The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

kahjye
post Aug 9 2011, 09:28 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 9 2011, 09:16 PM)
THX quality, should hear the bass rumble with movies biggrin.gif
Yea....i can feel it , before and after installation of this THX software in my laptop...damn!

i can say its darn amazing
KepalaRadio
post Aug 10 2011, 12:34 AM

389 posts

Hey guys quick question, I've been using my Razer DA for the past 3 years now and it has done me well ( was using a krait before my DA ). Unfortunately for me, the texture seems to be peeling off and the clicks feel sorta loose. I guess it's just the age of it i guess =/ I've always used it in the most gentle manner.
So my question now is, how good is the new Razer DA refresh? I'm asking about both the normal DA and the Black Edition DA. I'm probably getting the Black Edition since the there's no rubber coating at the top and there's less bling (I'm a fan of minimalism). So will I be expecting the same awesome experience I've had for the past 3 years using my DA? Or has the quality somehow deteriorated in any way? I might actually consider getting SS mice too, but I'm still prioritizing on getting a Black Edition DA.
kianweic
post Aug 10 2011, 12:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just watch the review, I will most likely get Razer Ferox instead of the X-Mini speaker.

However, I would want to audit that speakers first.
rave963
post Aug 10 2011, 12:59 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Aug 10 2011, 12:34 AM)
Hey guys quick question, I've been using my Razer DA for the past 3 years now and it has done me well ( was using a krait before my DA ). Unfortunately for me, the texture seems to be peeling off and the clicks feel sorta loose. I guess it's just the age of it i guess =/ I've always used it in the most gentle manner.
So my question now is, how good is the new Razer DA refresh? I'm asking about both the normal DA and the Black Edition DA. I'm probably getting the Black Edition since the there's no rubber coating at the top and there's less bling (I'm a fan of minimalism). So will I be expecting the same awesome experience I've had for the past 3 years using my DA? Or has the quality somehow deteriorated in any way? I might actually consider getting SS mice too, but I'm still prioritizing on getting a Black Edition DA.
I would say Razer DA All Black is quite a nice and simple mouse to use.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 10 2011, 12:45 AM)
Just watch the review, I will most likely get Razer Ferox instead of the X-Mini speaker.

hmmm .. From experience, Razer Ferox is actually a very decent mobile speakers =D. I use it with my Dell Studio 15. The sound is quite sharp and the bass is decent enough (dont expect too much). For the volume, I would say its 50-70% louder than the laptop's one. Lets say I set my laptop volume at 25% with the Razer Ferox, can say louder than the laptop speakers at 80-90% and of course the sound is clearer =D

This post has been edited by rave963: Aug 10 2011, 01:00 AM
StratOS
post Aug 10 2011, 09:05 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 10 2011, 12:45 AM)

For me i prefer X-Mini speaker.. listen to it and you will know..

The Ferox sound to me is so-so only.. can listen but sound quality wise not tat good.. Compares to a X-Mini, its louder and better clarity..

Try listen to a working unit and share ur experience.. tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 10 2011, 09:12 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:12 AM)
hmm nvr experieced botak b4. but seen alot user's mouse botak. they are all made with the same material anyway so eventually the orochi will hv the same problem if u are using claw grip after some time of usage. try modding it with the new black chrome orochi cover if it happens.

Black Chrome Cover
Razer mouse top surface material have a few types.
The chrome cover looks cool. But i think is another finger print magnet.

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:01 PM)
+1. The rubberized surface will become some sort of "glossy" after only few weeks of usage. (I'm a palm gripper) That's  why I still prefer smooth or sand paper texture mouse surface.  biggrin.gif
That is why this time i get Orochi to avoid the rubber top.
kianweic
post Aug 10 2011, 09:27 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 10 2011, 09:05 AM)
For me i prefer X-Mini speaker.. listen to it and you will know..

The Ferox sound to me is so-so only.. can listen but sound quality wise not tat good.. Compares to a X-Mini, its louder and better clarity..

Try listen to a working unit and share ur experience.. tongue.gif
Alright, I will try to find a demo unit for both to assess which one to buy.

Furthermore, X-Mini is only half the price of Razer Ferox. Thereby making it much more attractive in terms of price.
DarkEmotion88
post Aug 10 2011, 10:31 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

haven't tested x-mini before not so sure bout the quality comparison between it and the ferox. only saw vids of their reviews separately. so kinda hard to tell which is better if dun compare together.
FukaDa
post Aug 10 2011, 12:01 PM

211 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to buy Razer Imperator gaming mouse. Has anyone used this mouse before or currently using it? Can share some experience or comment? I'm very interest in this mouse but its quite pricey and don't know worth to buy it or not.

