125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Quazacolt
post Sep 2 2009, 04:11 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Hi all,

total newbie here in ICE and requesting some recommendations for a decent ICE setup with around rm1k(can stretch, but prefer not to) budget. after chatting with a friend to get a basic idea, in addition to browsing a little on the stickied threads over this forum, i guess ill just go with HU + speakers, and ditching amp/sub, considering my budget constraints anyways.

what do you you guys recommend?

so far i have no idea on the speakers, and as for HU, i think this one http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Pro...ers/DEH-P3100UB looks ok. for my HU i just require USB input that can play mp3 and can shuffle, basic enough right? XD
i kid you not that the rm20+ usb -> radio tuner doesnt have shuffle and its sad to get the entire 100-200 songs track listing memorized :/

comments/feedbacks/recommendations are highly appreciated, thanks ^^
mango27
post Sep 2 2009, 04:59 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Aug 27 2009, 12:21 PM)
analogy for sub bass if using 6x9, active sub or real sub

6x9 - like drinking beer with one teaspoon at a time

active sub - like drinking beer with a straw

real sub - like drinking beer properly from the glass
nice illustration... rclxms.gif
i thought i would be too old for bass, so i went for 6x9... i guess im wrong now...

anyways... how to improve radio reception ??! when i listen to the radio, on abit louder i can hear alot of noises... but i go to an acc shop and the guys say its fine, no need to change...
MyWifeCar
post Sep 2 2009, 06:11 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Sep 2 2009, 04:59 PM)
nice illustration...  rclxms.gif
i thought i would be too old for bass, so i went for 6x9... i guess im wrong now...

anyways... how to improve radio reception ??! when i listen to the radio, on abit louder i can hear alot of noises... but i go to an acc shop and the guys say its fine, no need to change...
Radio reception?...hmmm... You won't be the only one.

I was on Alpine, then now Eclipse....still the same static sound occasionally, even worst then my stock HU. sad.gif
acethylene
post Sep 2 2009, 10:32 PM

180 posts

Hi i just purchase a pioneer 7150ub and using stock speaker. i notice that this unit radio reception is not that good. anyone who is using pioneer head unit facing the same problem?

should i change my stock speaker to a better one? any recommendations?

thx smile.gif
mango27
post Sep 2 2009, 11:56 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 2 2009, 06:11 PM)
Radio reception?...hmmm... You won't be the only one.

I was on Alpine, then now Eclipse....still the same static sound occasionally, even worst then my stock HU.  sad.gif
hmmm... so no cure for this ??! unsure.gif

QUOTE(acethylene @ Sep 2 2009, 10:32 PM)
Hi i just purchase  a pioneer 7150ub and using stock speaker. i notice that this unit radio reception is not that good. anyone who is using pioneer head unit facing the same problem?

should i change my stock speaker to a better one? any recommendations?

thx  smile.gif
changing speakers wont help getting better reception... i was using this HU before changing my stock speakers... but reception is still bad as ever... sad.gif sad.gif
mzaidi
post Sep 3 2009, 12:43 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better.

I have few questions regarding this:

1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty?

2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU?

Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. blush.gif

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Sep 3 2009, 12:44 AM
Haruji Sora
post Sep 3 2009, 01:55 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:43 AM)
Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better.

I have few questions regarding this:

1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty?

2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU?

Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE.  blush.gif
1. It will void certain warranty especially to do with electrical (such as speakers, wiring, etc). But it depends on the Proton Service Center you go to, but usually that's the gist of it.

2. No the default is i dunno what DIN (it is a custom damn crappy thing). To change HU you need to buy a casing for it (there is 1 DIN and 2 DIN casing)
Quazacolt
post Sep 3 2009, 09:58 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
Hi all,

total newbie here in ICE and requesting some recommendations for a decent ICE setup with around rm1k(can stretch, but prefer not to) budget. after chatting with a friend to get a basic idea, in addition to browsing a little on the stickied threads over this forum, i guess ill just go with HU + speakers, and ditching amp/sub, considering my budget constraints anyways.

what do you you guys recommend?

