125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

mango27
post Jul 20 2009, 05:16 PM

965 posts

may i ask.. Pioneer TS-A1702C including installation RM680 expensive ??
i can hardly find this model even in KL... n finally found 1...

1 more thing... how to differentiate original n fake audio system? all known brand have warranty? for example, pioneer...

Added on July 20, 2009, 11:49 pmgot the comp set d... sounds better than i thought it'll be... hehe...

anyways... what is MOSFET ??

This post has been edited by mango27: Jul 20 2009, 11:49 PM
weikeat
post Jul 21 2009, 12:25 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jul 20 2009, 04:20 PM)
anything also can get one, whether good or not thats another question..
then what brand u recommanded??
where can i install it??
b16a
post Jul 21 2009, 07:23 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jul 20 2009, 05:16 PM)
may i ask.. Pioneer TS-A1702C including installation RM680 expensive ??
i can hardly find this model even in KL... n finally found 1...

1 more thing... how to differentiate original n fake audio system? all known brand have warranty? for example, pioneer...

Added on July 20, 2009, 11:49 pmgot the comp set d... sounds better than i thought it'll be... hehe...

anyways... what is MOSFET ??
congrats bro wif ur purchase..hehe wah that model so rare lah..i think d price is reasonable..see at d box made in where? if its pioneer i wont worry much bout fake .d only thing concerned is ap set or original malaysian warranty...

wah now asking for mosfet pula? amp or hu ur next target?
MOSFET=METAL OXIDE SEMICONDUCTOR FIELD EFFECT TRANSISTOR

mosfet versus bipolar.. rclxub.gif
zackloy
post Jul 21 2009, 04:03 PM

557 posts

I'm planning to change my old HU (Clarion one 2-DIN with cassette player! lol) to one that has USB and a front AUX. Any recommendations (value for money in terms of features and sound)?

Not going to touch the rest yet as budget is limited for now but definitely looking to slowly upgrade the rest later. I have an old 2ch Soundstream amp, can I re-use that for the front speakers only? Thanks for any advice.

Added on July 22, 2009, 8:12 amLooking to get an Alpine CDE-103EBT, was told that the RRP is RM1290. A bit expensive. Any other options that has BT and USB?

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jul 22 2009, 08:12 AM
b16a
post Jul 22 2009, 02:01 PM

755 posts

get at least 3 rca preout for future expandure..and if u choose usb function..choose wisely because got many kind of usb connection..rear,front(ill choose this) or p80rsii kinda usb that u must buy some sort of adapter to make it runnin(usb ready)..

theres a lot of brand that is value for money to choose from,hard to determine which one is good or not..u must keep on researching owner hand on experience..some have good feature but not so user friendly..some have amazing spec but when u use d bt or usb..its very choosy bout d software on ur usb ..(can play some cant play some)..

usually buyer had a dilemma chossing between two..
1..real pure deck that promise u damn good sq wif its copper coating,gold plated rca ,time alligment wide band of tuning but they lack of internal amp ,bt or usb function..and they are not cheap also..

2.the usual that have all d function but sq so so only..but at affordable price..

look at pioneer,clarion,alpine n kenwood lineup..

yes u can use d amp to power front speaker
zackloy
post Jul 22 2009, 05:58 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Jul 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
get at least 3 rca preout for future expandure..and if u choose usb function..choose wisely because got many kind of usb connection..rear,front(ill choose this) or p80rsii kinda usb that u must buy some sort of adapter to make it runnin(usb ready)..

theres a lot of brand that is value for money to choose from,hard to determine which one is good or not..u must keep on researching owner hand on experience..some have good feature but not so user friendly..some have amazing spec but when u use d bt or usb..its very choosy bout d software on ur usb ..(can play some cant play some)..

usually buyer had a dilemma chossing between two..
1..real pure deck that promise u damn good sq wif its copper coating,gold plated rca ,time alligment wide band of tuning but they lack of internal amp ,bt or usb function..and they are not cheap also..

