EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

amberglow
post Dec 31 2005, 08:52 PM

103 posts

How many Malaysian Players are there in Eve? I might rejoin after a long time. Is there a Malaysian Corp in Eve?

Cheers.
amberglow
post Jan 1 2006, 07:36 PM

103 posts

Hi All,

Just reactivated my old account, trying to get reacquainted with Eve. Too long away playing WOW.

Glad to be back, and hope to see you all online.

Cheers.

Ingame nick --> Amberglow
amberglow
post Jan 13 2006, 08:25 PM

103 posts

Yeah, all of us are in different corps ... but we join the kopitiam channel.

What's your toon name, system/region, and race? You could join any of our corps.

My corp is Valley Forge based in Verge Vendor, you can also look me up.

Cheers.

amberglow

amberglow
post Jan 21 2006, 07:33 PM

103 posts

Sayming?

What happen to you bro? Hsvent seen you online for a while. If you dont plan on coming back ... I would appreciate you returning the 500K isk I gave ya.

Cheers.

amberglow
post Feb 21 2006, 11:19 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Feb 20 2006, 04:23 PM)
Hi guys,

I have lower the price for EVE Time Code (ETC). Now it should be cheaper compared by using credit card.  thumbup.gif Please don't ask for more discount again as i have agreement with CCP for not selling below its cost price.  biggrin.gif
Hi, if i may ask ... how much is that? you did not post the price of the ETC.

Amberglow
amberglow
post Mar 2 2006, 06:06 PM

103 posts

I am thinking about the P^2 account as well. I read that this offer is open to credit card users only.

Let's see what the new blood content brings.

Laterz
amberglow
post Mar 25 2006, 10:13 PM

103 posts

cry.gif

Cant connect to Eve Server since one hour before DT today.

Something is screwed up....

Are you guys able to connect?

amberglow
amberglow
post Jun 12 2006, 07:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Jun 7 2006, 11:25 AM)
The connection to eve also kinda buggy these days.

I had a big issue with the game recently when i do my trading routes, tried to sell some polytextiles in that station, where market shows there's a buyer there that would buy for 400isk per piece, and yet i get a buyer from 4 systems away willing buying at 50isk each!!

Is that a bug or some random part of eve that i didn't know about?
Bad Connection is our beloved ISP el-cheapo internation links. Trace Routes shows that the slow downs and drop data is mostly from Level3 in europe, and some bad links via Teleglobe in USA. Our data travels the long way, first to US then to europe.

As for the buy orders, it has to do with your trade skills of what you can see and what orders you can place ... visibility and marketing does that ...
to always make sure you get the right order and the best price is to go into the details of the item then you will see all the buy and sell orders.... green buy orders means you can fulfil ...

Trading is one of my major in Eve.

Fly Safe.
Amberglow
amberglow
post Jun 23 2006, 04:42 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sbz2000 @ Jun 23 2006, 02:22 PM)
do you all notice that the server crash last night. it might be the ops our alliance that cause it  tongue.gif . well the patch haven't matured yet and a fleet going to the same gate, CRASH!!!..... now when i log in my ship will be in 0.0 at a gate....... sheeeeesshhhh i might be pawn  rclxms.gif
Yeah. No wonder ... but since I was in high sec ... i powered down and went to bed since past midnight.

How big was the fleet?

amberglow
post Jun 23 2006, 04:44 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Throk @ Jun 21 2006, 06:38 PM)
Haha, yup Tech secrets part 3. Those stabbers fly at around 400+ m/s , my ship with ABs on also max reach 350! How to reach them..... My new maller now change to all beam lasers... but even with longest range crystals also 16km optimal with 4km falloff.. haih

Maybe i should learn to equip MWDs, but that'll really kill my cap...
If i am flying BS. I usually, just slow them down if you can't track fast enough ... a T2 webber or the best named webber can really help.

Alternatively, a target painter might do the trick.

This post has been edited by amberglow: Jun 23 2006, 04:46 PM
amberglow
post Jan 23 2007, 10:18 AM

103 posts

Hi Guys,

I seem to have a huge problem trying to connect to the EVE TQ server?

Always time-out and connection to server lost .... do u have the problem?

