hidevolution.com  If we purchase M18x from sources other than Dell Malaysia, it would be difficult for us to claim our warranty. Who would want to endure the difficulty of sending our laptop back to oversea for repair and waiting for it for weeks for it to be sent back? By the words of "special order", I do not mean cheaper price. I mean that Dell Malaysia could have catered to the demand of the very niche gaming community in Malaysia by providing them with M18x. Yes, M18x will not be available in Dell Malaysia website, but potential buyers can directly call Dell supervisors or managers to arrange special order for them. Yes, the price could be a lot more expensive than what it costs to order them from oversea, but at least they are secured by warranty from Dell Malaysia. It would not be a great hassle in claiming the warranty in the future. The point is that Dell Malaysia can charge more expensive price for the special order of M18x, but they cannot deny us the very right to own M18x. This post has been edited by alvinkhorfire: May 2 2011, 04:19 PM
putochip123
May 2 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ May 2 2011, 04:16 PM) Thanks for the cold hard fact, putochip123. If we purchase M18x from sources other than Dell Malaysia, it would be difficult for us to claim our warranty. Who would want to endure the difficulty of sending our laptop back to oversea for repair and waiting for it for weeks for it to be sent back? By the words of "special order", I do not mean cheaper price. I mean that Dell Malaysia could have catered to the demand of the very niche gaming community in Malaysia by providing them with M18x. Yes, M18x will not be available in Dell Malaysia website, but potential buyers can directly call Dell supervisors or managers to arrange special order for them. Yes, the price could be a lot more expensive than what it costs to order them from oversea, but at least they are secured by warranty from Dell Malaysia. It would not be a great hassle in claiming the warranty in the future. The point is that Dell Malaysia can charge more expensive price for the special order of M18x, but they cannot deny us the very right to own M18x. kesian, u unfortunately u cant do that, but u can pray if the market in overseas doesnt good, then malaysia well be the place for them to clear stock, then malaysia would be available to purchase. For example Dell Streak" previously they decided not to launch in malaysia, but at last they launched in malaysia after they cant get market in overseas......
Heroez
May 2 2011, 10:28 PM

why malaysians have to small sized , if we are big sized then will have market for bigger laptops
htpkevin
May 2 2011, 10:39 PM
sorry all sifus, some stupid question xD. I am planning to get myself a new laptop next month after my exam coz my current laptop always get overheated@@. I wanted to buy an alienware, and i do hope it can last me for some time(alienware is expensive@@). I read thru some thread in the forum, izzit m15x no longer available in the market? And i read thru the alienware malaysia(under dell), it said GTX460m is one of the choice but when i scroll down it only has 5850 and 5730@@. Don feel like getting a 17x coz its too expensive@@. And the new 14x the specs are good but the graphic card seems to be a lil mid-range.....
Heroez
May 2 2011, 10:50 PM

u can get m15x from this forum
htpkevin
May 2 2011, 11:01 PM
can tell me anyone selling it xD?? coz i dunno who sells it..... so its not possible to book online ady?
dark_axl21
May 3 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ May 2 2011, 11:01 PM) can tell me anyone selling it xD?? coz i dunno who sells it..... so its not possible to book online ady? It is still possible to get it online, but there was once when forummers here were selling it at a better price, but due to some new implementation from Dell, that method has been cut off. That's why like Mr.Doc also stopped his sales
htpkevin
May 3 2011, 12:44 AM
ic@@ i really wanna get a M15x if possible>.< 17x is really out of my budget@@
putochip123
May 3 2011, 01:58 AM
i can help u get 1, what is ur budget?
htpkevin
May 3 2011, 03:01 AM
can roughly let me know about the specs and the pricing and all?
duabijitelur
May 3 2011, 10:15 AM
dell still selling ma not meh?
GreaseMonkey90
May 3 2011, 10:21 AM
just ordered my m18x. estimated delivery date is end of the month.
Intel Core i7 2920XM 4GB DDR3 RAM 500GB Hybrid SSD Intel 6300 WiFi Blu-ray reader AMD 6970 CrossfireX
total of CAD 3996.29 included shipping and tax
This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: May 3 2011, 10:22 AM
duabijitelur
May 3 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 10:21 AM) just ordered my m18x. estimated delivery date is end of the month. Intel Core i7 2920XM 4GB DDR3 RAM 500GB Hybrid SSD Intel 6300 WiFi Blu-ray reader AMD 6970 CrossfireX total of CAD 3996.29 included shipping and tax cool specs XD and gratz!
GreaseMonkey90
May 3 2011, 10:56 AM
thx
i was also told that the customized nameplate is no longer an option. even if i order it from the US. they said if i customize it in the US site they will call me and tell me that they don't engrave them anymore.
[PF] T.J.
May 3 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 10:21 AM) just ordered my m18x. estimated delivery date is end of the month. Intel Core i7 2920XM 4GB DDR3 RAM 500GB Hybrid SSD Intel 6300 WiFi Blu-ray reader AMD 6970 CrossfireX total of CAD 3996.29 included shipping and tax Wow, this is going to be epic Grats on your purchase~ Added on May 3, 2011, 10:59 amQUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 10:56 AM) thx i was also told that the customized nameplate is no longer an option. even if i order it from the US. they said if i customize it in the US site they will call me and tell me that they don't engrave them anymore. Wah, this is sad news This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 3 2011, 10:59 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
May 3 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 10:21 AM) just ordered my m18x. estimated delivery date is end of the month. Intel Core i7 2920XM 4GB DDR3 RAM 500GB Hybrid SSD Intel 6300 WiFi Blu-ray reader AMD 6970 CrossfireX total of CAD 3996.29 included shipping and tax RM 12,541.00. Such a total killer machine! XD
GreaseMonkey90
May 3 2011, 11:13 AM
i was surprised at the price.....last time i bought the m17x it was $5986.78.... almost 6k x_x
but later i found out that i was shipped to vancouver and the tax was 1k
now in alberta...the tax is CAD190
putochip123
May 3 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 10:21 AM) just ordered my m18x. estimated delivery date is end of the month. Intel Core i7 2920XM 4GB DDR3 RAM 500GB Hybrid SSD Intel 6300 WiFi Blu-ray reader AMD 6970 CrossfireX total of CAD 3996.29 included shipping and tax wao, extra graphic card compare to mine ^^, bro, 2920XM in M17x-R3 is freakingly hot reached 100'c , dont know whther M18x can handle or not
GreaseMonkey90
May 3 2011, 02:03 PM
cos malaysia is hot. im also scared when im travelling back there. the fear of heat.
btw. sorry that u guys cant get m18x there. i can help u guys if u want.
i can order for u and the warranty is complete care by dell, will work abroad including dell malaysia.
pm me and i will give u further info