Thanks in advanced!
zandara
post Aug 10 2011, 12:04 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Aug 10 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to buy Razer Imperator gaming mouse. Has anyone used this mouse before or currently using it? Can share some experience or comment? I'm very interest in this mouse but its quite pricey and don't know worth to buy it or not.

Thanks in advanced!
If you want to buy Imperator now, please note that it is the latest version which is 4g. I doubt there are shop selling the old version. It is a nice mouse and just only the firmware problem. Razer had aware of this issue and waiting for latest firmware update to fix it. Not to mention what is the firmware issue here because it is just a minor problem and not affecting seriously.
chchan_89
post Aug 10 2011, 12:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 12:04 PM)
If you want to buy Imperator now, please note that it is the latest version which is 4g. I doubt there are shop selling the old version. It is a nice mouse and just only the firmware problem. Razer had aware of this issue and waiting for latest firmware update to fix it. Not to mention what is the firmware issue here because it is just a minor problem and not affecting seriously.
did u mean the sensor of the Z-axis problem? cuz im lookin forward for this mouse too. if it is not much of a concern, might consider getting this.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 10 2011, 12:39 PM
kuekwee
post Aug 10 2011, 12:42 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 12:04 PM)
what's the different 4g? I'm currently using the old one, and i can tell you it very very fast. I only manage to handle unto 3.8-4k, more than that it fly .
zandara
post Aug 10 2011, 12:46 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Aug 10 2011, 12:42 PM)
what's the different 4g? I'm currently using the old one, and i can tell you it very very fast. I only manage to handle unto 3.8-4k, more than that  it fly .
Material used on the top surface and dual sensor used is the only different from Imperator 4g
QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:38 PM)
did u mean the sensor of the Z-axis problem? cuz im lookin forward for this mouse too. if it is not much of a concern, might consider getting this.
No it is not about the z-axis issue anymore. It had reduced alot when the optical sensor. It is cursor freeze with some setting

This post has been edited by zandara: Aug 10 2011, 12:48 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 10 2011, 12:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 12:46 PM)
Material used on the top surface and dual sensor used is the only different from Imperator 4g
No it is not about the z-axis issue anymore. It had reduced alot when the optical sensor. It is cursor freeze with some setting
so razer actually fixed the z-axis issue? and if once the new firmware for the cursor freeze issue been rectified, then everythin will b fine m i right? blink.gif
StratOS
post Aug 10 2011, 12:53 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 10 2011, 09:27 AM)
Alright, I will try to find a demo unit for both to assess which one to buy.

Furthermore, X-Mini is only half the price of Razer Ferox. Thereby making it much more attractive in terms of price.
Well, price wise X-Mini surely at an advantage there but dont forget the Ferox has Left and Right speaker while X-mini is just a mono 1..

depends on people listening tho.. i think x-mini sound better compared to ferox..

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:31 AM)
haven't tested x-mini before not so sure bout the quality comparison between it and the ferox. only saw vids of their reviews separately. so kinda hard to tell which is better if dun compare together.
I think X-mini is more bassy, i mean you get more bass from it.. The Ferox 1st unit i tried the sound come out like radio quality, so i tot it was the 1st ferox problem, open a 2nd box and try same thing happen, customer disappointed hence chose X-Mini as well..
ET-Force
post Aug 10 2011, 09:45 PM

214 posts

Anyone can give me the durability scale 1 to 10 of ironclad??

planning to get a hard mat after my goliathus...
if the durability is worst, got no other choices other than Scarab..
zandara
post Aug 10 2011, 10:24 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 10 2011, 09:45 PM)
Anyone can give me the durability scale 1 to 10 of ironclad??

planning to get a hard mat after my goliathus...
if the durability is worst, got no other choices other than Scarab..
3/10

1 month it is peeled off. Good luck
rave963
post Aug 10 2011, 11:24 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 10:24 PM)
3/10

1 month it is peeled off. Good luck
OMG =-=''... 1 month only ... thats seriously weak from Razer ..
freakenstein
post Aug 11 2011, 02:29 AM

2,239 posts

Consider the Destructor , been using it for a few months. Quite good i must say.
j.sun
post Aug 11 2011, 03:02 AM

1,058 posts

Depends on luck I must said. I've been using destructor for almost 1 1/2 years. Mint Condition. Just got the ironclad since April till now. Still looking good. Just that, it will 'eat' your mouse feet much faster if compared to destructor.

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM