The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com
DarkEmotion88
Jul 28 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:03 AM) Audio Usage: Devices with 3.5mm audio jack Audio + Microphone Usage: Devices with 3.5mm audio + mic combined jack (Compatible with Apple iPhone®, HTC®, BlackBerry®) think its possibly with 2 cable, 1 with the inline mic, and 1 without.. just guessing, cause the gallery image shows :  sadly the design could've been implemented with an ambidextrous cable inputs so instead of just on the left side i can plug it in on the right side instead.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 1 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:16 AM) Guy, I need help in choosing mat. I prefer hard mat since i'm using omega and i don't like its getting rough cos those duct, etc etc causing it. But I wanna feel all those hard mat but dunno where got display item. I prefer smooth surface. Tried ironclad kinda sticky to me, scarab seems better but haven't had the chance to check out sphex and vespula. get the scarab thn. the sphex is very thin but it has some minor issues once u peel off the adhesive. it will not be sticky after multiple of times being peel off from the surface. i bought it for my younger brother and instead just double sided tape it on the table. as for the vespula it's not as comfortable as it look but that's imo. as for ironclad it has issues which is very terrible. the surface will peel itself after using it for some time and u won't get the smoothness of the glide it once has whn it's new.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 1 2011, 05:47 PM) hi, any comment about arctosa? i hlping my fren ask, he got tight budget, this might the only razer keyboard option for him. It's very light and responsive keyboard. The downfall is that it doesn't have a backlight. For the black on black model(black keys with black lettering),it will be hard to see the lettering on the buttons so preferably get the silver on black model(black keys with silver lettering). It is a cheaper option and it is the same design with the lycosa. This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM
DarkEmotion88
Aug 3 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2011, 09:59 PM) Razer at pc fair also throw DA guild war edition out at RM89 got such thing? last year?
DarkEmotion88
Aug 4 2011, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 3 2011, 03:19 PM) Happened last sunday at KLCC pc fair. Right after the lucky draw which started at 7pm everdying work there meh?  I don't think so, right.  Nvr knew about it. Went on 2nd day only. Tried testing the hydra demo unit. Staffs claims that the demo unit they hv is a lil buggy. Test it and yes was buggy. Kept switching guns in crisis 2 even if I didn't move my arms and hand.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 4 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(mccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:44 AM) Anyone bought the newly released razer mouse bungee? Looks sweet though. Anyway, any good speed surface for razer naga? I'm using megasoma right now and I don't really enjoy how it moves around =/ previously purchased a razer sphex but it's like a paper and it doesn't stick on my table =( scarab works great if u r into hard mats instead of soft.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 5 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 5 2011, 07:46 AM) anyone had a left joystick glitch for their onza tournament?..just got mine yesterday and it not even a month.. try calibrate but it not help much,just after 1/2 hour it happen again..  the twitchy aim?
DarkEmotion88
Aug 9 2011, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 8 2011, 08:16 AM) Razer rubber surface don't become sticky, but it started to 'botak' after some time of usage. It oni become botak whn ure nails scratched till the surface. Usually happens to ppl using claw grip.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 9 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 9 2011, 08:48 AM) Yes, i am a claw grip user. But i think it still happen even you are a palm grip user. Hopefully orochi will not having this problem, just bought 1 during the recent PC fair. hmm nvr experieced botak b4. but seen alot user's mouse botak. they are all made with the same material anyway so eventually the orochi will hv the same problem if u are using claw grip after some time of usage. try modding it with the new black chrome orochi cover if it happens. Black Chrome Cover
DarkEmotion88
Aug 9 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:01 PM) +1. The rubberized surface will become some sort of "glossy" after only few weeks of usage. (I'm a palm gripper) That's why I still prefer smooth or sand paper texture mouse surface.  like the DA black edition? I kindda like the texture of it as well. sadly...
DarkEmotion88
Aug 9 2011, 07:38 PM
Ferox is very gooding portable speaker. Very loud and booming for a small speaker. I use it on the go.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 10 2011, 10:31 AM
haven't tested x-mini before not so sure bout the quality comparison between it and the ferox. only saw vids of their reviews separately. so kinda hard to tell which is better if dun compare together.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 11 2011, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 10 2011, 12:53 PM) Well, price wise X-Mini surely at an advantage there but dont forget the Ferox has Left and Right speaker while X-mini is just a mono 1.. depends on people listening tho.. i think x-mini sound better compared to ferox.. I think X-mini is more bassy, i mean you get more bass from it.. The Ferox 1st unit i tried the sound come out like radio quality, so i tot it was the 1st ferox problem, open a 2nd box and try same thing happen, customer disappointed hence chose X-Mini as well.. yeap i heard many reviews saying that x-mini is more bassy. Added on August 11, 2011, 9:27 amQUOTE(SteamieHP @ Aug 11 2011, 08:32 AM) I dont know about you guys but the quality for razer products is seriously disappointing! 1st. Bought my Razer Mamba on November 2010. Stop working on February 2011. and has been replaced with a new one and still using until now. 2nd. Bought my Razer Arctosa on december 2010. Became silly only a month later. It suddenly typing'////////////////////' everytime im trying to type something on the keyboard. its so annoying. Replaced with Logitech product after that. The only product im fully satisfied is my razer scarab. Lucky the mouse pad doesn't connect to the computer. if not, the fella also probably got the same problem.  the scarab would flex/bend if exposed to heat in a period of time(direct sunlight & etc). This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Aug 11 2011, 09:27 AM
DarkEmotion88
Aug 12 2011, 10:37 AM
sometime if you are lucky, you'll get a full working set that doesn't come with problems.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 15 2011, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 13 2011, 11:05 PM) Is there any shops still carrying Razer Mako? Also, how heavy is that set of speakers? midvalley hv a demo set out from box selling at rm999. It's was there many years d as a demo unit and kinda heavy. not sure if u still want it or not. cuz adi cannot RMA and if anything happen i asked b4 the shop they say can't do anything about it since no warranty d and no longer in production. Added on August 15, 2011, 9:41 amQUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 14 2011, 10:56 PM) Mechanical keyboard is loud. Unavoidable.  'click' 'click' 'click''click''click''click''click''click' x ∞ = very annoying to the max This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Aug 15 2011, 09:41 AM
DarkEmotion88
Aug 15 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 15 2011, 03:55 PM) Razer DA BE's cap 3 ular is printed on the rubber top...gonna fade...  Can I RMA it if it's gone?  aesthetic punya masalah cannot.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 23 2011, 06:48 PM
Looking for male & female razer promoters at Malaysia IT Fair on the 2nd-4th September.
"dah cukup org"
This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Aug 24 2011, 12:43 PM
DarkEmotion88
Aug 24 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:21 PM) there is a malaysian winner for the tiamat  damn lucky.. im seriously jelly now that's razerfanz jack.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 24 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 24 2011, 11:21 AM) my razer moray+ mic works on my S2  naise. my moray+ dunno chuck where d. i haven touch it since i return from overseas.
DarkEmotion88
Aug 24 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 24 2011, 12:41 PM) any razer mouse bungee user here??? i heard it is already available in lowyat, gonna get 1 soon!  it's already out there. haven gotten myself one yet. think it's about rm65 the last i saw in All IT hypermarket