90 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

whoopa
post Jul 15 2011, 07:41 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 18 2011, 06:17 PM)
I drive my Triton daily and park in the same place as anyone would... trust me, it is a lot easier to park a large vehicle in shopping complexes for as long clearance is 1.9m minimum. And for as long the reverse sensors are working, what is so difficult? Unless of course, your parking skill sucks big time! And it is safe (which snatch thief going to target a large truck?) and FC is marvelous... u try to find a car / truck which can give u 700km of mileage at RM 100 tankful pure city driving. And when petrol price goes up, who suffer? For highway drive, I can get up to 850km. Some managed 900km!

For flooded roads, the extra height from 4x4 vehicles will help a lot... u just drive across the flood waters... no need to to follow others. If u want to cross a river, also can... just drive! And diesel trucks are cheaper to maintain than petrol ones... why? Minimal electronics and built tough for any situation.
wow i can save a lot with this kind of FC. rm100 for 700km. my waja can only go 500km for mostly highway zzz.
sorry offtopic.
this asx is a niche taste car
kysham
post Jul 15 2011, 07:51 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Jul 15 2011, 07:05 PM)
the area above front tyre seems too soft.... fred some people sandar-sandar on the car n suddenly kemek......
That front fender area is made of ABS (I think. But definitely some kind of plastic and not metal). It is designed to be able to flex, like my Nissan X-Trail, so that in case of small minor knocks, it will not dent the body work. It will just bounce off. That was the logic behind it and it seems a pretty nifty idea to me. smile.gif Sandar, kemek, lantun balik. laugh.gif
JoLee
post Jul 15 2011, 10:20 PM

99 posts

Can you guys confirm whether the rear seat is adjustable as the preset setting seems to be too upright. The salesman said cannot adjust but the brochure seems to indicate that it can be pushed back slightly.
kysham
post Jul 15 2011, 10:46 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jul 15 2011, 10:20 PM)
Can you guys confirm whether the rear seat is adjustable as the preset setting seems to be too upright. The salesman said cannot adjust but the brochure seems to indicate that it can be pushed back slightly.
I did not ask and did not try if the back seats can be adjusted or not. But for sure they were not very comfortable when I sat at the back (when my wife was doing the test driving). Need to ask current owners lah.
lucifah
post Jul 15 2011, 11:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jul 15 2011, 10:20 PM)
yes, it can be adjusted slightly to the back, just like the xtrail seats. but instead of 3 notches (in xtrail), there's only 2 for the asx

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 15 2011, 06:59 PM)

the only downside to the pug is poor service / support from naza. and in my place here in soviet sarawak, only kuching has service centres

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 15 2011, 11:26 PM
kysham
post Jul 15 2011, 11:30 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
the only downside to the pug is poor service / support from naza. and in my place here in soviet sarawak, only kuching has service centres
hmm... i guess i am lucky that the pug's service center is just down the road from my factory. laugh.gif 10 minutes drive, sampai already. tongue.gif
lucifah
post Jul 15 2011, 11:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 15 2011, 11:30 PM)
hmm... i guess i am lucky that the pug's service center is just down the road from my factory. laugh.gif 10 minutes drive, sampai already.  tongue.gif
u mentioned very slow response for the ASX. read my previous comments on the CVT. it takes 1,000 - 2,000km of driving to allow the tranny to adjust to your driving style, and it performs better after that

however, CVT cannot match AT for performance or acceleration. just good FC
melwind
post Jul 17 2011, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2011, 08:29 PM)
melwind, i assume yours is the common CVT. how's ur FC?

the best i can get is just 8.9L/100KM - that's hihgway driving

for urban driving, around 9.7L/100KM

from other forums, they say 2.0 CVT would get about 8L/100KM COMbINED

6.5L/100KM is possible with a 1.8 DiD + manual tranny
FC is weekday jam from cheras to pj then back : 8.4 - 9 / 1l and round and about for lunch...
weekend no jam 9.8 - 11...
average is 10km/1l for me...

mine is the standard 2.0.

