ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
SUSthieflord
Apr 26 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 26 2011, 07:56 PM) Yup, that will happen first rather than the mobo dead. The probability of the laptop died is less than the PC from my experience, but in a thunderstorm, its common sense that you should turn off everything electronics from the mains. Electricity is a weird thing, I have a mobo dead TWICE because of lightning strike but the PSU is still alive till this very day even with a surge protector and voltage regulator. My laptop plugged to the same plug survives as well electricity is indeed weird, same goes to kl's port klang ktm. at one point there'll be a power cut and then starts again..
jerrywan
Apr 26 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 26 2011, 10:57 PM) Gaming choose N53Sv If no gaming then V470 Added on April 26, 2011, 10:57 pmYea dun worry lol thnx bro.. i asssume theres no problem k.. hehe..later will try whter the hang problem stil happen o not bcoz the new bios which is v301 stated its firmware updated and fix some HDDs cause POST hang at 0x0d.. if my problem solve later,for those A42jp or K42jp whu are stil using da default bios version,pls hupdate ur bios immediately.. if and ONLY if..
stevenkhong
Apr 26 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 26 2011, 10:57 PM) Gaming choose N53Sv If no gaming then V470 Added on April 26, 2011, 10:57 pmYea dun worry lol how about the performance compare with A series same spec and does N53sv overheat when power on long time?
SUSthieflord
Apr 27 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Apr 26 2011, 11:48 PM) how about the performance compare with A series same spec and does N53sv overheat when power on long time? not for me
SUSngkhanmein
Apr 27 2011, 08:54 AM
jerrywan.. playing pes 2011 what patch? come challenge~
eugenechiuu
Apr 27 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Apr 26 2011, 11:48 PM) how about the performance compare with A series same spec and does N53sv overheat when power on long time? N series better build quality n speakers.. So far what I see from forumers heat management should be similar...
yarusaru
Apr 27 2011, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:35 PM) Anyone know where can I get ready stock of Asus U36JC in KL. Best from lowyat if possible. got some in lyn..go search and ask yea
jerrywan
Apr 27 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 27 2011, 08:54 AM) jerrywan.. playing pes 2011 what patch? come challenge~ bro..my freeze problem myb related to bios bug problem..so,its not patch wrong or bad version of patch.. PES can online?LOL
SUSngkhanmein
Apr 27 2011, 10:09 AM
i not sure.. where r u? i go find u.. wanna find kaki to play.. intro u good patch.. http://pes-smoke-patch.blogspot.com/ best ever patch if u play pes very long time since i small kid..
jerrywan
Apr 27 2011, 10:18 AM
what if i updating the same bios revision?wanna doble check again wheter its completed or flash failed..nothing bad happen?just scare that it will brick my lappy somehow..hohoho
@ngkhanmein - ply FIFA ler..can LAN sumore..no nid to find me..hahaha
SUSngkhanmein
Apr 27 2011, 10:30 AM
lol.. fifa suck.. i support konami nia.. ea sport no tiger woods!
alucard1412
Apr 27 2011, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 27 2011, 09:06 AM) N series better build quality n speakers.. So far what I see from forumers heat management should be similar... agree for the speakers. Regarding build quality...it should be better to justify the price difference, but from what i can tell after applying pressure around both lappies...seems quite similar  seriously if it wasn't for the absence of optimus, a43 will be very awesome
mekboyz
Apr 27 2011, 02:30 PM
hey guys im updtaing my ATI gpu driver. which one should i download, the catalyst software suite (1.1mb) or the full CCC (81.4mb) btw i cant open my current CCC  is it something to do with .NET framework? my version is 4 but after some googling i saw that CCC needs .net framework 2?
astria
Apr 27 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 27 2011, 02:30 PM) hey guys im updtaing my ATI gpu driver. which one should i download, the catalyst software suite (1.1mb) or the full CCC (81.4mb) btw i cant open my current CCC  is it something to do with .NET framework? my version is 4 but after some googling i saw that CCC needs .net framework 2? the software suite will check ur GPU and then download the full CCC... if u re using Win7 or Vista u already meet the minimum requirement to use CCC... a bad install the previous time perhaps?
mekboyz
Apr 27 2011, 03:36 PM
damn i cant install the downloaded version. after installing it quit and said that the CCC doesnt support something and i need to enable the amd display adapter. then i had to use system restore to revert back, because my gpu disappeared from the device manager tab i followed the steps shown on the videos from the ati drivers page. btw new problem  me FN+<f5-f7> aint working now. for ex i cant use FN+f9 to disable the touchpad, nothing shows up.  Added on April 27, 2011, 3:55 pmok guys i solved my FN hotkey problem. i dl-ed the ATK driver package from the ASUS website and select "repair" during setup option. but i still have my ati driver problem. how come it couldnt complete the installation? im sure i followed the steps shown on the amd website This post has been edited by mekboyz: Apr 27 2011, 03:55 PM
lee_what2004
Apr 27 2011, 05:03 PM
*stare* ji--------
Dackson
Apr 27 2011, 06:59 PM
I want to ask about, is any bad news regarding to N53SV ? I help ppl ask only ~ I heard got compatibility issue for N53SN, yet no idea what kind of issue ~~
mekboyz
Apr 27 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 27 2011, 05:03 PM) yup that's the one i have. lol how'd you know i have hd5700 series  when i try to install it says CCC doesnt support the amd display adaptor. btw do you know why my current CCC cannot be opened? but the application is running under task manager. QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 27 2011, 06:59 PM) I want to ask about, is any bad news regarding to N53SV ? I help ppl ask only ~ I heard got compatibility issue for N53SN, yet no idea what kind of issue ~~ i dont own these, but from what i see here alot of people recommend getting this. This post has been edited by mekboyz: Apr 27 2011, 07:14 PM
lee_what2004
Apr 27 2011, 07:25 PM
*stare* ji--------
Maybe need to add your hardware id to the inf.... It install fine for my HD4670..
Dackson
Apr 27 2011, 07:25 PM
thx ^^