Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

melwind
post Jul 13 2011, 07:32 AM

purchased my white ASX 2 months back and absolutely loved it. enough power to get me aroundand overtake, love the paddle shift, rear good enough for my wife and 2 months old baby with baby car seat, boot not huge but good enough for my pegperego p3 and weekend shopping,,, honestly good enough for a small family.

bought it because the design is just beautiful and love the jet front design the ultra modern rear design! compared pug3008 and Tucson... but because style and future modification is important for me as at a long run I wanna mod my car with 18" and evo like bonet and matt white sticker the car, my ASX seems sportier and better for future exterior modification... more ganas, and FC similar to my suzuki swift,

the pug3008 didn't like though performance and FC is the best the exterior design is so damn ugly, they should have done it similar to 308 den i'll consider... the Tucson... well never had high opinion of korean cars... and re sale value... and the design seems ...well ... a bit off... doesn't look like a car road car... my opinion anyway... designs is always subjective so please don't get offended tongue.gif

guys if you like the car just get it... I got it because of the design and my wife love it cause easy to get up and down...

only gripe now is does anyone know where I can do my exterior modification in KL.... any good workshop?
melwind
post Jul 17 2011, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2011, 08:29 PM)
melwind, i assume yours is the common CVT. how's ur FC?

the best i can get is just 8.9L/100KM - that's hihgway driving

for urban driving, around 9.7L/100KM

from other forums, they say 2.0 CVT would get about 8L/100KM COMbINED

6.5L/100KM is possible with a 1.8 DiD + manual tranny
FC is weekday jam from cheras to pj then back : 8.4 - 9 / 1l and round and about for lunch...
weekend no jam 9.8 - 11...
average is 10km/1l for me...

mine is the standard 2.0.

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:53 am
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
yes, it can be adjusted slightly to the back, just like the xtrail seats. but instead of 3 notches (in xtrail), there's only 2 for the asx

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:26 pm
the only downside to the pug is poor service / support from naza. and in my place here in soviet sarawak, only kuching has service centres
how to adjust rear seat... can men.... didn't know that... can teach... :-)

This post has been edited by melwind: Jul 17 2011, 11:53 AM
melwind
post Feb 23 2012, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2011, 08:29 PM)
melwind, i assume yours is the common CVT. how's ur FC?

the best i can get is just 8.9L/100KM - that's hihgway driving

for urban driving, around 9.7L/100KM

from other forums, they say 2.0 CVT would get about 8L/100KM COMbINED

6.5L/100KM is possible with a 1.8 DiD + manual tranny
Sorry for late reply but I get average 9.5KM to 11KM /1L got a few times 12.9KM/1L!!! ... But to me average is 10KM/1L very good FC and believe me I am 99% city driving. Staying jalan ipoh frequently go to cheras daily and work in PJ... All jam roads... But I feel it's because I change my airfilter to K &N ... More power too smile.gif

MY ADVICE IS... change to K&N ...and you will feel the different! LAGI POWER LAGI BEST! hahaha

i did some black Matte spray paint to certain parts and my ASX is white... will do matte white soon for the rest of the car...next month changing to 18" rims... now looking for air scoop...

If they say its Japanese Mom's soccer car... dun think so... hahah i feel PUG3008 looks like european soccer mom's car PUG3008 weird looking... ASX looks like an oversized LANCER with PITBULL netlike front grill...more ganas smile.gif

again...get what you like!!! I am surely loving mine... and every time i stop the car i see ppl admiring... well the paint work i did...can't wait to see their eyes once i change the rims and engine/exhaust system... and matte white all the way!!! will post my car picture up for ya'll to see soon! smile.gif

my friend bought a PUG308T, he faced a lot of problem and engine noise and stuff... he seems not happy with it... he bought same time with my ASX... and i love my ASX... no problem! only gripe is... NO FORUM and fan club!, NO EVO10 like bonnet!, not much body kit!!!

but those i can figure out smile.gif

HAPPY DECIDING TO ALL... but i know i no regrets!

This post has been edited by melwind: Feb 23 2012, 08:25 AM

0.0147sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 AM