115 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

TSEugene91
post Jul 19 2011, 08:26 PM

6,109 posts

No don't uninstall you need it.. you can set it to 998MHz and minimum 245MHz and governor to Interactive and tick Set on Boot.

No need already that's only for stock firmware not custom ROM...

devilkid84
post Jul 19 2011, 10:08 PM

564 posts

good day to x10 user, im just got my x10(2.1) from my cousin(2nd hand which 1yr old). but i found it drained battery so fast(4hrs drained 30% from full battery). any idea?
Cloud9Nos3
post Jul 19 2011, 10:16 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

i've flashed to wolfbreak froyo 2.2 with zkernel s series thumbup.gif thumbup.gif super smooth. super fast. Papago x5 compatible.

This post has been edited by Cloud9Nos3: Jul 19 2011, 10:16 PM
TSEugene91
post Jul 19 2011, 10:19 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:08 PM)
good day to x10 user, im just got my x10(2.1) from my cousin(2nd hand which 1yr old). but i found it drained battery so fast(4hrs drained 30% from full battery). any idea?
erm.. maybe you can try an app from the market 'Battery Calibration' you need to root your phone first check 2nd & 3rd post for more info on this.
devilkid84
post Jul 19 2011, 10:35 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:19 PM)
erm.. maybe you can try an app from the market 'Battery Calibration' you need to root your phone first check 2nd & 3rd post for more info on this.
thanks! will try later. im just finished reading posts till 13pages. lot more to go. tongue.gif
great to see so many users here even though x10 been launched quite some times already.
cheer thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Jul 19 2011, 10:48 PM
demolationz
post Jul 20 2011, 12:37 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

try optimise it (: thumbup.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:26 PM)
No don't uninstall you need it.. you can set it to 998MHz and minimum 245MHz and governor to Interactive and tick Set on Boot.

trying now . will give respond 2 days from now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: Jul 20 2011, 12:37 AM
Blackthorn
post Jul 20 2011, 01:18 AM

374 posts

anyone here tried Doomlord kernel mod v02?

i read it manage to stabilized OC up to 1228mhz.. many users confirmed it.. Linpack scores up to 50MFLOPS

demolationz
post Jul 20 2011, 01:44 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:26 PM)

its on main option , how about advance option? min sample rate
TSEugene91
post Jul 20 2011, 10:37 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 20 2011, 01:44 AM)
its on main option , how about advance option? min sample rate
Never touched that lol

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jul 20 2011, 01:18 AM)
anyone here tried Doomlord kernel mod v02?

i read it manage to stabilized OC up to 1228mhz.. many users confirmed it.. Linpack scores up to 50MFLOPS
Last time V01 i tried 1228MHz.. screwed up the system kept rebooting can't even enter xRecivery.. had to flash fresh again..

So now V02 i'm @1113MHz only.. stressed it running Antutu Benchmark for a number of times.. no problem so far.. will go up slowly.. tonight.

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 20 2011, 10:39 AM
Blackthorn
post Jul 20 2011, 10:54 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:37 AM)
Never touched that lol

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:39 am
Last time V01 i tried 1228MHz.. screwed up the system kept rebooting can't even enter xRecivery.. had to flash fresh again..

So now V02 i'm @1113MHz only.. stressed it running Antutu Benchmark for a number of times.. no problem so far.. will go up slowly.. tonight.
how tp update using his kernel v02 bro?

i'm using Wolfbreak stock kernel v008.1

a bit confusing in doomlord.. kena flash wifi and kernel boot.img.. i never tried flash boot.img before..
TSEugene91
post Jul 20 2011, 11:05 AM

6,109 posts

I think u just need to flash the boot.img and wifi.ko .zip ? But i'm not sure, because i'm using the one modded by Erickwill for his own ROM.

Maybe u can refer to these:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1175531

Forgot to share with you all yesterday there was a video of X10 running 2.3.3 at Israel now the video is set to private only blink.gif

Google translate on his comment was that updates are coming in a week time. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 20 2011, 11:06 AM
abundai
post Jul 20 2011, 03:02 PM

986 posts

first time user normally will see fast battery drain...
cos u play with it a lot, browse market, play games etc.... happens to all user with a new gadget to play with smile.gif
secondly, do u have 2G/3G data connection active? that would also explain poor battery life...

try googling on "improve battery performance for X10".. u'll get hundreds of result.. few of which are just talking about the same thing...

last but not least, wait for Gingerbread update this coming august.. i'm sure it'll have better battery performance under normal usage...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jul 20 2011, 03:04 PM
devilkid84
post Jul 20 2011, 03:49 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 20 2011, 03:02 PM)
first time user normally will see fast battery drain...
cos u play with it a lot, browse market, play games etc.... happens to all user with a new gadget to play with  smile.gif
secondly, do u have 2G/3G data connection active? that would also explain poor battery life...

try googling on "improve battery performance for X10".. u'll get hundreds of result.. few of which are just talking about the same thing...

last but not least, wait for Gingerbread update this coming august.. i'm sure it'll have better battery performance under normal usage...
No playing & browse internet(No data plan yet tongue.gif and during office hour no time to play also).
I noticed it was fully charged and it drained 20% after few hrs (idle likely 4hrs).

the reason of my cousin selling it to me was after it upgraded from 1.6 to 2.1, found lagging and not smooth. Do you guys found bit lagging after upgraded to 2.1? hmm.gif

amon90
post Jul 20 2011, 03:55 PM

86 posts

viber for android out today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dannyl
post Jul 20 2011, 05:58 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:49 PM)
No playing & browse internet(No data plan yet tongue.gif and during office hour no time to play also).
I noticed it was fully charged and it drained 20% after few hrs (idle likely 4hrs).

the reason of my cousin selling it to me was after it upgraded from 1.6 to 2.1, found lagging and not smooth. Do you guys found bit lagging after upgraded to 2.1? hmm.gif
Definitely laggy. Must tweak. See here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=934486

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jul 20 2011, 05:59 PM
FallenOut
post Jul 20 2011, 06:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

cant wait for gingerbread
Cloud9Nos3
post Jul 20 2011, 08:04 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

Hello~ i flash to wolfbreak v.008 froyo. it gave me 5 homescreen but actually i need only 3. so how to remove it? pls guide me =D

This post has been edited by Cloud9Nos3: Jul 20 2011, 08:05 PM
TSEugene91
post Jul 20 2011, 10:03 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jul 20 2011, 08:04 PM)
Hello~ i flash to wolfbreak v.008 froyo. it gave me 5 homescreen but actually i need only 3. so how to remove it? pls guide me =D
Arc launcher cannot be configured, maybe change the launcher then? try GoLauncher? hmm.gif
Riddhy
post Jul 21 2011, 04:36 AM

1,956 posts

using modded 2.3 will it help play 720p mkv files in x10?
TSEugene91
post Jul 21 2011, 10:48 AM

6,109 posts

Trip fanboys made a scene with Achotjan's ROM in Modaco, looks like Modaco is only for Trip then.. lol

@Riddhy
No idea.. hmm

115 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:45 PM