Amara by Jaya Megah

cutealex
post May 22 2011, 03:04 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 02:53 PM)
"INVESTMENT PURPOSE" MEANS BUY BUT SELL IT WHEN THE VALUE IS APPRECIATED OR LOOK FOR RENTAL YIELD

IF BUY FOR OWN STAY IS TOTALLY DIFFER, BRO!! BUY FOR OWN STAY EVEN THE MARKET VALUE APPRECIATED THEY WONT SELL IT ANYWAY.

SO MY SENTENCE IS CORRECT. PLS UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF INVESTMENT.... smile.gif
Even is own stay ..ALL buyers also look for profit and treat it as investment...i could say i look for investment and i can buy it for own stay as well...

you meant here buy for own stay is not look at investment? even market value appreciated they wont sell? who tell you this?

buyers for these own stay, they also hope next time resell value increase then they can sell it and upgrade bigger unit, when buyers are looking investment = profit sweat.gif

your questions is is Investment purpose... then Yes.. All buyers are looking for Investment...

is your OWN denifination as above... maybe you can use the wording... Are all here flippers nod.gif or own stay...

sorry my english is not pro.. but at least i know what is my questions ...

This post has been edited by cutealex: May 22 2011, 03:10 PM
kienfu
post May 22 2011, 03:12 PM

78 posts

anyway, differ ppl differ perspective. smile.gif
adrian0229
post May 22 2011, 03:14 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 22 2011, 03:04 PM)
Even is own stay ..ALL buyers also look for profit and treat it as investment...i could say i look for investment and i can buy it for own stay as well...

you meant here buy for own stay is not look at investment? even market value appreciated they wont sell? who tell you this?

buyers for these own stay, they also hope next time resell value increase then they can sell it and upgrade bigger unit, when buyers are looking investment = profit sweat.gif

your questions is is Investment purpose... then Yes.. All buyers are looking for Investment...

is your OWN denifination as above... maybe you can use the wording... Are all here flippers  nod.gif or own stay...

sorry my english is not pro.. but at least i know what is my questions ...
many ppl will ask,for own stay or investment, my answer is both icon_rolleyes.gif
kienfu
post May 22 2011, 03:27 PM

78 posts

i actually bought 1 unit. but my parent said the property is overprice, too expensive...... make me very confuse now.... sad.gif
adrian0229
post May 22 2011, 03:30 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 03:27 PM)
i actually bought 1 unit. but my parent said the property is overprice, too expensive...... make me very confuse now.... sad.gif
what unit u buy? which type?

of coz overprice is compare the price with your parents time (dinosaur era) hahaha...juz kidding bro..200k ++..what to expect? hmm.gif
kenjen
post May 22 2011, 03:32 PM

109 posts

if you like it and you can afford it, go ahead and get it.
kienfu
post May 22 2011, 03:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 22 2011, 03:30 PM)
what unit u buy? which type?

of coz overprice is compare the price with your parents time (dinosaur era) hahaha...juz kidding bro..200k ++..what to expect?  hmm.gif
I bought type C. U??
I have done some research, some ppl said this developer not good, we pay them maintainence fee but they din do anything.
is that true?? (i'm just asking cz i not sure)
adrian0229
post May 22 2011, 03:36 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
I bought type C. U??
I have done some research, some ppl said this developer not good, we pay them maintainence fee but they din do anything.
same..type C smile.gif

bout the developer,no idea bout it...most important for me is safety + the finishing building is good enuf
tsfatt00
post May 22 2011, 03:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
I bought type C. U??
to form a committe n to take over the developer management then shouldn't be the problem
kienfu
post May 22 2011, 03:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tsfatt00 @ May 22 2011, 03:40 PM)
to form a committe n to take over the developer management then shouldn't be the problem
haha.... then this resposibility shd pass it to you, u be our boss to maintenance the buiding... haha
tsfatt00
post May 22 2011, 03:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
haha.... then this resposibility shd pass it to you, u be our boss to maintenance the buiding... haha
haha, this is the only way to guarantee our money not "makan" by other party
nkhong
post May 22 2011, 05:45 PM

2,442 posts

Not overprice la. Amara attract alot of people because of the price. It sold 90% in just few days also because of the price.
axsys
post May 22 2011, 05:46 PM

160 posts

Current status... left 7 units only.

Block A

Block B

Block C

Block D
harrychoo
post May 22 2011, 06:33 PM

3,589 posts

The Block B last 2 units also kena sapu oledi
WannaGetBuffed
post May 22 2011, 06:43 PM

983 posts

Sometimes, not listening to your parents can be more beneficial to yourself in terms of investment. If your parents is well to do, made a lot of money from investment probably thier advise can be heeded. If they are not doing any better than you do, you might want to take it with a pinch of salt.

