QUOTE(aimeh @ Jul 18 2009, 10:22 AM)
pioneer really that bad ??! hehe... but prs model or higher think out of my budget range...
and for amp, i wanna buy a good one, so like u say change bit n bit later... i oso tot of buying a good component set for for front first, but the thing is my rear speaker pecah, sounds so irritating...
can share what is ur setup ?? i wanna know a good setup n stick with it... im using a Wira Aeroback anyway... thanks in advance... hehe...
and btw, mango27 here, my fren used my comp nvr logout... didint know i using his acc to reply... hehe...
hehehe pioneer is not that bad..value for money maybe but dont have anything to shout bout their entry level speaker..
this website maybe can help u a bit,just type wat model u wanna review ,if they exist in their databank..u can view d spec,add on spec,review n rating..got US dollar price also to compare wif d price here...WWW.CRUTCHFIELD.COM..i find it quite resouceful n organised compare to other site..
my setup?hehehe entry level only..am a newbie also..from HU to SUB costing me rm3200...(one trial add on only,not yet change or sell anything that ive had except from stock setup)
HU=PIONEER(2007)
FR COM=CERWIN VEGA paired wif dls RA6 REFERENCE tweets(2008 n 2007)
rear speaker=cap ayam paired wif vega tweets(2004 n 2008)
amp=pioneer(june 2009)
sub=pioneer ported(june 2009)
rca=aura
cable=audiobahn
1 layer soundproof
silent custom exhaust
extra layer of floor carpet..
my car value is rm20k++ something..so my ice ill limit to rm5k only lah..hehehe car to ice ratio..(i drive my car once every 4 day or when it rain only..and balik kampung twice a year..so i keep tellin myself...dont let ur wallet frozen from d coldness of ICE).hahahaha
u rear speaker pecah?hehehe put current front speaker there lah..or just leave it empty..
if i dont have a comp set,sub,amp..i will go for
ckmooy sl60..zenn f4-380 n ala forgot who selling peerles sub..all 2nd but reputable brand within my budget(us speaker,italian amp n danish sub..rms wattage also similar..will b gud enuf wifout monoblock to save cost)..but for me nasi became porridge oredy..ill try to adapt my listening to my setup..
and u sud set ur setup wif ur choice of song n driving condition also...do some research about dynamic n warm setup or even both..
sometime when we drive in heavy conjested traffic jem..ive found maself feeling(music saturated)..rasa macam bising je dalam telinga..nak tutup music sunyi pulak,nak pasang sakit kepala)...setting loudness to minimum help wif a warm setting help a bit on this...
and one more..when u doing a long journey(>500km wifout rest or stopping,) will a bit music saturated n tired also..warm setting coming out handy here..thank god even after doin long journey my setup still not make me tired..(maybe bcouze still new n got lotta excitement)..hahaha
but sometimes they comes a time when felt a lil bit lifeless with my setup..dunno bout dynamic..n my entrepretation is based on my lil experience on ICE only..let sifus guide u more on this issue
This post has been edited by b16a: Jul 18 2009, 03:54 PM