126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

xauxix
post Apr 20 2011, 12:52 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 20 2011, 12:47 AM)
yupe
omg.. blink.gif
does it will makan my credit balance?or i can disable sync with gmail and facebook to avoid it?

got packet data enabled..still can't sent out mms..what happen.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xauxix: Apr 20 2011, 12:57 AM
Blackthorn
post Apr 20 2011, 02:15 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 19 2011, 10:09 PM)
Root your phone and install move2sd enabler
between move2sd AND standard 'move to sd' via settings/applications/manage applications

which one is better? is it move2sd completely move 100% into SD?

i nvr install move2sd b4.. only use standard built-in move to sd in froyo..

Dannyl
post Apr 20 2011, 07:00 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 19 2011, 06:43 PM)
Guys I remember I read some article before.  Google apps also give some problem in some phone.  So anyone out there who had sod did you use gmail  or gtalk  or any apps things that sync? I don't use gps any gmail or social hub or fb sync or email and no use 3g no use packet data and turn off sync only wifi I use and have no sod.

I try do some experiment today.

Posted via sga
Yes, I have Gmail on sync. Hmm. Now I'm trying to reproduce the SOD, but can't. Otherwise I can factory reset and troubleshoot.

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Apr 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
here is my application list to help out hose whose has SOD that trying delete 1 by 1 application to find the reason causing SOD

What, no Gmail?

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 19 2011, 09:24 PM)
the one i bought from gave 2 yrs as he claims he is a samsung specialist vendor / reseller. TBH I didnt really check whether 1 or 2yrs with samsung.
Can SMS Samsung to check for warranty. Forgot the format and shortcode number, but it should be included in your box.
jem
post Apr 20 2011, 08:23 AM

biggrin.gif just bought my sga yesterday..IMO its a very nice phone..the gps locking quite slow compare to my wife galaxy mini..how about yours?mind to share any tips here notworthy.gif
stormaker
post Apr 20 2011, 08:36 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2011, 07:00 AM)
Can SMS Samsung to check for warranty.  Forgot the format and shortcode number, but it should be included in your box.
I tried the instruction in the box, by sending PC imei no. to 62002, but I got reply saying "The service is not available, Please try again later.", but im been trying for 1 month already since i bought it.

After that, I called Samsung customer service to check the warranty status, they told me to just keep the receipt for warranty claim, warranty registration is not important. sweat.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 20 2011, 09:50 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 20 2011, 08:36 AM)
I tried the instruction in the box, by sending PC imei no. to 62002, but I got reply saying "The service is not available, Please try again later.", but im been trying for 1 month already since i bought it.

After that, I called Samsung customer service to check the warranty status, they told me to just keep the receipt for warranty claim, warranty registration is not important.  sweat.gif
Yes true also... Samsung told me when registration details is absent, they will follow purchase date on the receipt. But must bring receipt lah smile.gif
goldilock84
post Apr 20 2011, 10:48 AM

83 posts

is it free if i use Papago in my sga?
Dannyl
post Apr 20 2011, 11:00 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(goldilock84 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:48 AM)
is it free if i use Papago in my sga?
Papago costs RM99, maybe you can find alternatives laugh.gif
During navigation, you may be charged data charges if you use data packets, it's a setting you can toggle.
xauxix
post Apr 20 2011, 11:10 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2011, 11:00 AM)
Papago costs RM99, maybe you can find alternatives laugh.gif
During navigation, you may be charged data charges if you use data packets, it's a setting you can toggle.
if i disable packet data, can i receive and sent mms?
TSstupiak07
post Apr 20 2011, 12:53 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2011, 07:00 AM)
What, no Gmail?
i excluded default application that come with SGA itself as majority ppl doesn't suffer SOD

i try to run the ram to maximum, open wifi more than 18hours continues, multi-taksing and yet it still didn't SOD.
lhongwuh
post Apr 20 2011, 12:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(xauxix @ Apr 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
if i disable packet data, can i receive and sent mms?
Sure can blush.gif
mrdone
post Apr 20 2011, 01:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 20 2011, 12:53 PM)
Sure can  blush.gif
sure a? but why i can't sent n received mms. rclxub.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 20 2011, 01:22 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:53 PM)
i excluded default application that come with SGA itself as majority ppl doesn't suffer SOD

i try to run the ram to maximum, open wifi more than 18hours continues, multi-taksing and yet it still didn't SOD.
Becos a previous post said something about Gmail on auto-sync...
TSstupiak07
post Apr 20 2011, 01:35 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2011, 01:22 PM)
Becos a previous post said something about Gmail on auto-sync...
i put it on auto sync 24/7
xauxix
post Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mrdone @ Apr 20 2011, 01:05 PM)
sure a? but why i can't sent n received mms.  rclxub.gif
same here..i can't sent and receive mms if i disable packet data sad.gif
if enabled, fb and gmail app will sync even i disable sync.. doh.gif
backislan
post Apr 20 2011, 02:03 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(mrdone @ Apr 20 2011, 01:05 PM)
sure a? but why i can't sent n received mms.  rclxub.gif
what line r u using, i'm also having difficulty in sending n receiving mms but i'm using celcom,
just call celcom centre n they say mms are having prob rite now,prob with their server it seems
xauxix
post Apr 20 2011, 02:16 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 20 2011, 02:03 PM)
what line r u using, i'm also having difficulty in sending n receiving mms but i'm using celcom,
just call celcom centre n they say mms are having prob rite now,prob with their server it seems
i'm using celcom.
what...?is it true?then it's just problems from celcom? shocking.gif
omg...so i can disable packet data and still can sent and receive mms?
SUSJrMartian
post Apr 20 2011, 02:21 PM

180 posts

Just to tell u guys that PES 2011 on galaxy ace runs well, other hd gameloft if u guys know do tell me... how to get it? Go market, unless u want.. brows.gif
JinLeon
post Apr 20 2011, 02:26 PM

478 posts

GAME TO SHARE WITH YOU GUYS
drool.gif

Kairosoft, developers of the ridiculously addicting game called Game Dev Story, have released a new game which is sort of a follow-up to Game Dev Story but with a different theme. Hot Springs Story is just like Game Dev Story except instead of developing a gaming studio and hit games, you are building the ultimate Japanese hot springs resort.

You'll have to position all the utilities where you think they will bring in the most customers, craft Japanese gardens with all sorts of items in order to attract the best guests to your resort like movie stars and other famous people. If you've played Game Dev Story then you'll already be familiar with how everything is laid out in terms of menus and things of that nature, so you should be able to just jump right in.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
If you haven't played Game Dev Story and are just now jumping into Hot Springs Story, it'll take a minute to get used to everything but once you do, it'll be really hard to put the game down just like it was with Game Dev Story.
panand
post Apr 20 2011, 02:51 PM

33 posts

how to unroot? if factory reset will it unroot?

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:48 PM