126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

Bugeca
post Apr 26 2011, 11:07 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:47 PM)
Have you flash it with this rom? any improvement from DXKA9?
I'm using it since it was available from Kies. The one I posted is for Odin flash program. Alternative method for recovery.
ze_im
post Apr 26 2011, 11:10 PM

by rooting you can delete any unwanted pre-installed (use many space) apps in your phone (internal) memory.. smile.gif
onecent
post Apr 26 2011, 11:33 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ze_im @ Apr 26 2011, 11:10 PM)
by rooting you can delete any unwanted pre-installed (use many space) apps in your phone (internal) memory..  smile.gif
anyone already delete the pre-installed application? any suggestion which one to delete tongue.gif
lklatmy
post Apr 26 2011, 11:50 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 26 2011, 03:06 PM)
I just switched from Sony Ericsson to this model.

This model got no template function in mail messaging?

I need the template function as i sent almost identical messages out to clients quite often.

Thanks in advance for enlightenment.
Any sifu care to enlighten me please?or is there any alternative?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 02:09 AM

528 posts

Please count me! I got Galaxy Ace for my wife yesterday as my present when I back from work.

Now monitoring the SOD. Is it still happen for the new one? Or maybe just the 1st batch got the SOD.

Who have give a try flashing to Gingerbread? At the samfirmware.com, the Gingerbread listed on 18 April 2011 for Galaxy Ace with XXKP8 code. Check the source: http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-s5830.htm (Need to register)

FYI, me myself was using Galaxy S for 4 months.

Added on April 27, 2011, 8:13 amI logged-in samfirmware.com just now and i saw new gingerbread firmware with code: XXKP9 and date 2011 April 20.

Who wanna make a test run?

This post has been edited by bestofel: Apr 27 2011, 08:13 AM
sunsunchong
post Apr 27 2011, 10:50 AM

My phone can't send & receive mms but ok for internet. My phone APN is diginet. Do i need 2 change to digimms everytime i wanna send mms? but my phone can't allow me 2 choose digimms!

Pls help!! Thanks in advance!!

HELP HELP!!

This post has been edited by sunsunchong: May 6 2011, 10:58 AM
siNG7681
post Apr 27 2011, 02:12 PM

91 posts

help biggrin.gif
my wi-fi was in eror status,why?
*cant even on my wi-fi
notroxcity
post Apr 27 2011, 02:18 PM

136 posts

wow...day by day, galaxy ace's retail price less and less.wat happened?samsung up the production or demand is declining?
sapik900906
post Apr 27 2011, 02:30 PM

131 posts

how much the price now? i'm thinking to have it! puhh..

lim_kobe2005
post Apr 27 2011, 03:44 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Apr 27 2011, 02:12 PM)
help biggrin.gif
my wi-fi was in eror status,why?
*cant even on my wi-fi
try enter this code (*#*#526#*#*), then on your wifi again. smile.gif
TSstupiak07
post Apr 27 2011, 03:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Apr 27 2011, 02:18 PM)
wow...day by day, galaxy ace's retail price less and less.wat happened?samsung up the production or demand is declining?
RRP is still.......pls call 999

they gained back their cost monies+ estimated profit for this design, and now got over production so the price - - - -
some shop sell cheap but gain income from other items that they sale.

every single electronic is like this wat

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Apr 27 2011, 04:01 PM
Lukman Zah
post Apr 27 2011, 04:02 PM

15 posts

lowest price for sga in jb ?
EmeraldKeng
post Apr 27 2011, 04:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ze_im @ Apr 26 2011, 09:24 PM)
SGA can play FB video if using Facebook for Android app.  thumbup.gif
Ooo.. =D thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 4:20 pm
less and less? how much is the range now? blink.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 4:20 pm
less and less? how much is the range now? blink.gif

This post has been edited by EmeraldKeng: Apr 27 2011, 04:20 PM
qkhcad1
post Apr 27 2011, 05:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 27 2011, 02:09 AM)
Please count me! I got Galaxy Ace for my wife yesterday as my present when I back from work.

Now monitoring the SOD. Is it still happen for the new one? Or maybe just the 1st batch got the SOD.

Who have give a try flashing to Gingerbread? At the samfirmware.com, the Gingerbread listed on 18 April 2011 for Galaxy Ace with XXKP8 code. Check the source: http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-s5830.htm (Need to register)

FYI, me myself was using Galaxy S for 4 months.

Added on April 27, 2011, 8:13 amI logged-in samfirmware.com just now and i saw new gingerbread firmware with code: XXKP9 and date 2011 April 20.

Who wanna make a test run?
if you read few posts before yours, several users had tried flash the gingerbread... so far their comments were good but not sure if all the apps installed in froyo can run in gingerbread as well...

saw some comments that to root gingerbread may not be so straightforward too...
HateFakers
post Apr 27 2011, 05:29 PM

82 posts

Price less is better for consumer, no?
blackmachine
post Apr 27 2011, 06:05 PM

723 posts

is there any Samsung SL thread? cant find it anywhere
xDragonZ
post Apr 27 2011, 06:07 PM

553 posts

guys do you want a forum for Samsung Galaxy Ace?
the forum will have a section for SGA.... inside will have the guides , tips , videos and many more..
TSstupiak07
post Apr 27 2011, 07:13 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 27 2011, 06:07 PM)
the forum will have a section for SGA.... inside will have the guides , tips , videos and many more..
pm me
JinLeon
post Apr 27 2011, 07:20 PM

478 posts

pm me also

Added on April 27, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(JinLeon @ Apr 26 2011, 07:28 PM)
This few days i keep trying to install some games, but its said this app can be installed? May i know wat is the problem? i ad tick unknown sources.
anyone face this problem?

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Apr 27 2011, 07:22 PM
xsaintzx
post Apr 27 2011, 07:22 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Apr 27 2011, 06:05 PM)
is there any Samsung SL thread? cant find it anywhere
D'oh doh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1782444

Is this not a forum of SGA?

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:24 AM