134 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!

TS[D]anson
post Mar 7 2011, 09:47 PM, updated 15y ago

65 posts

Samsung Galaxy SL I9003

Product Specification:

Galaxy S vs. Galaxy SL:

Price:

S-LCD Comparison:

Unboxing Video:

Gaming Test:

Available Review:

Proud Users of Galaxy SL:

FAQ:
For people who experience GPS lock problem:
Method from XDA:

Method from member raylon:

This post has been edited by [D]anson: Jun 11 2011, 09:13 PM
x132755
post Mar 8 2011, 07:46 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

great item,
cheap & good
1699 ori, everythg same as i9000, just the SC-LCD diff only

worth to own it now
fuyoh!!
Kapish
post Mar 8 2011, 07:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 8 2011, 07:46 PM)
great item,
cheap & good
1699 ori, everythg same as i9000, just the SC-LCD diff only

worth to own it now
fuyoh!!
Bro where got everything same la , internal memory lesser , ram lesser and if i'm not mistaken its using older generation cpu . Either way interesting price , need more review on it smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 8 2011, 07:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Actually not everything same...GPU downgraded from PVR SGX 540 to PVR SGX 530 using a TI CPU instead of Samsung Hummingbird...although CPU should be the same Cortex A8.

And it's also a bit thicker than the SGS.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 8 2011, 07:55 PM
kenny79
post Mar 8 2011, 09:06 PM

3,200 posts

this is a downgrad of d galaxy S .. less rams less cpu ... less GPU and SLCD vs super amoled ...
SUSMatrix
post Mar 8 2011, 09:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I feel it is overpriced...RM1400 more acceptable...to be same as Wave 2 price.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 8 2011, 09:11 PM
Calex
post Mar 8 2011, 09:29 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

This is a downgraded SGS.

Processor and GPU are downgraded to the equivalent of the Milestone 2 (TI OMAP 0630 processor and SGX530 GPU compared to Hummingbird processor and SGX540 GPU on the normal GS). RAM from 512MB dropped to 478MB. Not to mention SLCD compared to SuperAMOLED on the normal Galaxy S.

Although its thicker, the battery is slightly bigger to compensate for the SLCD. Rest of the specs are the same.
XeactorZ
post Mar 8 2011, 09:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

this phone can say lower budget of SGS
internal memory from 16/8gb > 4gb
super amoled screen > gorilla glass
and processor bla bla bla ~
xDarkKnightx
post Mar 8 2011, 09:56 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Its not SLCD. its SC-LCD. Its quite a contender against the S-AMOLED.
TS[D]anson
post Mar 8 2011, 10:22 PM

65 posts

The price is still reasonable as it have S-LCD and gorilla glass. The spec is just slightly lower than SGS, same chipset which is Cortex A8 and slightly low ram which is 478 and internal of 4GB.
XeactorZ
post Mar 8 2011, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 8 2011, 10:22 PM)
The price is still reasonable as it have S-LCD and gorilla glass. The spec is just slightly lower than SGS, same chipset which is Cortex A8 and slightly low ram which is 478 and internal of 4GB.
lolx reasonable meh
i dun think so lor,once SGS 2 release this phone price sure drop ~
TS[D]anson
post Mar 8 2011, 10:42 PM

65 posts

yea but can't compare single core phone with dual core phone also, this is just a budget for SGS.
mengsuan
post Mar 8 2011, 10:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I read someone in XDA-developers think that it's the same thing like i9000 and flashed i9000 bootloader. Of course, he end up with brick.

So guys, it's a very different hardware. Don't cross flash from i9000 biggrin.gif
TS[D]anson
post Mar 8 2011, 10:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 8 2011, 10:44 PM)
I read someone in XDA-developers think that it's the same thing like i9000 and flashed i9000 bootloader. Of course, he end up with brick.

So guys, it's a very different hardware. Don't cross flash from i9000 biggrin.gif
but i think XDA will come up with a standalone thread for this phone also since there are people who have been request for Galaxy Ace and this phone.
tcchuin
post Mar 8 2011, 10:50 PM

511 posts

same amount of ram,lesser internal storage,worse gpu,cpu should be similar.different display.
xDarkKnightx
post Mar 8 2011, 11:06 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

DEMMIT!! SC-LCD!!
nothing_nth
post Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

if its around 1.3k...then only nais la...1699 for RRP...IMO not worth to own at all... but...its still new, market will decide for its price soon... but non-tehno fellow sure thought everything the same...
p/s: IMO captivate or vibrant would be better...in term of price/performance

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM
TS[D]anson
post Mar 8 2011, 11:10 PM

65 posts

will lowyat make a standalone thread for this phone?
nothing_nth
post Mar 8 2011, 11:31 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 8 2011, 11:10 PM)
will lowyat make a standalone thread for this phone?
depends on those owners of this phone nod.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 8 2011, 11:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 8 2011, 10:42 PM)
yea but can't compare single core phone with dual core phone also, this is just a budget for SGS.
recommend get htc incredible s instead of getting this one ~

134 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM