125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

jimmylim85
post Jun 5 2009, 09:23 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jun 2 2009, 03:47 PM)
jimmy dont get too worried about class, just must know the amp good or not first.  so just shop around and see what amp u can get that gives you 300W rms @ 2ohm.  come back here and list what amps u found within the budget, then we recommend which one to get.

bukanmain yes u can upgrade step by step with HU first.  after that i suggest get the front component speaker set first, and then amp and subwoofer.
Most probably i'm sticking back with Soundstream amps. Anyway is advisable for me to use back the 4 channel amp to run front active mode component speaker? is like 80W x4 @ 4ohm but i end up getting roughly 65w to 70w cause it needs 14.4v to get 80w.
o10+01o
post Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM

Dato
1,761 posts

QUOTE(o10+01o @ Mar 6 2009, 11:38 PM)
hey guys...

my setup is:

HU - Pioneer 1050

Old Alpine 3537
&
old alpine 3525

Component is

and Sub is a 2nd hand IQD 10 in a non ported box
http://www.teamrocs.com/reviews/speakers/idq10.htm
3537 is connect to the SUB on MONO
3525 is connected to the comp

the RCA fr the HU is splitted with Y cable
means i can't fade back and front.

what i wanna ask is whether the 3537 is suitable for this SUB or not?
and i want comment on this sub. just got it fixed today.
the bass is nice and not noisy but the installer suggest preamp for a cleaner bass
since old amp didn't come with x-over.
what u guys think?

driving a kelisa. whistling.gif

hey guys need ur opinions...

plan to upgrade my HU from 1050 to this 4050 since it's cheaper now cause its last year model.

the installer charge me RM645 plus install...u guys think its a good buy?

the old HU going into another car.

any comments in this player model?

This post has been edited by o10+01o: Jun 10 2009, 12:12 AM
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 01:19 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i recommend u to get another comp set with dat money. i think SQ difference between 1050 and 4050 is minimal except dat it has more features and RCA outputs.
spadecrew
post Jun 10 2009, 05:44 AM

154 posts

my civic 4 door year 97 ice still standard...i want to spend around 1k to upgrade it....what should i get first?? thinking about a new hu n a comp set...what can i get around that budget if i go for sq?? looking at sony explode gt480us hu..is it ok?? second question...do mohawk comp set is good?? i think this is the set that i look yesterday... the pic ....ok ke?? if not can u guys suggest better hu n comp set within my tight budget....third question...thinking to change my rear coaxial speaker later when have extra money but do i need to change it?? or just leave it like that because i look at this boston at one shop the pic n they recommend me to use it...

This post has been edited by spadecrew: Jun 10 2009, 06:18 AM
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 09:39 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

that's a wrong way to go for SQ. both sony and mohawk aren't catered for SQ. if u wan boston, perhaps u can consider my comp set. SL60, 2 series higher than the one in ur pic. in the pic, dats S series, then SX and then SL of mine. smile.gif
o10+01o
post Jun 10 2009, 09:54 AM

Dato
1,761 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:19 AM)
i recommend u to get another comp set with dat money. i think SQ difference between 1050 and 4050 is minimal except dat it has more features and RCA outputs.
bro, my woofer no low pass leh...
cause 1050 got 1 RCA output...using Y cable,

if forget about the HU, then component what u suggest around that price?

ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

if u dun mind 2nd hand stuffs, i would recommend u my comp set dat i'm selling, Boston Acoustics SL60. at least i know how it sounds. smile.gif if u r interested, pm me la. the specs as below and u can check my signature for more info.
http://mobile.bostonacoustics.com/car/car_...&product_id=293
imho, Boschmann is a weak point in ur system right now, ur amp can't set low pass for ur woofer ka?
o10+01o
post Jun 10 2009, 11:48 AM

Dato
1,761 posts

i know my component not good, it came with the car anyway, not i pasang 1.

ur boston mahal lah bro...although 2nd hand...can't afford yet.

amp cannot set low pass cause it's an old alpine amp.

i have a prob now....my HU is not working..cannot on, same goes with the clock..driving a kelisa...the fuse not burned also....any idea?
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 01:38 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

sure my boston mahal, when i bought dat time, lagi mahal. tongue.gif
hmm? hu dead suddenly? can change new hu lo. lol. try checking the power connection? which clock doesn't work? car or hu?
o10+01o
post Jun 10 2009, 02:46 PM

Dato
1,761 posts

HU not dead lah...haha...

kelisa the HU, car clock and ciggar burner is on the same fuse.
but now nothing wrong with the fuse wo and still got no power.

gonna send to workshop.

got it fixed,,, missed a fuse....haha.

ckmoy, RM500 ++ can get what nice component set?

