200 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Zahn D
post Jun 8 2006, 01:29 PM

Finally, i found the malaysian connection in EVE. Been trawling the net to get some info on any malaysian eve players.

Anyways, hello everyone !!!! Zahn Deteis (eve nick)here. im a malaysian working in australia since sept 05. found out about eve late mar 06 and MAN - THE game that i have been waiting for.

always wanted a game that could combine the elements of star wars rebellion, freespace 2 and star trek and of course with a good lore behind it. And to me eve fits the bill smile.gif by tonnes.

Read the topic thread from page 1 - and woohoo when im online after work today will definitely add Kopitiam to my fav channels smile.gif

hope to cyall laters.

Zahn D.
- Caldari Industrialist -
j05h
post Jun 8 2006, 03:43 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Throk @ Jun 8 2006, 12:38 PM)
Eve always featured in pcgamer... until now make me wanna play also lol. I think i'll start with a trial account tomorow, I already DLed the game. Anybody willing to help me out / give some tips?
The 4 page spread got some nice tips. Biggest tip: join the Kopitiam channel smile.gif

QUOTE(Zahn D @ Jun 8 2006, 01:29 PM)
Finally, i found the malaysian connection in EVE. Been trawling the net to get some info on any malaysian eve players.

Anyways, hello everyone !!!! Zahn Deteis (eve nick)here. im a malaysian working in australia since sept 05. found out about eve late mar 06 and MAN - THE game that i have been waiting for.

always wanted a game that could combine the elements of star wars rebellion, freespace 2 and star trek and of course with a good lore behind it. And to me eve fits the bill smile.gif by tonnes.

Read the topic thread from page 1 - and woohoo when im online after work today will definitely add Kopitiam to my fav channels smile.gif

hope to cyall laters.
Zahn D.
Yay more people smile.gif
Phoenix Red
post Jun 8 2006, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Jun 7 2006, 11:25 AM)
The connection to eve also kinda buggy these days.

I had a big issue with the game recently when i do my trading routes, tried to sell some polytextiles in that station, where market shows there's a buyer there that would buy for 400isk per piece, and yet i get a buyer from 4 systems away willing buying at 50isk each!!

Is that a bug or some random part of eve that i didn't know about?
It could be some one placing a buy order after u check out the first buyer so i dont think its really a bug. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix Red: Jun 8 2006, 06:37 PM
Phoenix Red
post Jun 8 2006, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Zahn D @ Jun 8 2006, 01:29 PM)

hope to cyall laters.
Zahn D.
woot woot more malaysian players....saw u at kopitiam just now zahn..

well at first its kinda slow since u b doing like tutorials for the first few hours but u need to do them since they give u a basic feel for things to come. Also the learning curve is really steep ... then once u finish the tutorials u will get some mission running to start off ... which u dont really have to do if u got other plans for your toon in mind ie not PVE ... mining, trading, pirating, n the list goes on....

best bet join a corp since u will get a lot of advice n support (make sure its a good size corp..joining a 2 man corp will bored u to death) ... oh btw make sure its a active corp or one that suits ur toon path

i can drone on forever so i cut this short go to kopitiam channel n we can drown u with advice rclxms.gif

anyways nice seeing u biggrin.gif

Zahn D
post Jun 9 2006, 06:58 AM

i agree about the joining of a corp suggestion - because my eveperience shot up positive side when i joined this OZ corp. mining ops with 12 ppl in a belt is definitely a must for any noob miner.

so far i have concentrated my skills towards being an uber miner. this is simply because it gives the biggest buck for the time spent in eve. being able to only play a max of 2 hrs on a weekday forced me to do that (family, work and all).

maybe when i can fly my covetor and can build my own ferox then hey ill meet up with some of u in 0.0 space - hehe provided i have security clearance that is.

anyways, my corp mates (and eve online) recommended this software EVEMON. http://evemon.evercrest.com - software is superb for managing and planning your toon skills.

j05h
post Jun 11 2006, 03:23 AM

340 posts

I dun like the idea of giving out passwords to third party programs, regardless of apparent legitimacy. You never know.

I use Quikfit a lot, cos it's offline and does all the nasty calculations for me.

Ok I'm heading to Bali tmr, will be back Wed 14th.
amberglow
post Jun 12 2006, 07:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Jun 7 2006, 11:25 AM)
The connection to eve also kinda buggy these days.

I had a big issue with the game recently when i do my trading routes, tried to sell some polytextiles in that station, where market shows there's a buyer there that would buy for 400isk per piece, and yet i get a buyer from 4 systems away willing buying at 50isk each!!

Is that a bug or some random part of eve that i didn't know about?
Bad Connection is our beloved ISP el-cheapo internation links. Trace Routes shows that the slow downs and drop data is mostly from Level3 in europe, and some bad links via Teleglobe in USA. Our data travels the long way, first to US then to europe.

As for the buy orders, it has to do with your trade skills of what you can see and what orders you can place ... visibility and marketing does that ...
to always make sure you get the right order and the best price is to go into the details of the item then you will see all the buy and sell orders.... green buy orders means you can fulfil ...

Trading is one of my major in Eve.

Fly Safe.
Amberglow
smatdesa
post Jun 13 2006, 12:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(amberglow @ Jun 12 2006, 07:50 PM)
Bad Connection is our beloved ISP el-cheapo internation links.  Trace Routes shows that the slow downs and drop data is mostly from Level3 in europe, and some bad links via Teleglobe in USA.  Our data travels the long way, first to US then to europe.

As for the buy orders, it has to do with your trade skills of what you can see and what orders you can place ... visibility and marketing does that ...
to always make sure you get the right order and the best price is to go into the details of the item then you will see all the buy and sell orders.... green buy orders means you can fulfil ...

Trading is one of my major in Eve.

Fly Safe.
Amberglow
Does buy order overrides what is the buy order in system?

Coz the issue that i had, was that i fulfilled the buy order on the dot amount. eg, 10k of that item at that station. I brought the stuff there, and when i tried to sell it in the same station as the request, they divert me to three systems away...

Never had this problem before until that night. It was replicated to two items.

Next day, everything was ok again.. Go figure... vmad.gif
sbz2000
post Jun 14 2006, 01:13 PM

198 posts

rclxub.gif well eve system in terms of marketting already huge..... need to expect problems here and there......... but it works simple enough for me so i enjoying it a bit biggrin.gif
j05h
post Jun 20 2006, 02:37 PM

340 posts

Almost fall off 1st page. Luckily I save the day.

Nobody to save me last night when my Caracel kena whack until armor half gone. Lucky I kill the bugger fast enough. Otherwise where to hide my face, kena pwn by NPC frig (with a bloody fast recharging passive shield tank).

Got skills for Ferox already. Also got isk to buy. The next week gonna be fun fun fun smile.gif
Throk
post Jun 20 2006, 08:45 PM

14 posts

Bleh eve down for 6 hours..... when eve is down got nothing to do yawn.gif

roland, at least u survive... this morning my first ever cruiser, my maller, tak sampai 9 hours old, already explode killed by stupid level 2 mish minmatar stabbers cry.gif They orbit at 30km. my guns can only hit at 5km range .... rclxub.gif

Aih at least i got a new ship from my corp and i learned my lesson to fit long range lasers, gonna pwn back those stabbers once eve comes online.
sbz2000
post Jun 21 2006, 11:08 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(Throk @ Jun 20 2006, 08:45 PM)
Bleh eve down for 6 hours..... when eve is down got nothing to do  yawn.gif

roland, at least u survive... this morning my first ever cruiser, my maller, tak sampai 9 hours old, already explode killed by stupid level 2 mish minmatar stabbers  cry.gif They orbit at 30km. my guns can only hit at 5km range ....  rclxub.gif

Aih at least i got a new ship from my corp and i learned my lesson to fit long range lasers, gonna pwn back those stabbers once eve comes online.
well if u short range weapon, i think u use pulse laser...... u need a speed mod perhaps an afterburner or mwd. mwd can't work in deadspace ab could be a safe bet. in med slot must use a webber to slow them down after got them in 10km or below.
j05h
post Jun 21 2006, 11:28 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Throk @ Jun 20 2006, 08:45 PM)
Bleh eve down for 6 hours..... when eve is down got nothing to do  yawn.gif

roland, at least u survive... this morning my first ever cruiser, my maller, tak sampai 9 hours old, already explode killed by stupid level 2 mish minmatar stabbers  cry.gif They orbit at 30km. my guns can only hit at 5km range ....  rclxub.gif

Ouch... poor Maller.

Those Stabbers come in quik with the MWDs. Tech Secrets, right?

Dunno about you, but I like the safety of sniping with rails from distance, but I'm leaning very much right now on long-range missiling. No falloff, no cap drain. I likey.

But as Ache says, speed mod essential. However, when you encounter NPCs with webbers, how?

Funny last night, when everyone logged back on after the update and gates were closing all over the place. Couldn't tahan playing with that kinda lag. So I've decided to bite the bullet and push up my learning skills to lvl 5 so I can buy the advanced set. 6+ days each... sad.gif
sbz2000
post Jun 21 2006, 01:46 PM

198 posts

if got webbing npc.....kill it first or use drones...... concentrate on it since the frigs still there, no way you can catch that stabber which already fast cruiser. since maller don't have drone bay, web that frigs and fry em with that pulse of yours.

for the lag and stargate closing in various part, its always be like that after big patch. dunno why this one fall for that kind of patch i don't know. expect it to last 24 hours or so.
Throk
post Jun 21 2006, 06:38 PM

14 posts

Haha, yup Tech secrets part 3. Those stabbers fly at around 400+ m/s , my ship with ABs on also max reach 350! How to reach them..... My new maller now change to all beam lasers... but even with longest range crystals also 16km optimal with 4km falloff.. haih

Maybe i should learn to equip MWDs, but that'll really kill my cap...
sbz2000
post Jun 22 2006, 10:26 AM

198 posts

i forgot something, what crystal u use? because bring several crystal which one for long range, medium range, and short range each. since laser swap crystal fast u should utilise this advantage to compensate optimal and fall off. this is amarr player style or trait.
Throk
post Jun 22 2006, 03:20 PM

14 posts

hmm yeah now i carry around a set of Radio, Infrared and Gamma.... radio is the longest.... but still cant reach 30km haha
sbz2000
post Jun 22 2006, 04:45 PM

198 posts

poor you sad.gif . train more skill (tech 2 laser & range enhancement for turret) or buy some implant will do the trick. the problem then is money which is always not very welcomed. biggrin.gif
sbz2000
post Jun 23 2006, 02:22 PM

198 posts

do you all notice that the server crash last night. it might be the ops our alliance that cause it tongue.gif . well the patch haven't matured yet and a fleet going to the same gate, CRASH!!!..... now when i log in my ship will be in 0.0 at a gate....... sheeeeesshhhh i might be pawn rclxms.gif
amberglow
post Jun 23 2006, 04:42 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sbz2000 @ Jun 23 2006, 02:22 PM)
do you all notice that the server crash last night. it might be the ops our alliance that cause it  tongue.gif . well the patch haven't matured yet and a fleet going to the same gate, CRASH!!!..... now when i log in my ship will be in 0.0 at a gate....... sheeeeesshhhh i might be pawn  rclxms.gif
Yeah. No wonder ... but since I was in high sec ... i powered down and went to bed since past midnight.

How big was the fleet?

200 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:15 PM