9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

TSAgito666
post Apr 22 2011, 06:16 PM, updated 15y ago

11,861 posts

What is Gunpla?

Gundam Models refers to plastic and non-plastic model kits depicting the mechas, vehicles and characters of the fictional Mobile Suit Gundam universe. These kits have become popular among anime fans and model-lovers, especially in Japan and in other nearby Asian countries since 1980s. The popularity of Gundam models increased in the 1990s with North America and Europe being exposed to Gundam through television, video and manga. These Gundam Models may also be called Gunpla (ガンプラ Ganpura?), a portmanteau of "Gundam plastic model". "Gunpla" more commonly refers to the practice of building Gundam models, rather than the models themselves.

Scales and grades

Previous thread:

Related Links

Gunpla News

Other categories of model kits available in this forum

Wallpapers(Check on V16 Thread for older pictures)

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 22 2011, 07:32 PM
TSAgito666
post Apr 22 2011, 06:24 PM

11,861 posts

whoever type "1st" will curse by RB's friday song for 1 week hehe tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 22 2011, 11:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 22 2011, 07:49 PM)
thumbup.gif
later you will see my sales thread about green ball-less zaku again whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 07:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(james83 @ Apr 24 2011, 05:05 AM)
due to the humid weather lately, i can't help but noticed thin layer of white/green-ish fungi (mildew?) growing in my wooden cupboard where i keep all my gundams... these stuff spreads to my gundam kits & is causing alot of problems.. (have to clean all my kits again and again & it causes some dis-coloring as well...  cry.gif )

do u guys have any methods which can prevent this effectively?
fyi i stay in a non-aircon place.. pls  icon_question.gif
good ma, can throw to competition already hahaha...if the gundam is 00 series? tongue.gif
because they always like put flower on gundam 00 series? laugh.gif
if kena on camera gadget then baru habis liao... doh.gif

by the way i just bought a chrome/silver tamiya marker hehe... tomorrow wan try paint the chrome sticker part of my RGs.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 24 2011, 07:28 PM
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 09:32 PM

11,861 posts

TM? naik the time machine to future liao lor....then the gunpla with this era will be exclusive for future beings lor. whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 10:05 PM

11,861 posts

officially announce delay purchase my RG strike because i now get poisoned by nendo doh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 24 2011, 10:06 PM
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 10:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 10:07 PM)

poison by nendo is bad.

Good luck. They are too cute....
yes they are too cute blush.gif
get that for photography usage hehe tongue.gif

anyway current RG line got 4:
1) RX-78-2 , released
2) Char's ZAKU II , released
3) Strike , kambing soon.
4) Zaku II, green one... announced in magazine, sos from nazrul90

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 24 2011, 10:24 PM)
that price?! I rather go for rm280 Ex-S 1st  shakehead.gif
Good luck in neutralizing the poison  tongue.gif

Me too oso had alot of 'poisons', n had at least 1 'antidote' for each  sweat.gif
But experience frm consuming so much 'poison' help me to concentrate on my top priorities  biggrin.gif
ya now main poison is nendo + dslr + RG gunpla sweat.gif doh.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 10:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
I think collecting figures & photography is hard to put apart.. even myself now starting to brush up my photography skills.. but for now only have my trusty ol' Nokia X6.. so there's pretty limited capability there yawn.gif

never bothered the mono eyes.. I want my RG Aile Strike!!!
use n8 flex.gif
later once i done processing figure shot from my phone i will share link as well XD...
gunpla shot also got, in my fb album xD

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 10:42 PM)
Wa, i need u to teach me DSLR, gonna buy D5100 next week

my poison is now Boa Hancock + DSLR (soon) + HT figures & RG Gunpla (Maybe)
i m not sifu haha...but basics can teach you haha, or go nikon forum ask hehe. brows.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 24 2011, 10:44 PM)
now thats better  biggrin.gif

preorder price?

still better than photography + MG gupla + pc upgrade + figures  whistling.gif

now where's the 'like' button...  laugh.gif
i was more to MG in before RG release due to the detailness and the size and the price makes me stop buying hehe...
PC upgrade? lucky my PC still good haha...and not really into games as well so no need upgrade unless got smoke in my PC then habis liao....*touchwood.
figures...erm hot toys nice...shunya yamashita's eva series figure also nice but big hole liao. sweat.gif

waiting for Strike gunpla.... rolleyes.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 24 2011, 11:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 24 2011, 11:26 PM)
or i could be wrong, cos i just see MYR price from XL-shop.. so yeah may be lower whistling.gif

anyway did someone posted epyon yet?