When I started working not long ago, DPC was launching at 400k+. It was way too high for a property in Kepong. My parents houses was just 200k+ then. I told them I would like to invest in it, but i couldn't afford the downpayment. I asked for help but it got shotdown cause my parents don't agree that DPC was worth that much. Same thing, told me it was way overprice for Kepong. They read a lot of properties magazine, etc. yet they don't get the situation clear. Year after year prices goes up, tell me bubble is coming. I wonder how many years it has been since DPC 400k houses has launched.

Needless to say, I was too helpless then and it's way beyond my affordability now. Couldn't wonder what would it been it I managed to get one unit there then. I'm not a flipper, so I guess I could have stayed there or just sold it off when I needed the $.

This is my real experience, and I'm sharing it with you. Never too late to start, just that the risk is a bit higher and need to sacrifice more compared to last time.
cutealex
post May 22 2011, 06:53 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 22 2011, 06:43 PM)
Sometimes, not listening to your parents can be more beneficial to yourself in terms of investment. If your parents is well to do, made a lot of money from investment probably thier advise can be heeded. If they are not doing any better than you do, you might want to take it with a pinch of salt.

When I started working not long ago, DPC was launching at 400k+. It was way too high for a property in Kepong. My parents houses was just 200k+ then. I told them I would like to invest in it, but i couldn't afford the downpayment. I asked for help but it got shotdown cause my parents don't agree that DPC was worth that much. Same thing, told me it was way overprice for Kepong. They read a lot of properties magazine, etc. yet they don't get the situation clear. Year after year prices goes up, tell me bubble is coming. I wonder how many years it has been since DPC 400k houses has launched.

Needless to say, I was too helpless then and it's way beyond my affordability now. Couldn't wonder what would it been it I managed to get one unit there then. I'm not a flipper, so I guess I could have stayed there or just sold it off when I needed the $.

This is my real experience, and I'm sharing it with you. Never too late to start, just that the risk is a bit higher and need to sacrifice more compared to last time.
Teach me invest and i follow your steps,,,

so bro, where is your next target now? Mind share?

DPC now SuperLink easily cost you > 1mil (depend which area) ... mean you very rich lorrr drool.gif
WannaGetBuffed
post May 22 2011, 07:00 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 22 2011, 06:53 PM)
Teach me invest and i follow your steps,,,

so bro, where is your next target now? Mind share?

DPC now SuperLink easily cost you > 1mil (depend which area) ... mean you very rich lorrr drool.gif
Bro, nothing interesting lately. Already got capped, so I'm looking for auctions now to get some cheap units and try and see if i can manage to flip. Need to test the market out there now to see how big the bubble is for now.

I didn't manage to get last time the DPC, if I did, I would have been playing commercial property by now. For my age, I'm considered a very slow start >30. So I need to thread my money with care because now I feel it is the high time already. I'm considered a very high risk taker for my age now, so I need to aim nicely. Nothing interesting yet from what I see. For sure I'll share with you once I got something to aim biggrin.gif

Cheers bro.
cutealex
post May 22 2011, 07:32 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 22 2011, 07:00 PM)
Bro, nothing interesting lately. Already got capped, so I'm looking for auctions now to get some cheap units and try and see if i can manage to flip. Need to test the market out there now to see how big the bubble is for now.

I didn't manage to get last time the DPC, if I did, I would have been playing commercial property by now. For my age, I'm considered a very slow start >30. So I need to thread my money with care because now I feel it is the high time already. I'm considered a very high risk taker for my age now, so I need to aim nicely. Nothing interesting yet from what I see. For sure I'll share with you once I got something to aim  biggrin.gif

Cheers bro.
Bro,

you >30's? still consider young wat... icon_rolleyes.gif

i have replied your PM... if you got anythings ' Good' .... please share2 with me/us brows.gif ... cheers...
kienfu
post May 22 2011, 07:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 22 2011, 06:43 PM)

I thought so, that y i bought it... anyway thx for u advise... smile.gif
rekaito_90
post May 22 2011, 08:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 22 2011, 08:47 PM)
I thought so, that y i bought it... anyway thx for u advise... smile.gif
Agree with you. My parents also told me the price for Amara is high. But, they are staying in south region and never know kl pricing.

For me, 200k for a condo is a dream for everyone. In fact, I spoke to my current owner, and he also advise me to aim for this kind of property.

Lucky, my owner kinda love to share his opinions. He's the developer for KLCC new building, under daewoo. So, based on his honest experience, who am I to counter him? Aite?

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:30 PM