125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Wuakaka
post Nov 19 2009, 09:04 PM

244 posts

guys,i need help here,recently i get lanzar vibe 241 which is
SPECS
# 2 x 250 Watts RMS @ 4 Ohms
# 2 x 500 Watts Max @ 4 Ohms
# 1 x 1000 Watts Max @ 4 Ohms Bridged
# 2 x 420 Watts @ 2 Ohms RMS

i tot of use it to pump single impact 37

3712-04
Subwoofer da 320 mm
Gamma utile: 20 ÷ 300 Hz
Potenza RMS/Picco: 190/380 W
Bobina da: 50 mm 4 layer
Impedenza: 1 x 4 Ohm

but juz now the boss said dat the amp is too powerful for the woofer,he asked me to get mb quart woofer which has 800 watt rms,isit true????

thx in advance, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 19 2009, 09:07 PM
SUSsupersound
post Nov 19 2009, 09:25 PM

11,554 posts

Ask the boss to fly kite. His intention is just want to make money from you.
Basicly, more power is better, considering your amp's quality is unknown. I feel the amp is overrated, actual it might not pump out so much power.
By lowering your amp's gain to minimum, you still can use the sub. Infact, it will be better as you no need to stress your amp. It will be ignoring if your amp cut when too hot.
Wuakaka
post Nov 19 2009, 09:42 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 19 2009, 09:25 PM)
Basicly, more power is better, considering your amp's quality is unknown. I feel the amp is overrated, actual it might not pump out so much power.
By lowering your amp's gain to minimum, you still can use the sub. Infact, it will be better as you no need to stress your amp. It will be ignoring if your amp cut when too hot.
hmm,so it's ok la if i use the lanzar amp to pump single impact 37???coz the mb quart will easily cost me >1k, sweat.gif sweat.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 19 2009, 09:49 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 19 2009, 09:25 PM)
Nicely done... rclxms.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 19 2009, 09:58 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 19 2009, 09:49 PM)
Nicely done...  rclxms.gif
erk,do u have any comment as well??=x
SUSsupersound
post Nov 19 2009, 10:08 PM

11,554 posts

Yup, you won't have problem with Lanzar amp to power your Impact sub.
If you change the sub, he will be making rm1000(if the MBQ sub is rm1k), then you will have not enough juice. Then he will ask you to change amp that he got, another rm1000. And when you put to full blast, lights startng to dim, add a cap for another rm500.
At the end, you wasted rm2500 where in the first place you no need to change anything, just a little bit tuning will solve all the problem. This is what a typical acc shop boss will do, slaughter you slowly.
Wuakaka
post Nov 19 2009, 10:26 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 19 2009, 10:08 PM)
Yup, you won't have problem with Lanzar amp to power your Impact sub.
If you change the sub, he will be making rm1000(if the MBQ sub is rm1k), then you will have not enough juice. Then he will ask you to change amp that he got, another rm1000. And when you put to full blast, lights startng to dim, add a cap for another rm500.
At the end, you wasted rm2500 where in the first place you no need to change anything, just a little bit tuning will solve all the problem. This is what a typical acc shop boss will do, slaughter you slowly.
thx alot bro!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif do u have any recommendation for audio shop that is honest in klang valley??

currently i have a component set which is rainbow slx tweets,morel cross over,dls c6 mid bass,will use the lanzar RK-1000-4C to pump it,isit ok???

Lanzar RK-1000-4C

* 4 x 125 Watts RMS at 4 Ohms
* 4 x 250 Watts Max at 4 Ohms
* 2 x 500 Watts Max at 4 Ohms Bridged
* 4 x 225 Watts RMS at 2 Ohms

and then has a lanzar vibe 241 mentioned juz now,thinking to pump impact 37(havent get yet),and 4 channel rca monster cable

thinking to mount the 2 amp at boot behind the seat,so need to custom a board i tink,the boss juz now quoted me Rm 520 for everything,isit reasonable???(not include the woofer) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 19 2009, 10:28 PM
hsienhsien
post Nov 20 2009, 12:40 AM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

if i don get any pre-out HU, how to connect my amp to HU-without pre-out?
ckmoy007
post Nov 20 2009, 02:52 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

use hi-lo convertor.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 20 2009, 10:01 AM

11,554 posts

Wuakaka : Basicly I'm still looking for such installer, but too bad to say that, I can't find 1.
There's no such thing of honest acc shop. Just only have to see how much they want to slaugther you. But normally they make the most from wiring where their profit margin can be as high as 1000%. So if you want to get good quality and cheap wires/cables, best is source it from US or local electronic shops like Farnell or RS Malaysia.
rm520 just for a board to hang 2 amps? That's way expensive, what type of board they are using? Mind to specify clearly? If they make everything in then it should be ok, else is better you buy the MDF yourself, 4'*8'*0.4" will do. With that, you can make rear seat board and boot board. Still got some balance for another car if you know how to cut.

