♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011
stormaker
Apr 19 2011, 09:09 AM
Have tried set the "Wi-FI sleep policy" to "Never" ... no SOD encounter ... baseband DXKC1.
No JuiceDefender installed or other battery saving apps.
This post has been edited by stormaker: Apr 19 2011, 09:10 AM
stormaker
Apr 20 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2011, 07:00 AM) Can SMS Samsung to check for warranty. Forgot the format and shortcode number, but it should be included in your box. I tried the instruction in the box, by sending PC imei no. to 62002, but I got reply saying "The service is not available, Please try again later.", but im been trying for 1 month already since i bought it. After that, I called Samsung customer service to check the warranty status, they told me to just keep the receipt for warranty claim, warranty registration is not important.
stormaker
Apr 22 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 22 2011, 07:17 PM) any good pdf reader for this Ace? ThinkFree Office that come with SGA can open pdf file. If u want, u can download Adobe Reader.
stormaker
Apr 29 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 29 2011, 02:39 PM) hi guys, any of u on any data plan, was thinking of changing prepaid to line and looking the best deal for line + data this is what i find(only celcom n maxis(digi no coverage at my kampung) Celcom Exec 50 postpaid plan + Celcom Broadband mLite(rm28=300mb) = rm78 or Maxis Value Plus 50 + Monthly 100Mb pass(rm18) = rm68 seems like celcom offer better package,becos for 500mb maxis charge u rm58,anybody can suggest me?or is there a specific thread for this type of q&a? 1st .. suggest u to check whether ur kampung under 3G/GPRS coverage or not bcos u need it or data plan. 2nd .. between Celcom n Maxis, better go for Celcom, bcos after u reach the limit of 300mb, u will unable to surf, but maxis will continue to allow u to surf until u broke, n lots of ppls complaint maxis overcharged them but nothing they can do.
stormaker
May 12 2011, 01:03 PM
Have anybody tried Sun Global 1850mAH battery ? Mind to comment ? Thanks !
stormaker
Jun 9 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:48 PM) the same way of rooting, just press unroot instead of shell root&root Will it void the warranty ... after unroot ?