The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

chchan_89
post Aug 10 2011, 12:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 12:04 PM)
If you want to buy Imperator now, please note that it is the latest version which is 4g. I doubt there are shop selling the old version. It is a nice mouse and just only the firmware problem. Razer had aware of this issue and waiting for latest firmware update to fix it. Not to mention what is the firmware issue here because it is just a minor problem and not affecting seriously.
did u mean the sensor of the Z-axis problem? cuz im lookin forward for this mouse too. if it is not much of a concern, might consider getting this.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 10 2011, 12:39 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 10 2011, 12:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 10 2011, 12:46 PM)
Material used on the top surface and dual sensor used is the only different from Imperator 4g
No it is not about the z-axis issue anymore. It had reduced alot when the optical sensor. It is cursor freeze with some setting
so razer actually fixed the z-axis issue? and if once the new firmware for the cursor freeze issue been rectified, then everythin will b fine m i right? blink.gif
chchan_89
post Aug 13 2011, 06:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 13 2011, 04:25 PM)
What do you mean by fragile?, if your friend saying that BW is loud, thats true...
btw, im satisfy with BW Ultimate...
same here quite satisfy

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Aug 13 2011, 05:29 PM)
by fragile i mean easily broken. It seems that his BW had to be sent for repair twice already, 1st because the key got stuck and 2nd time because the backlight is broken
sometimes the lights are broken and then it came back, quite annoyin. happened few times on my bw, but then as for jam key, never experience before.
chchan_89
post Aug 23 2011, 05:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 23 2011, 04:56 PM)
next PC FAIR only december tongue.gif
got one IT FAIR coming up next weekend Sep 2/3/4 in Mid Valley, not sure if Chimaera will make debut there...will update soon.
u mean that fair sponsor by kaspersky etc? where can i know all these pc fair event? been wanted to go long ago, but always when i know the event, it has ald passed. >.>
chchan_89
post Aug 23 2011, 05:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
how do i know if they are sellin gadgets? i dont want to end up arriving there only to know they sell kaspersky (u get wad i mean)lols
chchan_89
post Aug 24 2011, 02:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 24 2011, 02:19 PM)
This is the only review i found out there. http://www.teamliquid.net/blogs/viewblog.php?id=251255
It seems like the it does not completely eliminate mouse drag, but i would prefer the lyn kaki feedback.
why not try Roccat Apuri? got lighting, and 4 USB hub. slightly expensive. thumbup.gif
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 02:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 02:08 PM)
unless of cos your keyboard, like blackwidow, already got usb ports tongue.gif
the usb on the blackwidow is a joke. u need to plug in a usb in order to use the usb of the black widow, which means using 1 usb to power up the kb, while another usb to power up the usb which total consumes 2 usb.
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 02:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 25 2011, 02:30 PM)
whats wrong with that?
is it so hard to understand that the USB cable is just a pass through, like an extension?
btw, counting down to 26 August.. dont know what Razer gonna release...
yes, if use for cable extension then its a no problem, but if its use as a USB extension, then its useless. besides, the USB port on the blackwidow is placed on the right side together with the mic n headphone extension, which caused a "pop out" when u plug ur pendrive/ mouse on the BW kb and thus disturbing ur mouse movement.

and if im usin a laptop/a desktop, must well i str8 plug in my mouse into the desktop/laptop instead of goin through my kb USB=>desktop/laptop USB.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 02:35 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 02:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 02:35 PM)
perhaps, thats why i dont use the BW tongue.gif
tho even on my 7G which has 2 usb ports, i only use 1 of them to power my razer ferox.
basically, unless u need lots of usb ports nearer to u like what some powered bungees can offer etc...i dont see the point as for me as those extra usb ports are going to be completely under-utilised.
even my casing also which has 8 usb ports i only use 2 for my kb and mouse.
haha i uses alot of USB,

-kb
-mouse
-harddisc sometimes
-ipod charger
-ferox
-mouse(if i have extra USB extension,its iritating to keep switch d mouse since i have 2 mouse currently)
-pendrive sometimes?