This post has been edited by supersound: Nov 20 2009, 12:13 PM
zennn
post Nov 20 2009, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 19 2009, 10:26 PM)
thx alot bro!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  do u have any recommendation for audio shop that is honest in klang valley??
i can take u to one of the shops i used to work for, for me he's quite honest and very experienced, old man made his name long time ago no need to resort to cheating....have to protect reputation one...
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2009, 12:18 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 20 2009, 10:01 AM)
Wuakaka : Basicly I'm still looking for such installer, but too bad to say that, I can't find 1.
There's no such thing of honest acc shop. Just only have to see how much they want to slaugther you. But normally they make the most from wiring where their profit margin can be as high as 1000%. So if you want to get good quality and cheap wires/cables, best is source it from US or local electronic shops like Farnell or RS Malaysia.
rm520 just for a board to hang 2 amps? That's way expensive, what type of board they are using? Mind to specify clearly? If they make everything in then it should be ok, else is better you buy the MDF yourself, 4'*8'*0.4" will do. With that, you can make rear seat board and boot board. Still got some balance for another car if you know how to cut.
hmm,i list out everything then,thx to all the sifu here 1st, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

install front component labour Rm 50
install 2 amps labour Rm 90
power supply+wiring,hot wire/speaker wire RM 250(by using 4 gauge cable to boot)
1 2 way adapter Rm 55
1 mdf board Rm 80

total Rm 520(might up to Rm 600)

Added on November 20, 2009, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(zennn @ Nov 20 2009, 12:06 PM)
i can take u to one of the shops i used to work for, for me he's quite honest and very experienced, old man made his name long time ago no need to resort to cheating....have to protect reputation one...
bro,mind to give further details on it???as i am still surveying for reliable audio shops,haiz..

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 20 2009, 12:21 PM
SUSsupersound
post Nov 20 2009, 12:31 PM

11,554 posts

I think the hot wire is RCA?
Install front component new or you already have the baffle? For rm50 if just take out the old speaker and put in new speaker without changing the baffle, it is not worth.
Install the amps and the board should put together, not seperate charging.
The board is too expensive(rm80 can buy you a MDF board as said ealier) if just the board without carpet.
The 1 to 2 can try to nego for abit cheaper, say rm40.
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2009, 12:42 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 20 2009, 12:31 PM)
I think the hot wire is RCA?
Install front component new or you already have the baffle? For rm50 if just take out the old speaker and put in new speaker without changing the baffle, it is not worth.
Install the amps and the board should put together, not seperate charging.
The board is too expensive(rm80 can buy you a MDF board as said ealier) if just the board without carpet.
The 1 to 2 can try to nego for abit cheaper, say rm40.
kenot be it's rca cable wor,coz i got 4 channel rca monster cable ad

dun have baffle wor,so new baffle gua

the mdf board i ask my fren,he said with sound proofing wor the board,need Rm 80 ka?????

i damn blur ad now,hope my hard earning saving $$ wont gone for nth,zzzz
hsienhsien
post Nov 20 2009, 04:08 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 20 2009, 02:52 AM)
use hi-lo convertor.
how much it cost bro?
btw, wanna ask if fix the door wooden board, how much it cost? because mine cant screw anymore, too many holes...
zennn
post Nov 20 2009, 04:40 PM

i think hot wire means soldering the ground wire

hi lo convertor can cost anywhere from 30-100 depends made where

hsienhsien
post Nov 20 2009, 04:47 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Nov 20 2009, 04:40 PM)
i think hot wire means soldering the ground wire

hi lo convertor can cost anywhere from 30-100 depends made where
@_@ so expensive de meh?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 20 2009, 06:38 PM

11,554 posts

I don't know why the board needs to be sound proof unless you are going to install the sub as infinate baffle. Then proper sealing is very important. If really want to do SP, this board is the last to do.
Anyway, my advise to you is, survey another few acc shops first before deciding.
kianlun
post Nov 21 2009, 12:51 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

guys, i wanna add some bass to my myvi..currently changed my hu and my front + door speakers.

I need another amp + sub for the bass..any recommendations? budget not really high..entry level stuff will do..

Usually listen to classic and r&b music. All sifus feel free to share you experience with me. Thanks alot!

P/S : I'm @ Damansara / PJ area. Do recommend some shops too! Thanks notworthy.gif
zennn
post Nov 23 2009, 02:17 PM

what make model is your HU and front speaker?
how much budget total for amp and sub?

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:23 PM