so far i have no idea on the speakers, and as for HU, i think this one http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Pro...ers/DEH-P3100UB looks ok. for my HU i just require USB input that can play mp3 and can shuffle, basic enough right? XD
i kid you not that the rm20+ usb -> radio tuner doesnt have shuffle and its sad to get the entire 100-200 songs track listing memorized :/

comments/feedbacks/recommendations are highly appreciated, thanks ^^
^

anyone able to help out on this? ^^;
MyWifeCar
post Sep 3 2009, 12:29 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:56 PM)
hmmm... so no cure for this ??!  unsure.gif
changing speakers wont help getting better reception... i was using this HU before changing my stock speakers... but reception is still bad as ever...  sad.gif  sad.gif
Cure ah?...hmmm so far I just leave it as it is. Listen to my CD more because I don't setup my system just to listen to radio...hahahahahha

Some ppl actually advise me to wrap the cable behind your HU with those alu. wrapping paper. Try to separate the cables from touching each other.
No time to do that yet, maybe you can try and see how it goes...
ahhoe80
post Sep 4 2009, 05:16 PM

409 posts

hi guys, i need a good recommendation for ICE for my CT.

Very simple. No boom boom big amplifiers or speakers. In fact, it doesnt even need to be branded as long as it works as what i wanted it to.

I want:

1) LCD touchscreen display
2) Removable Face Unit to prevent break-ins
3) rear camera sensors ready
4) cd/mp3/audio/wma etc playback
5) dvd/cdr playback. Actually this doesnt really matter cos i wont watch movie while driving. later bang how? tongue.gif
6) GPS integrated and built in.
7) Able to integrate with ipod/iphone
8) Bluetooth for handsfree
9) USB port for sticking thumbdrive in

other than that not really important in terms of brand and loudness.

budget not more than 1.5k. so china brands are acceptable with condition that it doest stop working the next day!

I have set on my eyes on THIS ONE but not sure whether what are the feedbacks or if anyone had experience with it before. If you have something similiar which fits the above points please share with me.

Cheers
pky
post Sep 5 2009, 12:25 PM

558 posts

Need some recomendation for Myvi upgrade,

wanted to keep my stock HU, just want to upgrade speakers, amp, and add a woofer. Budget <1.5k . do i really need to cut front door panel for speaker in order to get better SQ? was thinking not to do any harm on the car body.

Btw, can recomend me a Hi-Lo converter for the stock HU?
MyWifeCar
post Sep 6 2009, 05:45 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Sep 5 2009, 12:25 PM)

wanted to keep my stock HU, just want to upgrade speakers, amp, and add a woofer. Budget <1.5k . do i really need to cut front door panel for speaker in order to get better SQ? was thinking not to do any harm on the car body.

...and then you will realise, "something" is missing.... smile.gif
SkyBlue99
post Sep 6 2009, 08:51 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Sep 5 2009, 12:25 PM)

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 6 2009, 05:45 PM)
...and then you will realise, "something" is missing.... smile.gif
I think what he's trying to say is that stock HU have preset EQ on it. Therefore, you will realise it's not going to play up to ur expectation.

rclxms.gif
mango27
post Sep 7 2009, 03:29 PM

965 posts

any recommendation for a 4ch amp ?? budget Rm700... eyeing Pioneer GM-6400F...
and i need to buy cables for it right ??! i know nothing about cables... can anyone help ??! hehe..
Samurai-X
post Sep 8 2009, 08:05 PM

Hi Sifu all,

I need some recommendation on how to jack up my ICE here. icon_question.gif I am more in to SQ rather than SPL.

Budget:~ RM 1500.

Current ICE
HU: Pioneer-DEH-3050UB with only 2 Pre-out. sweat.gif
Component Set: sounstream XSC.6.5
Rear Speaker: 6x9 Anaconda Double Voice Coil

Intended ICE
Thinking to add in one unit of 12" Double Magnet Double Voice coil 400 Watts Sub-woofer.

Things require
1. I can do the front/rear + left/right fading.
2. I can play around with the equalizer of the HU.
3. I can adjust the gain and hertz of my subwoofer via toogle or remote control.
4. I can switch either 6” x 9” or subwoofer (optional)
5. remote control to control the Monoblock (optional)
There is different kind of recommendation from different people. rolleyes.gif

1st setting
4 channel Amp (to power up the front components set & rear speakers) + Monoblock/2 Channel (to power up the sub-woofer).

2nd setting
4 channel amp (2 channel for the front components set) (2channel sharing for the rear 6 x 9” speakers and sub-wooofer)

3rd setting
1st setting + High-low output (for fading purposes)

4th setting
1st setting + Pre-amp (for fading purposes)

5ft Setting
2nd setting + swtich (either rear speakers or sub-woofer)

The thing is…
When I want bass from sound wave from 6 x9” I will turn off sub-woofer.
When I want bass from Sub-woofer I will turn off 6x9” speakers.

You might wonder why I still want to remain 6x9” after I put in sub-woofer. That is to cater different requirement for different kind of songs. lazy to explain here... whistling.gif
Advice on the installation method, brand, model of product +pricing is highly appreciated. Thanks! notworthy.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 8:41 pmOne more help here... thinking to give away a birthday gift to my friend who is using a Produa Myvi.
Budget: less than RM 300.

Not planning to change the head unit.
probably just
1) A pair of tweeters
2) 4" component set
3) 6.5 component set.

my concern is use back the stock HU and yield the best quality sound and worth for money. Brand, Model, prices... thanks.

This post has been edited by Samurai-X: Sep 8 2009, 08:41 PM
teck333
post Sep 9 2009, 11:01 AM

22 posts

All SIFU here, HELP

Hi, I'm a Newbie in ICE. Recently just thinking to upgrade my car audio system. Just few question.
1) I want to concerntrate on Mid Bass. Shu I use 2ch Amp or 4ch Amp?
Actually I thinking to use 2ch Amp for my Mid and 2ch Amp for my
SUB. Or do you think 4ch is enuff?
2) Soundstream brand ok? According to my budget. Or is there any
recommended 2nd brand selling?
3) For HU unit, which model better targeting pioneer or alphine?

Cheers

Added on September 9, 2009, 12:10 pmOr maybe I shu ask:
Everything in my car now is stock HU, Speakers ...etc
Now, shu I change Component Sets first or the HU first?
because I saw some one in the forum is selling FOCAL component set.

Anywhere,
My Idea of my ICE:
HU: Alpine Single Din or Kenwood Dual Din
Component Sets Front: FOCAL or Soundstream
Rear Speakers: Ori
AMP: ??? no idea
SUB: ??? no idea

Pls advice me. Thanks.

Added on September 9, 2009, 12:11 pmI normally listen to R&B and Chinese Songs.

This post has been edited by teck333: Sep 9 2009, 12:11 PM
MyWifeCar
post Sep 9 2009, 03:12 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(teck333 @ Sep 9 2009, 11:01 AM)
All SIFU here, HELP

Hi, I'm a Newbie in ICE. Recently just thinking to upgrade my car audio system. Just few question.
1) I want to concerntrate on Mid Bass. Shu I use 2ch Amp or 4ch Amp?
Actually I thinking to use 2ch Amp for my Mid and 2ch Amp for my
SUB. Or do you think 4ch is enuff?
2) Soundstream brand ok? According to my budget. Or is there any
recommended 2nd brand selling?
3) For HU unit, which model better targeting pioneer or alphine?

Cheers

Added on September 9, 2009, 12:10 pmOr maybe I shu ask:
Everything in my car now is stock HU, Speakers ...etc
Now, shu I change Component Sets first or the HU first?
because I saw some one in the forum is selling FOCAL component set.

Anywhere,
My Idea of my ICE:
HU: Alpine Single Din or Kenwood Dual Din
Component Sets Front: FOCAL or Soundstream
Rear Speakers: Ori
AMP: ??? no idea
SUB: ??? no idea

Pls advice me. Thanks.

Added on September 9, 2009, 12:11 pmI normally listen to R&B and Chinese Songs.
What is your budget anyway?

zennn
post Sep 9 2009, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(mango27 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:29 PM)
any recommendation for a 4ch amp ?? budget Rm700... eyeing Pioneer GM-6400F...
and i need to buy cables for it right ??! i know nothing about cables... can anyone help ??! hehe..
mango u will need:
rca cable (signal cable from HU to amp)
power cable (for power from battery to amp, and grounding from amp to chassis)
speaker cable (from amp to speakers)

Added on September 9, 2009, 3:52 pmsamurai x

id recommend a 4ch amp with the sub, if u want sq then youd get rid of the 6x9. u can use the fader to reduce the sub sound.

teck333

answered in the other thread

This post has been edited by zennn: Sep 9 2009, 03:52 PM
mango27
post Sep 9 2009, 04:57 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Sep 9 2009, 03:48 PM)
mango u will need:
rca cable (signal cable from HU to amp)
power cable (for power from battery to amp, and grounding from amp to chassis)
speaker cable (from amp to speakers)
ooo...
rca cables got difference in terms of quality ?? in fact all other cables do effect sound quality ??
teck333
post Sep 9 2009, 07:07 PM

22 posts

Budget around 2k

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:11 PM