125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

mattchin
post Dec 18 2007, 11:19 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

prepare at least rm3k for the whole setup...
metalfire
post Dec 21 2007, 04:19 PM

1,296 posts

With RM3k, what is the proposed setup?

how abt a budget of RM2k which includes changing the HU to a 2din?

Ok, I'm planning to put in the following..
1) a 4 speaker setup, 2 at the front panels each door, and 2 at the back behind the back passenger headrest.
2) No boombox at the trunk.
3) 2din HU
4) I'm going with SQ that's for sure.

I'm a noobie at ICE. I don't know what is a component set, I know what's an amp but i dunno whether issit necessary or not. So to all sifus here, pls enlighten me. TQ in advance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by metalfire: Dec 21 2007, 04:36 PM
bafukie
post Dec 21 2007, 08:32 PM

1,406 posts

metalfire, this is to regards ur post

1) SQ doesnt need back speaker. Need a COMPONENT up front
2)NO SQ is complete without sub woofer.
3)2 Din- Not many HU tat can play good SQ is 2 din... Unless ur referring to alpine w202.
4)SQ rocks tongue.gif

Lastly, yeap u need amp for component speaker to make it sound good. So absolutely necessary smile.gif
metalfire
post Dec 23 2007, 01:31 AM

1,296 posts

Hello there, thanks for replying..

So I need a component speaker setup up front, a sub woofer and an amp to power the component speakers..

Now, with a budget of RM2k with installation, what are my options here? Any ICE sifus here can recommend some brands and model numbers for the HU, component speakers, sub woofer and amp?

My aim is to have good SQ and less of the bass booming so my back passengers don't feel nausea when my car audio cranks up the volume.

This post has been edited by metalfire: Dec 23 2007, 01:34 AM
menmissed
post Dec 23 2007, 01:39 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

for SQ, no subwoofer no syok.. some song hav to listen to bass sound...
front, twt, crssover, rear, am, subwoofer.
this package rocks! take the SQ speaker as well. there hav a different between Boom speaker n SQ speaker.
IceFire
post Dec 28 2007, 12:37 AM

77 posts

i found a ICE installer in town that shows your neat work and system they had installed for their customer. check it out http://www.autogadget.com.my/latestproject/
craziechild
post Dec 28 2007, 11:39 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

hehe... no boom box at the rear... then try considering putting it under your dash board... haha... many of the mat salleh are doing tht and achived some good results...

but your "co-driver" has to sacrifice some leg room though... haha...
dimetri86
post Jan 14 2008, 01:19 PM

53 posts

newbies here. i just 1 to know, let say i got 1 amp 2 channel rated at 500rms.
do that mean each channel got 500rms or 2 channel together got 500rms??
dokidoki
post Jan 17 2008, 10:21 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

saw this HU http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/547136 if compare to pioneer 4950..which 1 better?
ky_khor
post Jan 26 2008, 01:22 AM

No.22
894 posts

any head unit with storage card slot? (SD/MMC/Compact/Memorystick)?
nycs82
post Mar 6 2008, 09:09 AM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

any suggestions for shops with propoer sale of authentic brands as well as good workmanship and service? ... planning a full ICE revamp from the current stock ... budget 2-3k for HU with LCD and bout 2-3k for the rest ...

kindly advice on the brands as well if possible ...

Looking at new HU, 4ch amp, components, woofer ... duno shud change the rear speakers o not ... suggestions?

Car model is Honda City iDSI 03 model ...

TQTQ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nycs82: Mar 6 2008, 09:10 AM
tasriri
post Mar 7 2008, 10:20 PM

133 posts

i oso need advise.. going to buy a sub.. my plan is to upgrade bit by bit but with an equipment that i think will help to improve the SQ

since i havent have any amp yet.. should i be getting a monoblock if wanna have SQ? from prev post, its already clear.. only component is needed.. hence for future only need to look for two channel or 4 ch

but since my player is 1 preout
im thinking of getting this unit later to act as the preamp (Pioneer DEQ-7600 Digital Equalizer Processor)

will this thing help in improvng SQ? its seems like an old school thinggy.. but i believe old school rocks! hehe
btw.. this item is really hard to find

This post has been edited by tasriri: Mar 8 2008, 06:37 AM
kumbeng
post Apr 16 2008, 08:18 AM

morning all, bros...
need help from sifus here. just bought pioneer ts-g1641 6.5" 2-way speaker from one of the forummer. plan to pair it with my pioneer deh-5750mp. last nite when i try to hook them together, turn the vol to 15, find out that the sound produced not as loud as oem kancil rear speaker (my car). turn the vol to 30, the speaker sound like pecah-pecah. what happen? do i need to add something or something to do with the setting? not gila-gila into ICE, just wanna hear something better than oem speaker. thanks in advance...
DerekKuah
post Apr 16 2008, 09:37 AM

519 posts

Get an Amp.......
prototype
post Apr 16 2008, 03:46 PM

168 posts

hi,
i need to swap hu and speakers between 2 cars
anyone knows how much this will cost me?
DannGun
post Apr 19 2008, 08:54 PM

688 posts

My amplifier spoilt months ago.... Can someone recommend me good amplifier at affordable cost? Budget around Rm500
ckmoy007
post Apr 20 2008, 02:42 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ Apr 19 2008, 04:54 PM)
My amplifier spoilt months ago.... Can someone recommend me good amplifier at affordable cost? Budget around Rm500
what kinda amp? 4channel? mono amp? class AB or class D or class GH?
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 04:42 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Hi all,

I'm looking into getting a Blaupunkt Hamburg MP57 HU to replace my aging Pioneer HU...

I haven't been able to find much review on the MP57 on the Net, anyone here owns this HU? Mind telling me how this HU fare? Thanks! notworthy.gif
ckmoy007
post Apr 22 2008, 08:39 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Mar 6 2008, 05:09 AM)
any suggestions for shops with propoer sale of authentic brands as well as good workmanship and service? ... planning a full ICE revamp from the current stock ... budget 2-3k for HU with LCD and bout 2-3k for the rest ...

kindly advice on the brands as well if possible ...

Looking at new HU, 4ch amp, components, woofer ... duno shud change the rear speakers o not ... suggestions?

Car model is Honda City iDSI 03 model ...

TQTQ  notworthy.gif
For HU can get a Panasonic single din with 7" LCD, someone selling for around RM 2k++ in LYN. If u wan things to be simple and hassle free, get a 5 channel amp to power up ur speakers and sub. Reserve around 1k for front compo, rear speakers can leave it there. Get a 12" sub which suits ur budget and amp, saw some one selling rockford and JL subs for 300-400+. I recommend u Helix Dark Blue 5 ch amp, or got extra, go for Genesis Profile 5. Good SQ they produce. Hope this helps.
Wuakaka
post Apr 25 2008, 12:47 AM

244 posts

erm,guys,i'm kinda noob in ice here,i'm juz wondering why they are different numbers of RCA pre-outs?if i already installed side door panel speaker and using the ori speaker at rear now,(in future i might upgrade to 2 way speaker or 3 way),therefore,i need which type of HU

p/s:not planning to install sub woofer as i am not a bass fan,more to sound quality

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.6677sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:16 PM