and also since the USB ports are so pack on the laptop that I dont have enough space to pull it out and thus extra USb ports from hub will do me good.
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 02:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 02:41 PM)
why u need to have 2 mouses plugged in?
i also got more than 2 mouses, but i dont keep all of them plugged in tongue.gif

imo, if using laptop, the bungee will just slow u down in terms of portability...better just get a powered usb hub...smaller and easier to pack up...and buy razer armadillo biggrin.gif
sometimes bore of the 1st mouse, den ill switch to the 2nd mouse, and i mentioned that laptop has packed USB ports on it, so plugging and unplugging of the usb ports on the laptop are quite troublesome. so i prefer if i have a usb hubs to plug 2 of my mouse tongue.gif . either way, i still need USB hubs to power up my ferox, currently its collceting dust in my room. blink.gif . and also if im goin for portability(goin to library etc), i wont be using ferox or kb wont i, n thus i will have enough 2 USB ports for mouse,pendrive, etc.

anyway, the most fail design of BW is the usb,mic and headphone jack is on the right side of the kb and thus plugging in ur mic/headphone and usb onto the kb will cause a disturbance to ur mouse movement ~.~. i bet razer did not try out the product before launchin it, its so "unergonomic" design hmm.gif . however for lefthanders mouse user, then it wont b a problem then.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 02:47 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 03:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 03:03 PM)
ppl still go to libraries? tongue.gif

yea, libraries for group meeting o.o.

btw, why would having the headset on the right side disturb mouse movement?
i got my headset plugged into a hub on the right side with the wires running down beside my kb and mouse pad, been fine for years.
have u tried or are u just assuming?
tried, since d usb is on the right side of the kb, plugging in say a pendrive will have some sort of stick poping out on the right side of ur kb, and since im a right hand user, the stick pops out are a bit disturbing to my mouse movement, and also when sometimes im gaming, i will need to be aware so that my mse movement would not hit the pendrive n break it. anyway, i did not use that usb port on the kb. since my laptop is jz next to my kb, i must as well plug my pendrive directly to the laptop instead of goin through the kb then laptop.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 03:07 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 03:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 03:07 PM)
pendrive yeah.
but the topic started by you and i asked was this "thus plugging in ur mic/headphone and usb onto the kb will cause a disturbance to ur mouse movement " biggrin.gif
mic/headphone is like 1inch long? i scare when im too excited on gaming and bang on it n thus breakin the jacks.
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 03:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 25 2011, 03:37 PM)
the solution to ALL of your problem is,

A BIGGER TABLE..

tongue.gif
if the port is place towards the top, then it wont have all these problems. tongue.gif
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 04:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 04:13 PM)
really, if ur bumping ur mouse against the keyboard often...something is wrong with ur playing style somewhere tongue.gif
kan chiong ma tongue.gif especially playin FPS. but even not often, once a while oso do quite some dmg to the jacks blink.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:12 PM)
TOP?
you mean the same surface as the keys? or at the back?

if u mean on the same surface as the keys, then it'll spoil the looks.. but then, subjective lah..
i find the USB ports fine..
pointing forward, not upwards. if it upwards den really spoil d looks lol

and yes, its very subjective dependin on d user. some user doesnt feel it as a obstacle, but for it is. haha

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 04:23 PM
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 04:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
Was gunning for Black Widow. However, saw the ultimate version too with extra backlight, audio plugs and a USB port.

What's your take on the 'ultimate' version? Too expensive?
d diff between ultimate with d normal is jz d lighting. if it is neccesary that you need the lightin to play during dark places, then can go for it. else would jz stick with d normal BW as it is much cheaper.

so far, the problems that i had encounter is that the audio keys, sometimes it somehow jam and keep "Next Track".
another problem i had encounter is that for the ultimate package, some of the keys light tend to go off( u can find several ppl complain bout this already), however, thats jz temporaly and it will be ok after a certain period(some may find this annoyin, but im cool wit it), maybe due to the fact some wiring inside the lighting is loosen due to the manufacturing side. other than that is the USB and audio jack port, very troublesome n not conveneint at least for me, and thus u did not use the Usb/jack given from the kb, however this may not b a problem for some people though, its subjective as we had discuess at the few post abv this post.

all in all, i like my BW kb.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM

0.0570sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 AM