131 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

hackcremo
post Jun 17 2011, 11:36 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 10:55 AM)
Yo, dear alien sifus  notworthy.gif

I was wondering whether there's any good thermal paste you guys would recommend?
And any idea where I could get them?
Heard that the OCZ Freeze is quite impressive, but I've never really seen any around  sad.gif
Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance hehe  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Artic MX-4 FTW...
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 12:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 17 2011, 11:36 AM)
Artic MX-4 FTW...
Thanks for the input bro, much appreciated!
Any idea where I can get this? laugh.gif
putochip123
post Jun 17 2011, 12:40 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 16 2011, 08:00 PM)
walawe...like dream come true.. rclxms.gif
if i still wanna use my old GTX260m also can right?? 
what thermal paste do you recommend.. hmm.gif
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 10:55 AM)
Yo, dear alien sifus  notworthy.gif

I was wondering whether there's any good thermal paste you guys would recommend?
And any idea where I could get them?
Heard that the OCZ Freeze is quite impressive, but I've never really seen any around  sad.gif
Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance hehe  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i had tested more than 5 brands of thermal paste, i could say that the temperature effect is significant, since we are staying in malaysia, we only ahve hot sun or rain, thermal paste doesnt effect , but if u stay in air con room then is different story
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 12:59 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
i had tested more than 5 brands of thermal paste, i could say that the temperature effect is significant, since we are staying in malaysia, we only ahve hot sun or rain, thermal paste doesnt effect , but if u stay in air con room then is different story
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
Bro you mean new thermal paste has no significant effect if not in cold rooms? hmm.gif
Still, my laptop will be placed in air-conditioned room whenever I run my analyses.. so its still worth it to invest in one hmm.gif
Any brands to recommend bro? notworthy.gif
Can teach me how to apply thermal paste? haha, I'm new in this laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2011, 02:13 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

+ 0204 @ M14x.

Enjoy your stay bro! smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 03:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 17 2011, 02:13 PM)
+ 0204 @ M14x.

Enjoy your stay bro! smile.gif
Long time no see bro notworthy.gif
tjinn sold his m14x already I think sad.gif
tjinn
post Jun 17 2011, 03:28 PM

302 posts

Yea sold d. sad.gif
Using sager np8150-s1 now. though I still come here check out the thread quite often. biggrin.gif
fJok3R
post Jun 17 2011, 03:30 PM

1,419 posts

^ so any difference? missing your m14x? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fJok3R: Jun 17 2011, 03:30 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 03:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 17 2011, 03:28 PM)
Yea sold d. sad.gif
Using sager np8150-s1 now. though I still come here check out the thread quite often. biggrin.gif
Haha, I bet you're very impressed with what the Np8150 can do laugh.gif
The performance should be superb~
Anyway, bro what accessories are you using now? Anything to recommend?
I'm looking for a mouse and earphones hehe laugh.gif

PS: Oh ya, tjinn, were you the one who got pranked on by Hitz.fm Morning Crew on the M14x? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 17 2011, 03:32 PM
tjinn
post Jun 17 2011, 03:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 03:30 PM)
Haha, I bet you're very impressed with what the Np8150 can do  laugh.gif
The performance should be superb~
Anyway, bro what accessories are you using now? Anything to recommend?
I'm looking for a mouse and earphones hehe  laugh.gif

PS: Oh ya, tjinn, were you the one who got pranked on by Hitz.fm Morning Crew on the M14x?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

lol no la bro. Haven't gotten the honor of being on radio. New lappy packs a real titan beast inside with the 6970m. But doesn't have the alien touch which I kinda miss . No light shows here. Earphones I'll b using siberia 5hv2 mouse I using razer abyssus only. Gonna get some carbon sticker to sticj on my lappy soon. lol
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2011, 03:56 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 03:21 PM)
Long time no see bro  notworthy.gif
tjinn sold his m14x already I think  sad.gif
Damn busy bro currently.

Man I wish my holiday come faster. cry.gif
tjinn
post Jun 17 2011, 04:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 17 2011, 03:30 PM)
^ so any difference? missing your m14x?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I didn't see it also. My dad was using it while I was using his . Lol
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 04:13 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 17 2011, 03:46 PM)
lol no la bro. Haven't gotten the honor of being on radio.  New lappy packs a real titan beast inside with the 6970m. But doesn't have the alien touch which I kinda miss . No light shows here. Earphones I'll b using siberia 5hv2 mouse I using razer abyssus only. Gonna get some carbon sticker to sticj on my lappy soon. lol
Aiyo, I thought it was you since thay guy did say that his dad handles the purchase of the laptop haha laugh.gif
Wow, 6970! wub.gif Sager has always been more conserved in terms of styling, won't attract too much attention, which is a good thing rclxms.gif
Eh we use the same mouse hahaha thumbup.gif

Added on June 17, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 17 2011, 03:56 PM)
Damn busy bro currently.

Man I wish my holiday come faster. cry.gif
Yea, seldom see you around also, you almost missed the fun in the FB alienware thread haha laugh.gif
All the best bro, it'll be over before you know it~

Gambateh rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 17 2011, 04:14 PM
alvinkhorfire
post Jun 17 2011, 04:31 PM

214 posts

putochip123

http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware/...tml#post7607695

Do you mind sharing your way of purchasing M18x? brows.gif Thanks.

This post has been edited by alvinkhorfire: Jun 17 2011, 04:35 PM
tjinn
post Jun 17 2011, 06:10 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 04:13 PM)
Aiyo, I thought it was you since thay guy did say that his dad handles the purchase of the laptop haha  laugh.gif
Wow, 6970!  wub.gif  Sager has always been more conserved in terms of styling, won't attract too much attention, which is a good thing  rclxms.gif
Eh we use the same mouse hahaha  thumbup.gif

Added on June 17, 2011, 4:14 pm

Yea, seldom see you around also, you almost missed the fun in the FB alienware thread haha  laugh.gif
All the best bro, it'll be over before you know it~

Gambateh  rclxms.gif
Lol it was the cheapest mouse la. My krait died so had to replace wif something. My case. I purchased my dad just handled the laptop. Lol. Then again.what a coincidence lol. Gotta look for a sleeve for my lappy. Can't really fit nicely into those 15.4 inch.
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 17 2011, 11:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 17 2011, 06:10 PM)
Lol it was the cheapest mouse la. My krait died so had to replace wif something. My case. I purchased my dad just handled the laptop. Lol. Then again.what a coincidence lol. Gotta look for a sleeve for my lappy. Can't really fit nicely into those 15.4 inch.
I used to have a Case Logic 16" notebook sleeve for my 15.6" Qosmio F60~
It can accommodate the laptop with some room to spare so that you won't accidentally "zip" the corners of your laptop nod.gif
I got one for RM60, but recently when I visited All IT Hypermart, it seems like the old one (the one I bought) is no longer available; now they're selling for ~RM100 for a better quality one, with a pouch at the front nod.gif
tjinn
post Jun 18 2011, 12:09 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 11:44 PM)
I used to have a Case Logic 16" notebook sleeve for my 15.6" Qosmio F60~
It can accommodate the laptop with some room to spare so that you won't accidentally "zip" the corners of your laptop  nod.gif
I got one for RM60, but recently when I visited All IT Hypermart, it seems like the old one (the one I bought) is no longer available; now they're selling for ~RM100 for a better quality one, with a pouch at the front  nod.gif
Will have to look into that. I think mbp sleeves can fit also . Thanks for the tip
putochip123
post Jun 18 2011, 02:13 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 17 2011, 12:59 PM)
Thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif
Bro you mean new thermal paste has no significant effect if not in cold rooms?  hmm.gif
Still, my laptop will be placed in air-conditioned room whenever I run my analyses.. so its still worth it to invest in one  hmm.gif
Any brands to recommend bro?  notworthy.gif
Can teach me how to apply thermal paste? haha, I'm new in this  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well, if u wish to invest also can. probably i wont waste the money on that. i rather get other stuff, hahaa
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 18 2011, 09:15 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:13 AM)
well, if u wish to invest also can. probably i wont waste the money on that. i rather get other stuff, hahaa
Morning sifu~
I see I see, thermal pastes will eventually wear out 1 right? hmm.gif I have some old laptops which needs to re-apply thermal paste as well...
Plus I'm kind of interested to learn how to apply hehe~
Any brands to recommend bro? Or are they all the same? (laptops will be used in air-con rooms)... I've only seen thermal paste from Cooler Master sad.gif
doremon
post Jun 18 2011, 12:10 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Help, wanna ask the oldtimers here. I wanna get M11x on i7. Is it advisable ?

131 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:02 AM