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:53 am
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
yes, it can be adjusted slightly to the back, just like the xtrail seats. but instead of 3 notches (in xtrail), there's only 2 for the asx

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:26 pm
how to adjust rear seat... can men.... didn't know that... can teach... :-)

This post has been edited by melwind: Jul 17 2011, 11:53 AM
lucifah
post Jul 20 2011, 03:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(melwind @ Jul 17 2011, 11:49 AM)

how to adjust rear seat... can men.... didn't know that... can teach... :-)
just press the push-down button at the top of the backrest and move it to the front or back

there's only 2 adjustments. not much but the lower setting is more comfortable
richard912
post Aug 29 2011, 07:12 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Planning to test drive this on friday.

Any comments/reports from current owners?
Eithanius
post Aug 29 2011, 08:12 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Met up with one ASX owner in KL Auto while autofoaming up my car. The owner had to do sound proofing because stock insulation was poor, resulting in noisy cabin. Otherwise it's a fine car according to him, interior looks luxurious.
richard912
post Aug 30 2011, 08:03 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 29 2011, 08:12 PM)
Met up with one ASX owner in KL Auto while autofoaming up my car. The owner had to do sound proofing because stock insulation was poor, resulting in noisy cabin. Otherwise it's a fine car according to him, interior looks luxurious.
Hmmm......I guess autofoaming would help to some degree but I worry about the wind noise too. Will see this friday. Will then wait to test the Kia sportage too before making the final decision
ar188
post Aug 30 2011, 01:00 PM

9,206 posts

does it have of lancer bits inside the cabin ar?
kysham
post Aug 30 2011, 11:51 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

you've got to be kidding me about the ASX's interior being luxurious..... it is not luxurious..... rclxub.gif
Eithanius
post Aug 31 2011, 01:03 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 30 2011, 11:51 PM)
you've got to be kidding me about the ASX's interior being luxurious..... it is not luxurious.....  rclxub.gif
what to do... i drive an el-cheapo car, so my taste is el-cheapo as well... tongue.gif
kysham
post Aug 31 2011, 02:21 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 31 2011, 01:03 AM)
what to do... i drive an el-cheapo car, so my taste is el-cheapo as well... tongue.gif
laugh.gif don't say like that lah.... i didn't mean it that way. my apologies.... sweat.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 31 2011, 03:13 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 20 2011, 03:39 PM)
just press the push-down button at the top of the backrest and move it to the front or back

there's only 2 adjustments. not much but the lower setting is more comfortable
RU sure it can be adjusted? When i checked it out last year, i tried and couldnt get it lower. Maybe it was already in its lowest setting.

But my take on the ASX is its surely not worth its price tag. The rear seats are really cramped and too upright. Specs wise kinda normal for most of the RM100+ range cars so nothing to shout about there.

Its facing very poor sales for a reason and i think its wise to give it a pass.
cybermaster98
post Aug 31 2011, 03:15 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 30 2011, 11:51 PM)
you've got to be kidding me about the ASX's interior being luxurious..... it is not luxurious.....  rclxub.gif
This is coming from the owner la. Of course he will say its a great car, bla bla bla or else he would look silly buying it. But yes the interior is pretty normal to me.I actually would expect more from a vehicle of that price. Exterior design also pretty dull if u ask me.Doesnt give that wow factor that many other new launches have nowadays.
richard912
post Aug 31 2011, 12:14 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Well, the saying, "one man's meat...." comes to mind. I for one tend to prefer the interior to be clean and less complicated, without overcrowding.

Alas, the price tag of the ASX leaves a lot to be desired compared to its segment rivals ala Kia Sportage, Hyundai Tucson.

I've narrowed down my choice to between the ASX and the Sportage but the latter does not yet have test drives available though.
Eithanius
post Aug 31 2011, 12:33 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 31 2011, 02:21 AM)
laugh.gif don't say like that lah.... i didn't mean it that way. my apologies....  sweat.gif
No worries mate... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 31 2011, 03:13 AM)
RU sure it can be adjusted? When i checked it out last year, i tried and couldnt get it lower. Maybe it was already in its lowest setting.

But my take on the ASX is its surely not worth its price tag. The rear seats are really cramped and too upright. Specs wise kinda normal for most of the RM100+ range cars so nothing to shout about there.

Its facing very poor sales for a reason and i think its wise to give it a pass.
I bet the rear seats on the Lexus CT200h is even more cramp than this...? sweat.gif

90 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:56 PM