125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

org_kg
post May 10 2010, 08:50 PM

40 posts

to all sifus..is it ok wif this setup..need advice..tqvm notworthy.gif

Component speaker :
Soundstream Arachnid SC-60T 2-way component speaker. rm290

Coaxial speaker :
Soundstream Arachnid SF-693T 6x9” 3-way Speaker. RM 290

Subwoofer :
Soundstream Arachnid SW-12RE 250W at RM 390

Amplifier (for subs only):
Soundstream LilWonder III LW 4.500 500W 4 channel at RM 790

p/s:HU will use std persona elegance HU..later will upgrade.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by org_kg: May 10 2010, 08:52 PM
MyWifeCar
post May 11 2010, 12:17 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(org_kg @ May 10 2010, 08:50 PM)
to all sifus..is it ok wif this setup..need advice..tqvm  notworthy.gif
Component speaker :
Soundstream Arachnid SC-60T 2-way component speaker. rm290

Coaxial speaker :
Soundstream Arachnid SF-693T 6x9” 3-way Speaker. RM 290

Subwoofer :

Amplifier (for subs only):
Soundstream LilWonder III LW 4.500 500W 4 channel at RM 790

p/s:HU will use std persona elegance HU..later will upgrade.. notworthy.gif
After HU, then amp for the front comp.... then maybe the back too.

Actually you have 2 subs le, do you still need your 6x9? I'm assuming your 6x9 is at the back doors.
org_kg
post May 11 2010, 01:05 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 11 2010, 01:17 AM)
After HU, then amp for the front comp....  then maybe the back too.

Actually you have 2 subs le, do you still need your 6x9? I'm assuming your 6x9 is at the back doors.
thanks for the reply.. notworthy.gif

yeahh..planning to use 2 subs..so..no need 6x9 ehh...if that so..money for 6x9 will buy amp for front comp..

how bout the subs perfomance ehh..isit ok..

n how bout the amp..isit enuf power to pump those subs..

MyWifeCar
post May 11 2010, 01:20 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(org_kg @ May 11 2010, 01:05 AM)
thanks for the reply.. notworthy.gif

yeahh..planning to use 2 subs..so..no need 6x9 ehh...if that so..money for 6x9 will buy amp for front comp..

how bout the subs perfomance ehh..isit ok..

n how bout the amp..isit enuf power to pump those subs..
Save your 6x9 for a HU...

The amp ah...If by theory, then just ngam ngam... But if can, feed them with more power la...
org_kg
post May 11 2010, 01:33 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 11 2010, 02:20 AM)
Save your 6x9 for a HU...

The amp ah...If by theory, then just ngam ngam... But if can, feed them with more power la...
oo..ngam2 ehh..how to know ehh if ngam2..how to calculate

btw..which amp really2 suit this subs
zennn
post May 11 2010, 12:47 PM

try to look at the amp's specs la, what watt rms produced when bridged into 2 channel.

usually for subs, look for amp that can give more than rms power of the sub. your sub is 250W rms, if u can feed it 300 or 400W would be cun.

better leave the 4ch amp for the components, look for a monoblock for the subs. look for monoblock amp producing more than 500W @ 2ohm
org_kg
post May 11 2010, 05:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ May 11 2010, 01:47 PM)
try to look at the amp's specs la, what watt rms produced when bridged into 2 channel. 

usually for subs, look for amp that can give more than rms power of the sub.  your sub is 250W rms, if u can feed it 300 or 400W would be cun.

better leave the 4ch amp for the components, look for a monoblock for the subs.  look for monoblock amp producing more than 500W @ 2ohm
oo..okeh..thanks for hte info icon_rolleyes.gif
daijoubu
post May 16 2010, 09:09 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

of these 4, which do you reckon is best for SQ with good clarity and midbass?

Focal Access A1 RM750
Dominations D'Lite RM600
Boston Acoustics SX60 RM750
Alpine Type G SPG-17CS RM788

bear in mind im going to power it only with my HU so it should give good results unamped, but great results amped

thanks guys!
gavinchong
post May 17 2010, 02:34 AM

65 posts

My Vote for Boston!
zennn
post May 17 2010, 12:33 PM

if head unit power only.....boston, focal, alpine, domination
daijoubu
post May 17 2010, 05:41 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(gavinchong @ May 17 2010, 02:34 AM)
My Vote for Boston!
THanks for your input smile.gif. May i ask, why Boston? Midbass good? Easy to drive?

QUOTE(zennn @ May 17 2010, 12:33 PM)
if head unit power only.....boston, focal, alpine, domination
In order, Boston > Focal > Alpine > Domination?

