126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

m300
post Apr 20 2011, 09:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(TravelingLight @ Apr 20 2011, 09:22 PM)
congrat on V2!

btw, has anyone installed skype into sga?  i'm having voice out issue.  the other party could not hear my voice.  anyone facing this particular issue?
I think it is the wifi connection, either at your end or at the other. I have experienced this problem last week when trying to call home. When I called from another wifi location, there was no problem. Same at both ends, Ace at my end and a PC connected to home wifi at the other end.
Hysteridull
post Apr 20 2011, 09:41 PM

34 posts

Just bought this phone this evening. Really smooth and sleek. So far so good but it's obviously too soon to tell lah.

Add me in anyway! smile.gif
JinLeon
post Apr 20 2011, 09:47 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(tracy_jad @ Apr 20 2011, 09:30 PM)
refresh it manually. smile.gif
i reflesh ad, but still cant...
still no new post..
tracy_jad
post Apr 20 2011, 09:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Apr 20 2011, 09:47 PM)
i reflesh ad, but still cant...
still no new post..
owhhhh... i have no idea den. sorry yups.
tbing
post Apr 20 2011, 09:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(nicyhl @ Apr 20 2011, 09:33 PM)
Can we install medical dictionaries or dictionaries on this phone ? if yes. does it need rooting? thanks in advance.. T.T
i install color dict. no need to root
u may search it at market.
Qing_1214
post Apr 20 2011, 10:00 PM

Anyone bought it in sengheng? Is it only can use citibank credit card?

This post has been edited by Qing_1214: Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM
JinLeon
post Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(tracy_jad @ Apr 20 2011, 09:53 PM)
owhhhh... i have no idea den. sorry yups.
Than never mind than. Anyway thanks for help

alamak28
post Apr 20 2011, 10:48 PM

Anybody send contact via message? What is .vcf file(when send contact
via message). thks

infinityjc
post Apr 20 2011, 11:46 PM

75 posts

Hi, I have read some previous post about the APN and saying change from default setting "Internet+MMS" to "MMS" only.
Actually what is all about and why need to change that? Any reason for that?

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:56 pmThe new firmware KC1, does it recommended to update? Any problem if after updating?

This post has been edited by infinityjc: Apr 20 2011, 11:56 PM
panand
post Apr 21 2011, 09:46 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:20 PM)
it is the same way as rooting. just press unroot
thank you, my phone is rooted can I update firmware / OS (if Samsung gives) or do i need to unroot to do it?
pakhaighina
post Apr 21 2011, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(m300 @ Apr 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
I think it is the wifi connection, either at your end or at the other. I have experienced this problem last week when trying to call home. When I called from another wifi location, there was no problem. Same at both ends, Ace at my end and a PC connected to home wifi at the other end.
Just wanna chip in some ideas.someone mentioned bout turning wifi on even for 18hours.could it be the compatibility issue with the wifi modem for those sod?

Mine using tm free wifi modem n office access point.

But 2 weeks d no sod except last nite,after installing game dev story,i tried rebooting using quick reboot.instead of reboot.it shutdown.it might be sod but long press on power was ok.no need remove batt.
lowyj
post Apr 21 2011, 11:11 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(infinityjc @ Apr 20 2011, 11:46 PM)
Hi, I have read some previous post about the APN and saying change from default setting "Internet+MMS" to "MMS" only.
Actually what is all about and why need to change that? Any reason for that?

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:56 pmThe new firmware KC1, does it recommended to update? Any problem if after updating?
If you're on data plan then you don't need to worry about this.
BUT, if you're on prepaid like me, sure you must change this.
Coz if you don't change the setting, your money will eat by Maxis,celcome,digi,etc coz of those facebook , twitter etc etc.
The reason you change internet + mms to mms only is too prevent your Maxis,celcome,digi,etc 3G internet stay in connect.
At the same time, if you untick the packet data, you can't receive any mms.
So for me, the only way is to change internet + mms to mms only smile.gif
Or I think you can root ur phone to dl an apps that can switch APNs.
But I'm not sure about it. rolleyes.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(tracy_jad @ Apr 20 2011, 09:30 PM)
refresh it manually. smile.gif
Try to install the lastest version? The lastest version of facebook for android is just released few days ago.
It might be help u biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lowyj: Apr 21 2011, 11:15 AM
ohjani
post Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM

22 posts

Add me to the SOD victims list. Let me explain my situation see whether this gives any clues to the investigation pool

Bought last week from SenQ.

1) Night time using wifi on Xyzel wireless router running 802.11b/g/n WPA2-PSK
SOD one time on the 3rd day

2) Day time using wifi on Dlink wireless router running 802.11b/g WEP
No SOD

3) After 1 week, hands itchy, changed the day time Dlink router to use WPA-PSK
SOD on the very first day after changed.

