131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

kelvin_hata
post Jun 15 2011, 07:26 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hi,

can i know which gc is more better?
1GB GDDR5 AMD Radeon™ HD 6870M
1.5GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M
Rowan23
post Jun 15 2011, 07:31 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 04:36 PM)
RM199 for Kova, Kova [+] is way expensive  laugh.gif
There's the Kone as well if you're interested haha  brows.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 4:38 pm

Ya, the Alienware TactX mouse should be ashamed  sad.gif
I bought the Kone+.....loving it as well....haha

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 15 2011, 12:39 PM)
Don't think it'll fit... cause you need to convert the dimensions abit.
For instance, the "depth" of the laptop (32cm) won't fit into the "width" of the laptop (29.5cm)....
Do correct me if I'm wrong  laugh.gif
Well, you do need to add space for the adapter and stuff right?.....
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 15 2011, 07:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 15 2011, 07:26 PM)
hi,

can i know which gc is more better?
  1GB GDDR5 AMD Radeon™ HD 6870M
  1.5GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M
No official benchmarks for the AMD HD6870 yet, but its expected to be on par or slightly better than the GTX460m

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:31 PM)
I bought the Kone+.....loving it as well....haha
Well, you do need to add space for the adapter and stuff right?.....
Bro, you're making me want one hahaha drool.gif
Well, the laptop won't even fit into the laptop iinm, sure no space to put other stuffs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 15 2011, 07:37 PM
kelvin_hata
post Jun 15 2011, 07:45 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

so which is more prefer? ati or nvdia?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 15 2011, 07:47 PM

24,193 posts

Its totally up to you, perhaps you could wait for them official benchmarks out then decide? hmm.gif
Based on what I've heard, generally Nvidia is better in terms of driver updates, whereas AMD is better in lower power consumptions.

Lil Kiasu
post Jun 15 2011, 07:54 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 15 2011, 07:45 PM)
so which is more prefer? ati or nvdia?
Nvidia~ flex.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 15 2011, 07:57 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
I think I should poison you with the Roccat Kova/Kova[+] hehe  brows.gif
The mouse designs suit the stylings of Alienware laptops  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2273443]
Owned it... like the design... love the performance... sadly bogged down by having to remove and re-inserting the USB plug just to make it work again after waking up the comp from sleep mode... Good mouse overall but sadly bogged down by a few pesky issues... Finally I sold it off to a friend~ tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 15 2011, 07:57 PM)
Owned it... like the design... love the performance... sadly bogged down by having to remove and re-inserting the USB plug just to make it work again after waking up the comp from sleep mode... Good mouse overall but sadly bogged down by a few pesky issues... Finally I sold it off to a friend~ tongue.gif
Bro, you own a Kova or Kova (+)?
Walao eh, I plan to get one leh lol, mind giving a more detailed comments on the mouse? sad.gif
Is the surface matte?

Thanks thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 15 2011, 08:23 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM)
Bro, you own a Kova or Kova (+)?
Walao eh, I plan to get one leh lol, mind giving a more detailed comments on the mouse?  sad.gif
Is the surface matte?

Thanks thanks  notworthy.gif
Kova standard... Got it for 199 in All It @ LYP... Comments about it? Smooth glide when paired with the Taito as it uses teflon feets... Ergonomics, I would say it's pretty comfy or maybe it's just me able to blend with both ergonomic or ambidextrous mouses~ tongue.gif Performance, tracking feels good with no input lag at all... Driverless configuration is good and you only need to adjust the DPI with a few unique button presses... Glowing colours are an added bling to the mouse~ tongue.gif

On the down side, you'll have to replug the mouse all the time after you wake up your comp from sleep mode... I have no idea why but sometimes it would stop working mid-way and you'll have to replug it again~ It gets annoying especially when you're in the middle of a gaming session~

PS: Avoid using the Razer Megasoma with it... Feels like sandpaper~ ><
hackcremo
post Jun 15 2011, 08:41 PM

1,299 posts

Guys, i need your advice.. icon_question.gif
Today after playing GRID and Crysis 2, my gtx 260m reach its peak temp 102'c..
Once i reached this max temp, i felt sudden lag on my screen, around 1-2 seconds..i think it throttle down to prevent from being toasty..
i just bought m15x, July last year..

Any1 alienware owner can provide me a cleaning and reapply thermal paste service?? icon_question.gif

Lil Kiasu
post Jun 15 2011, 08:47 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 15 2011, 08:41 PM)
Once i reached this max temp, i felt sudden lag on my screen, around 1-2 seconds..i think it throttle down to prevent from being toasty..

Any1 alienware owner can provide me a cleaning and reapply thermal paste service??  icon_question.gif

There's a guide by GreaseMonkey not long ago~ hmm.gif You can refer to that~ smile.gif
duabijitelur
post Jun 15 2011, 08:54 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

Any1 alienware owner can provide me a cleaning and reapply thermal paste service??  icon_question.gif

OH MY GOD.... FUUUU
thermal paste problem... lolx
try call dell and have it fixed?
dark_axl21
post Jun 15 2011, 09:00 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

I thought mine was already high enough! sweat.gif
Most likely your vents are blocked with dust, I used cotton buds and reach through the fans and kinda swab the dust off the vents covering it! It was really lots of dust back then! shakehead.gif
After that the temps drop at least 10°C! thumbup.gif I can feel more hot air gushing out through the vents whenever I game! rclxms.gif
duabijitelur
post Jun 15 2011, 09:03 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

today when i use my M15x in college... feel like left side fan stopped spinning[i think its proc fan].. it was like damn hot... 60++ in idle mode...
dark_axl21
post Jun 15 2011, 09:07 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 15 2011, 09:03 PM)
today when i use my M15x in college... feel like left side fan stopped spinning[i think its proc fan].. it was like damn hot... 60++ in idle mode...
Mine goes into maximum spin when the temps hit >60°C blink.gif
Sometimes I do hope that the fans would spin at a higher rate even below 60°C, don't want it to hit that high in temperature! yawn.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 15 2011, 10:55 PM

Ok
723 posts

Flame war to be expected at our fanpage~ laugh.gif

Catch up with us @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alienware-Ma...160121157358933

rclxms.gif
hanieyf
post Jun 15 2011, 11:49 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

even though i already sold my m17x , i think im going to buy the another one
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 16 2011, 12:04 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 15 2011, 11:49 PM)
even though i already sold my m17x , i think im going to buy the another one
Hello there~ laugh.gif
hanieyf
post Jun 16 2011, 12:07 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 16 2011, 12:04 AM)
Hello there~ laugh.gif
wub.gif wub.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 16 2011, 01:05 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

If you need a guide to open up and reapply the thermal paster refer to my post here...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry34523502

131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:59 AM