i hope they're kidding, or bad angle, or no panel lining or trolling or something cos that looked like a kid's toy to me D:
the original concept design already is a kid toy for me whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 12:09 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(takara @ Apr 24 2011, 11:57 PM)

Guys, here's my Real Grades on facebook. Feel free to drop by.
nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 25 2011, 12:14 AM
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 09:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 25 2011, 09:28 AM)
erm... ... is this a prototype or smth close to final product? can't feel the MG quality there...
looks like finish product without panel lining and spray tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 03:24 PM

11,861 posts

cry.gif i snapped my RG gundam leg armor again cry.gif
because i wan dissemble gundam to paint silver chrome on the joint ...and it is damn hard to paint without tooth pick in office....well screw it.... i leave it...cry.gif

duwan get another box liao... all my moneh goes to nendo. whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 03:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(takara @ Apr 25 2011, 03:38 PM)
Haiyooo friend, feel sorry for you. Just last night I saw your zaku pics with broken frontal skirt balls, and now today... was it the RX now?
yes RX.... now use glu tack stick it...looks fine ...temporary ...Zaku still fine.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 25 2011, 03:41 PM)
user posted image y u no learn lesson. go bak home only do la
i dun have home to do that...
hard to take from office to home then take back,...and i RENT ROOM ONLY...no space to do such things. sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 04:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Apr 25 2011, 03:45 PM)
do you mean the part where then leg armour attach to the skeleton got broken ?

gonna be careful with my RG Zaku
here cry.gif

the grey part...in before on left leg is okay to detach, then right right detach then it snapped.... because i wan paint all joint into chrome...i mean the chrome sticker part. doh.gif

TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 05:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 25 2011, 05:04 PM)
dun forget abt RG Aile Strike wei  whistling.gif
that one can delay whistling.gif
now duno regret or not about the silver chrome paint...maybe i paint at the area got most contact and makes my gunpla looks sucks. doh.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 05:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 25 2011, 05:13 PM)
next time > paint before completing assembly whistling.gif
that is what i gonna do with strike ...zaku and gundam already assembled before i get the marker

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 25 2011, 05:23 PM)
this 1 can say macam see beauty forget frens in chinese d  whistling.gif
but the nendo is limitede edition and i already set the COD to the seller..he sell quite fair price...rm220 , 2 unit left (normal garage sales i saw is rm250-280 sweat.gif )

QUOTE(takara @ Apr 25 2011, 05:23 PM)
huhuhuu, on the contrary, I love do the dismantling things. Loved to see how it looks like first, then decide which parts for which color, but of course, need to remove the armor parts carefully by using a needle or blunt knife.
i did use knife to remove but duno what only that part stuck like very strong until it snapped.
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 05:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 25 2011, 05:43 PM)
holy moly, price of MG 00 Raiser!!!  shocking.gif

(but still cheaper than most non-nendo anime figurines la  tongue.gif )

pre-painted job, matte surface, limited pose-able angle, super large head... moe moe cuteness...no panel lining XD

it is better to bring outdoor shooting and not so easy break into pieces compare to RG if i put in my bag and take out shoot lol...

anyway i still support for RG,,,not for now XD...maybe next month...current budget very tight because need arrage my salary for that...

repair/service camera --> nendo snow miku ver.2010 --> RG Strike. --> nendo racing miku 2011 (oct like that will arrive so i still have time to funding)
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 09:29 PM

11,861 posts

here is the damage report sweat.gif

TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2011, 11:22 PM

11,861 posts

make it triple XXX ?tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 26 2011, 10:56 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 26 2011, 03:55 AM)
@ agito, you can use either model kit thinner and a small brush or the 'eraser' gundam marker to clean up the accidental silver bits.
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 26 2011, 08:52 AM)
Or scrape off with hobby knife. smile.gif
Haha thanks for suggestions, I will look for it later tongue.gif
As for the reward , this Friday will maintain aria avatar and siggy. tongue.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:45 AM