2.the usual that have all d function but sq so so only..but at affordable price..

look at pioneer,clarion,alpine n kenwood lineup..

yes u can use d amp to power front speaker
Thanks for the info. Checked out a few other brands like Kenwood XBT8013U but read reviews that say that although sound is good the UI is difficult to use. Also checked out Alpine CDA 9886. My idea is start out with a head unit with at least the 3 pre-outs and slowly upgrade later.
tokidoki
post Jul 25 2009, 07:15 PM

15 posts

Hello there..
I have a budget about RM2k. Can sifu here advise me which headunit and front component speaker should i get for a good SQ setup? HU must have USB connectivity. Currently aiming for Alpine 9886/Eclipse 5100 with Boston Acoustic sx60 component but i dunno whether this combo can produce good SQ. I can stretched my budget a little bit and also planning to install other components such as amp n sub later.
Thanks in advance.

ckmoy007
post Jul 26 2009, 03:49 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

2k for dat combo imho not worth it, i prefer used set in gud cond. i was silly to buy new set when i could afford a 2nd hand better products. anyway, it's up to u to choose... gud SQ i doubt it'll be coming from dat combo, but for sure will be better than stock standard.
tokidoki
post Jul 26 2009, 06:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jul 26 2009, 03:49 PM)
2k for dat combo imho not worth it, i prefer used set in gud cond. i was silly to buy new set when i could afford a 2nd hand better products. anyway, it's up to u to choose... gud SQ i doubt it'll be coming from dat combo, but for sure will be better than stock standard.
So what is your recommendation?
robinhood
post Jul 27 2009, 09:30 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jul 26 2009, 03:49 PM)
Alpine
Everybody has different expectations. By the way, since USB connectivity is a must, then I presume he can accept compressed music quality (SQ not the priority). Hence, I don't think it will make too much difference with other HU out there with the function. The Alpine 9886, 9887 (less than RM1300) are value for money decks as it comes with hell lots of function for tuning.

If SQ matters the most, then pure deck is the way to go (but devoid of all the "excitements", connectivity and functions). But then, RM2k is just too little for the big ambition. whistling.gif
ckmoy007
post Jul 28 2009, 12:25 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

if wat robinhood said is true, then i would recommend u, alpine, ida-x300, shud be about rm1k, but i'm not sure. i doesn't play cd, but it has all u need for compressed music like mp3, wma and aac. got usb some more. if u need to play CDs, then u can have a look at those pioneer ones and oso 9887 or 9886 dat u mentioned. as for speakers, a moderate all rounder would be gud enuf d. example, mid end speakers which cost roughly 1k like DLS R6A, Focal polyglass, Hertz HSK165 and so on. just stay away from local and china brands if u know wat i'm talking abt, i dun trust them too much. an amp would realy help a lot, doesn't need to be super hi end, roughly rm1k for a used 4ch is adequate. total cost wud be about rm3-4k depending on how cheap u can get those stuffs. hope this help... smile.gif
Gilbert5107
post Aug 3 2009, 03:01 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

ckmoy007,
i found a amp..soundstream reference sx300 and epsilon dunno wad modal edi. grey housing like the soundstream. are those are old skul amp?
zennn
post Aug 4 2009, 01:52 PM

if u mean soundstream reference 300SX then yes its a decent old skool amp. epsilon is cap ayam....old and new same
Gilbert5107
post Aug 5 2009, 10:43 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

should i just buy that soundstream reference 300sx???
zennn
post Aug 5 2009, 12:58 PM

if its in good condition then ok la....go and test first
Gilbert5107
post Aug 6 2009, 12:30 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Aug 5 2009, 12:58 PM)
if its in good condition then ok la....go and test first
brand new..haven use b4.but no box.laying on the shop damn long. no 1 appreciate that amp.
zennn
post Aug 6 2009, 01:50 PM

if its in a shop then easier to test la....soundstream amp all depend on luck one...some ppl have no problems at all...some ppl always have to send it for repair....just like nakamichi players last time
yoonseong
post Aug 10 2009, 02:27 PM

59 posts

curious on somethings..
there are some luxury car like BMW, equipped with the subwoofer, how big is their subwoofer, i dun think their is like our normal modified 1 with a big box in the trunk. and theirs summore got THX certified.
http://www.thx.com/auto/bmw/index.html
Anyone seen the sub-woofer b4? Mind to share?
zennn
post Aug 11 2009, 01:34 PM

depends which car la, some are 8 inch some 10 inch, but mostly all shallow or flat subs to save space. sometimes 6x9 also they call sub hehe...

i dont trust any certification, all marketing only. if u go and check out home theatre systems, to get thx certified how much u think the system will cost?

same goes for mark levinson systems in lexus, if only they know how much a mark levinson home audio system will cost....so u know the one in the car is nothing like the real thing.
triad
post Aug 15 2009, 11:13 AM

356 posts

bro need a lil advised.iam planning to upgrade my vios HU.i dun have any brand in particular.at least new HU come up with;
touchscreen,dvd,usb and GPS is a must (as i'm frequently travel to singapore)

need advised on good HU,budget is around 2K.HU unit only.

BTW at the same time could u advised good speaker to pair with that HU?

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:01 AM