This post has been edited by o10+01o: Jun 10 2009, 07:03 PM
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 07:54 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

pegasus perhaps? or Boston S60? zennn sold a peerless definition for around dat price, too.
spadecrew
post Jun 10 2009, 08:03 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:39 AM)
that's a wrong way to go for SQ. both sony and mohawk aren't catered for SQ. if u wan boston, perhaps u can consider my comp set. SL60, 2 series higher than the one in ur pic. in the pic, dats S series, then SX and then SL of mine. smile.gif
soo...what hu n comp set do u recommend around 1k??
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 08:21 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

there are some new pioneers and 2nd hand alpine on sale, keep an eye on the garage sale section. as for comp set, try to look around for 2nd hand SQ brands like helix, focal, boston acoustics and etc. actually 1k is quite limited la. 1.5k u will be more comfortable with ur choice of equipments. wat i wan to say is, if u r trying to find satisfaction in ur car audio rather than just playing music which OEM system oso can do, i suggest u to save up more b4 buying, or u can just get a HU first for around rm700 or so. there is no harm buying 2nd hand products if it's in a gud cond. if u dun plan to install an amp, i can sell u my HU, Panasonic CQ-C9800N for rm500, it's 70Wx4 which is gud enuf for any system without amp.
spadecrew
post Jun 10 2009, 09:41 PM

154 posts

is this JL is a good buy?? a comp set + sub package 3...this
ckmoy007
post Jun 10 2009, 11:00 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i wouldn't take the risk, so cheap. imho, it's fake. beware of some branded fake stuffs around here,
zennn
post Jun 11 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jun 10 2009, 08:03 PM)
soo...what hu n comp set do u recommend around 1k??
can get u Helix Esprit component set

spadecrew
post Jun 11 2009, 10:53 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jun 11 2009, 04:43 PM)
can get u Helix Esprit component set
how much the price usually??
zennn
post Jun 12 2009, 12:52 AM

not sure la, can be anywhere from 1k to 1.5k depending on shop...
b16a
post Jun 14 2009, 12:24 AM

755 posts

avoid cap ayam
avoid fake brand
buy from a reputable seller
find a good installer and tuner
avoid japanese ice produtcs ..(except for d HU)..always use american or european produtcs if really want satissfaction in ICE-----hope sifus can explain this...izit true?(heard from a high end ice shop here in penang)

japs ice product cant compete wif american/european?

ahhhhhhhhh...if true...such a waste for me buying pioneer over dls n hifonics.....

its so hard here to audition n compare between product here in penang...most shop tellin.."if ull not satisfied after the purchase u can change it..but i doubt u will"

bought a pioneer bcoz after surfin d web..their new amp are really expensive in the UK n us...(gm series over hifonic(forget wat hifonic model))
my judgement really on d price..more pricy i think is a better product..but here in msia..hifonic are expensive than pioneer..
a 4ch 85 watt rms hifonic=rm 1150 pioneer 4ch gm6400f,60 watt rms=rm800..

lookin forward for 4ch amp n a sub budget within rm1k--1.5k..
will upgrade anything else bit by bit later...( i like my ICE improves a little.bit by bit really enjoy d experience of havin new gadget..one by one piece..n noticable gain...start wif a hu,6 months later comp set. one yaer later amp n sub..and so on)

i just hope no waste goin backward buyin same thing that ive bough...
ckmoy007
post Jun 14 2009, 01:05 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

japanese ICE has most of the top end stuffs in the world. just see that u can afford it or not. pioneer has the ODR line, alpine has the F#1 Status, Eclipse has Sound Monitor, and most of the hi end HU like Denon, Nakamichi and McIntosh are sold in Japan mostly. there are some brands dat we might not heard b4 is a gud brand. like Luxman produces some of the world finest amp, Bewith has some of the most expensive speakers i've ever seen. my point is japanese ICE aren't bad at all, they are comparable to euro and US ICE brands, it just depends on how deep ur pocket is.
if comparing amps of pioneer, DLS and Hifonics. it comes down to wat kinda application u plan to use it, if for me, i'll get DLS for SQ, Hifonics for SPL. imho, Pioneer is somewhere in between.

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:49 PM