Wah Boston really that good? 0.o

ckmoy007
post May 17 2010, 10:09 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

boston easy to drive. sounds gud as well for its price. i had a SL60 before, can blast and sing without problem, very versatile speaker. midbass is not dat strong tho, but for sure it is clear sounding.
aidil_fahmi88
post May 18 2010, 04:18 PM

116 posts

Does anyone here stay around in shah alam?
I really need help from you guys because I am not satisfy with my audio set up.
I spend a lot of money for my audio system but my friends car's set up really sound better from mine. And he only spend not more than 1.2k I think.

btw, does a cheap sub-woofer box makes any different with the expensive one?
daijoubu
post May 18 2010, 10:49 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 17 2010, 10:09 PM)
boston easy to drive. sounds gud as well for its price. i had a SL60 before, can blast and sing without problem, very versatile speaker. midbass is not dat strong tho, but for sure it is clear sounding.
Is there anywhere i can audition a Boston SX60, Focal Access A1 and Domination Lite?

=D thanks!
MyWifeCar
post May 19 2010, 02:24 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(aidil_fahmi88 @ May 18 2010, 04:18 PM)
Does anyone here stay around in shah alam?
I really need help from you guys because I am not satisfy with my audio set up.
I spend a lot of money for my audio system but my friends car's set up really sound better from mine. And he only spend not more than 1.2k I think.

btw, does a cheap sub-woofer box makes any different with the expensive one?
Yes bro. It is different.

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 18 2010, 10:49 PM)
Is there anywhere i can audition a Boston SX60, Focal Access A1 and Domination Lite?

=D thanks!
Boston you can go KF Audio ma... They put it on the display....
aidil_fahmi88
post May 19 2010, 02:43 PM

116 posts

So which box suites the best for kicker 12"?
in what price range?
MyWifeCar
post May 19 2010, 03:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(aidil_fahmi88 @ May 19 2010, 02:43 PM)
So which box suites the best for kicker 12"?
in what price range?
Which kicker is that? http://www.kicker.com/Subwoofers

What box ah?...normally I prefer sealed box, because ported box are for boom boom boom. But apparently now high end sub also using ported dy....

The box should not be very expensive, you can try Mega Sound in Subang/Subang2.... Heard they can customize one for you....
aidil_fahmi88
post May 19 2010, 04:20 PM

116 posts

I'm not sure which one is mine because it's not in the website either.
Bought it a long time ago.

Where is Mega Sound located actually?
daijoubu
post May 20 2010, 01:31 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 19 2010, 02:24 PM)
Yes bro. It is different.
Boston you can go KF Audio ma... They put it on the display....
I've went to KF today and tried the below. My opinions are:

RM800 range
- Focal Access 165A1 (amped) : Vocals abit harsh/noisy, midbass pretty strong
- Boston Acoustics SX60 (HU direct) : Vocals sounds abit more natural, midbass more solid, but midbass is weaker

Rm1200 range
- Boston Acoustics SL60 (HU direct) : Vocals sound very natural, midbass stronger than SX60, but feels somewhat more bloated, less controlled. whole system sounds very balanced

Is my acoustic observation of these sets matches you all? 0.o. Im curious cause im not that good, so i'd like to know whether my evaluation of these are the same as you all sifus =D.

Anyways, I like the SL60, but its way over my budget. So i'd like to firstly compare between the Focal Access 165A1 and the Boston SL60. Thing is both are not directly comparable since one is amped while the other isnt. I'd like to know whether will the 165A1 perform well with just HU, and what are you all opinion between this two? Which will benefit more in the future from amping? Is the Boston SX60 still undeniably better? Also I've heard so many about the Dominations Lite, but cant seem to find it to audit sad.gif.

Then, if i were to EXTEND my budget, and get into the Rm1200 range, what are the other options available to me? Again, i love solid midbass, and in every song i look out for the bass guitar and drum beats tongue.gif. Vocals should not be overly harsh, but natural and clear.

Thanks alot people! Appreciate the opinions and help guys!

To be Audited:
- Dominations D'Lite
- ???
- ???
ckmoy007
post May 20 2010, 02:35 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

dunno bout SX60, but since i owned the SL60 before, it sounds more or less like wat u said, midbass accurate but not enuf ommph, need sub to cover the lower freq. after amplifying it will give u much fuller sound. it depends on which HU u using oso. try dun face the tweeter directly to u, it might sound harsh at times. it's not a bad speaker overall. if u are able to stretch ur budget, i suggest u to go for the best. if u dun mind, maybe a 2nd hand product will give u much more satisfaction for the price paid.

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 PM