Phone still clean during the SOD on the 3rd day, only has facebook and ATK installed. Not rooted and using the ori 2GB SD card comes with the phone. Already did the WLAN test mentioned in page 1.

Firmware: S5830DXKC1

Could it be the encryption method or the wireless signal stability that caused the SOD?
Leon||
post Apr 21 2011, 11:59 AM

347 posts

I having accelerometer sensor problem for auto rotate in vertical, I need to be exactly in straight only it auto rotate to vertical, does anyone can help me on this?
xDragonZ
post Apr 21 2011, 12:18 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Apr 21 2011, 11:59 AM)
I having accelerometer sensor problem for auto rotate in vertical, I need to be exactly in straight only it auto rotate to vertical, does anyone can help me on this?
Recalibrate your sensor
Leon||
post Apr 21 2011, 01:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 21 2011, 12:18 PM)
Recalibrate your sensor
Can you show me the way to set it?

Found the settings, but too bad just now try to hard reset but wentout to factory reset cry.gif

This post has been edited by Leon||: Apr 21 2011, 01:14 PM
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2011, 01:20 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ohjani @ Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM)
Add me to the SOD victims list.  Let me explain my situation see whether this gives any clues to the investigation pool

No SOD

Phone still clean during the SOD on the 3rd day, only has facebook and ATK installed. Not rooted and using the ori 2GB SD card comes with the phone.  Already did the WLAN test mentioned in page 1.

Firmware:  S5830DXKC1

Could it be the encryption method or the wireless signal stability that caused the SOD?
Too many variables causing SOD. Wireless encryption maybe be one of them. To those who use wifi and never encountered SOD, what's your encryption method?
lee82gx
post Apr 21 2011, 01:28 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(ohjani @ Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM)
Add me to the SOD victims list.  Let me explain my situation see whether this gives any clues to the investigation pool

No SOD

Phone still clean during the SOD on the 3rd day, only has facebook and ATK installed. Not rooted and using the ori 2GB SD card comes with the phone.  Already did the WLAN test mentioned in page 1.

Firmware:  S5830DXKC1

My experience with wifi encryptions:
FW : S5830DXKC1 - SOD with WEP at home, and SOD with EAP-TLS at work, and SOD without wifi connected.
FW : S5830DXKA9 - No SOD with WEP at home and SOD once with wifi OFF. No problem with EAP-TLS and no problem (so far) with WPA at 70hrs.

I wouldnt say there is any connection between wifi encryptions and SOD in my case. Its very likely to be multi factor thing.

Would you consider to try to remove ATK and try?

JinLeon
post Apr 21 2011, 02:13 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 21 2011, 11:11 AM)
If you're on data plan then you don't need to worry about this.
BUT, if you're on prepaid like me, sure you must change this.
Coz if you don't change the setting, your money will eat by Maxis,celcome,digi,etc coz of those facebook , twitter etc etc.
The reason you change internet + mms to mms only is too prevent your Maxis,celcome,digi,etc  3G internet stay in connect.
At the same time, if you untick the packet data, you can't receive any mms.
So for me, the only way is to change internet + mms to mms only smile.gif
Or I think you can root ur phone to dl an apps that can switch APNs.
But I'm not sure about it.  rolleyes.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 11:15 am
Try to install the lastest version? The lastest version of facebook for android is just released few days ago.
It might be help u biggrin.gif
i updated ad, still the same..

ohjani
post Apr 21 2011, 02:28 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 21 2011, 01:28 PM)
My experience with wifi encryptions:
FW : S5830DXKC1 - SOD with WEP at home, and SOD with EAP-TLS at work, and SOD without wifi connected.
FW : S5830DXKA9 - No SOD with WEP at home and SOD once with wifi OFF. No problem with EAP-TLS and no problem (so far) with WPA at 70hrs.

I wouldnt say there is any connection between wifi encryptions and SOD in my case. Its very likely to be multi factor thing.

Would you consider to try to remove ATK and try?
I will try to remove ATK after i've done the tests below:

1) Suspect the 2nd SOD was due to a change in wireless signal because I changed the encryption from WEP to WPA while the phone was still connected to it. I only realized the phone already SOD 30 mins later, I don't know when was the exact SOD time. It could be during the encryption changed and router reboot transitional period. Now I want to see if the signal is stable, will I get SOD again.

2) If the first test still shows SOD, I will then switch back to use WEP for the day time router, and see how it goes.

3) If the above remedies fail, I will then remove ATK.

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:40 PM