Streamyx sucks big time ... although the tracert shows good response 300ms or less .... it appears some sort of QOS is in place to restrict traffic.
If this continues i might have to give up.

Regards,
amber
amberglow
post Jun 12 2007, 06:58 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 12 2007, 03:43 PM)
Yah im a Damn turret user... and it's damn hard to maintain a good dmg and a tank monster all in one ship... still omw to Large T2 lasers... and some natural tank for Abaddon... 6 days till Amarr Battleship IV... perhaps can get some dmg modifier since i got better tank....  hmm.gif

Lol, my alt started about the same time as you, just about to start training Large T2 Lasers, completing Large Energy Turrets V, and already got Amarr BS V.

tongue.gif
amberglow
post Jun 13 2007, 10:05 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 13 2007, 08:39 AM)
Kana still alive !!! WTF!!!!! Where's Dav ??
ur ALT is a pure fighter ? or a Fighter + Miner
Trader with Wholesale L4 as Primary Carreer; and Fighter as Secondary. A Galente flying amarr ships.
amberglow
post Jun 14 2007, 08:01 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Yumi Horyu @ Jun 13 2007, 10:16 AM)
Nice 1 aunt amber want to train for capital ship. I am offer you the ship of your choice. tongue.gif
I am checking Sylph alliance status cos now kena siege. sad.gif
but i m glad our ally CVA won the 4 year war. UK left 4 sys sovereignity , jade ur corp out n leave Providence & Catch region.[/color][/color]
Free Capital Ship ? Woot! I wont mind an Amarr Dreadnought ... for my alt.

icon_idea.gif notworthy.gif
amberglow
post Sep 12 2007, 11:40 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Landy @ Sep 12 2007, 02:43 AM)
Any tips for a beginner like me? Just started on the 14day trial offer... Any tips on what to mine to improve my cash to upgrade better ships? Started by playing a Caldari Race and dun really know what I am doing. Just finish the tutorial and bought myself a Condor. At least its better than the begineer ship. Problem is I can seem to put 3 gatling gun into it. It just let me put 1 only. I see it has got 3 slots. I think I am missing something here... I cant even put a mining laser into the Condor... I must be doing something very wrong...
Anyway.. will try again tomorrow night after work... and if any of you want to help me.. my IGN is Rubim. Currently in Kisogo (I think thats how I spell the system name).
Hope some of you guys can help me.

Eve is a very rich game in terms of features and skills; basically you can be anything you want to be. Since you are starting out, most items, ships, modules, weapons have pre-requisite skills; without those skills you cant use it.

One thing you got to know about eve is that the concept of persistent training, you get XP or SP (skill points) based on training time that you set in eve; you will soon learn that you need to plan your skill acquisition based on whatever profession you want. And if you forget to set your skill training, than the time is wasted. Thus there's no power leveling in this game. The second aspect is resources, basically your source of cash (ISK = interstellar kredits); which allows you to purchase any item or skills you need in the game. The more resources the more risk you can take as the RISK in-game is very real. When you die, you tend to loose everything, you items can be looted and skill points can be lost if your clone is not updated.

Eve is kinder to players who play in groups, very much tougher on soloist. PVP risk is significantly higher than PVE since real life players can hold a grudge and can hunt you down. NPCs will fight only on your terms. (LOL).

I recommend you to join our in-game channel, we are more than happy to help you get your bearings in EVE. EVE is for the mature player, players who like to "wowtypeactionhackandslash" and talk smack will find their butt kicked very fast and will loose interest.

Welcome to EVE.

Cheers,

Amberglow

amberglow
post Sep 12 2007, 12:06 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(seth.frostheart @ Sep 11 2007, 04:54 PM)
@sangramor

personally, i've always wanted to play a hybrid but the pure class elitist friends of mine *coughcough* threw a humongous "NOOMFGYOUWILLSUCKANDTAKEALONGERTIMETOSKILLUP" wrench in my plans, bleh... i'm tempted to not give a shit about what they say but alas i am just a microcosm in a corp and i have to do my part in oiling the cogs for mutual benefits, so to say... but seriously, i am THIS close to about not giving a f**k and risk the wrath and boot out of the corp by my friends, lol...

funny, i'm an intaki pilot too... and i intend to go towards the miner+covert/electronics warfare path myself. any guides on the way you skill up? how long did it take you to be a good miner+skirmisher? currently i'm just levelling the learning tree the most and then some mining/industry+drones/gunnery... oh yeah, cyber+science so that i can pop on some implants, heh...

finally, i found a hybrid here after talking to tons of pure class in the newbie channel on eve...

I would encourage you to follow your heart. Create a character you want to play, play it the way you want. If your corpies do not support you, look for another corp. There are hundreds out there. Basically, there are two camps. 1) Miners and Industrialist (aka Carebears) 2) PVP then there are those who cannot decide where they are.

Once you find a niche in EVE; thats when you will specialize. I could take you 3 months or 3 years to decide. I for one is like one of those hybrid characters you spoke about. Presentlu have about 35million SPs; but I have now switched over for PVP. A 1 year old character can with early specialization in PVP can match or even be better than me in the PVP, with 12million SPs. So take some time, the first 14 days to decide what you want to do.

If you plan to stick with EVE for a long term; start maxing out your learning skills so that your skill learning time will be shorter.

The path of miner/covert-ops/EW is more carebear than PVP. As a pure EW pilot, you need to work in a group in order to be effective. You most like cant kill anyone, but also quite hard to kill in a correctly fitted ship.

If you don't like dying much and loosing all those expensive implants and ships then you are a carebear. If dying is second nature to you; PVP is what you will love.

Fly Safe.

Amberglow.

amberglow
post Sep 13 2007, 12:09 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Sangramor Mandur @ Sep 13 2007, 11:20 AM)
... But saying that Miners and Industrialist are non-PVP carebears is also  untrue. The dividing line is simply whether you are willing to fight, or not. That is all.

What Sang says cannot be truer. I was generalizing whereby given the same player attitudes your character make-up/attributes and skills will differentiate you.

When you are willing to take risks and be willing to die, to loose. Then you will become a better PVP player than anyone out there who is a bad looser. Understand your own profile then you will know whether you will be an awesome fighter or a lousy one.

Your attitude will define you as a PVPer or a Carebear.

Cheers.

Amberglow
amberglow
post Jan 19 2008, 10:05 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Jan 18 2008, 11:32 PM)
u must understand any1 who can come up with a avatar name of bandofbrothers is REALLY original and for gods sake another really original STARFLEET...speaks volume about his IQ n really tarnish the REAL Starfleet name.  Furthermore he really dont understand LOLE policies..so he's either a nub or a real idiot.  Think b4 u speak n dont be a flamer in this thread cause most ppl here got better things to discuss then ur stupid comments..

enuff said...enjoy my last post  tongue.gif
Hi All,

As CEO of Pacific Starfleet Command in EVE, I would like to state for the record that our members are not allowed to trash talk, cause trouble. Also, since we are primary anti-bob; this character "bandofbrothers" is neither a member of our corporation nor someone that is associated with us.

I would also like to put forth, if there's anyone who thinks this "BandofBrothers" is "Yumi" it is not.

If there's anyone who is insulted by this individual and insinuating that he is a member of my corp. Please help identify him, and I will personnally pod him in EVE.

Peace.

Amberglow.
amberglow
post Jan 21 2008, 10:13 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Jan 20 2008, 10:51 PM)
amber i hope u sort out your corp  sad.gif ... u dont see WSC or LOLE doing this even though some of them dont like certain ppl... whoever this "bandofbrothers" is ... he is a liability n childish to say the least...have a nice day  smile.gif
Hi Red,

This is some immature ******* who is trying to cause trouble. I am very sure he is not from my corp; although he implies that he is.

I am also pretty sure that he doesn't have the balls to to use his own main to post. If he did we all would just pop him where he is.

Cheers.

Amberglow
amberglow
post Jan 28 2008, 09:30 AM

103 posts

Hi All,

Please do refrain from replying bandofbrother's post.

He is trolling here. Probably just seeking attention. If we ignore him long enough, i believe he will quit this childish behavior.

Best Regards,

Amberglow

This post has been edited by amberglow: Jan 28 2008, 10:28 AM

0.0293sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 PM