TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 01:22 PM, updated 21y ago

Have any one play EVE-online?
jason83
post Aug 3 2005, 01:24 PM

890 posts

me me... played thru the tutorial... too slow.... after tat trial expire liao... so didnt play liao looo
TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 01:35 PM

You can break the tutorial if you feel bored, but the tutorial is important as it teach us evry basic things that we need to know in the game. Is there a lots of malaysian in that game?
TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 01:45 PM

This game is awesome, 1 of the bast thing is you can comtinue to learn your skill during offline.

If any interested pls visit here http://www.eve-online.com

You can try out for 14-days trial via joining http://www.mmorpg.com
after you had join the MMORPG, refresh until you see the 'EVE-Online' banner. Click it and enter, you will be give a cd-key which is the key for you to register in www.eve-online.com to gain an account to play.

Have fun.
Xeoalpha
post Aug 3 2005, 01:59 PM

745 posts

I've been playing for sometime already (Quit twice, and just came back) have about 1.2 mil skill points. Look me up and I'll sort you up with some equipment. Ingame name: Nicholas Celeres

You on a trial ? Anyone wants a trial ?
LiQuiDWaVe
post Aug 3 2005, 02:04 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Aug 3 2005, 01:59 PM)
I've been playing for sometime already (Quit twice, and just came back) have about 1.2 mil skill points. Look me up and I'll sort you up with some equipment. Ingame name: Nicholas Celeres

You on a trial ? Anyone wants a trial ?
what is this game abt?? Izzit like Homeworld where you control a fleet of ships?? or like Freelancer?
sayming
post Aug 3 2005, 02:06 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Tried out the trial..
Was too complex to me..
Too much political and economical stuff..
Gives me a bad headache..lolz
TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 04:01 PM

Mmmm..i see, it seems that this game not going fame in Malaysia.
Xeoalpha
post Aug 3 2005, 04:33 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Aug 3 2005, 02:04 PM)
what is this game abt?? Izzit like Homeworld where you control a fleet of ships?? or like Freelancer?
It's more like freelancer - but the battles are more RTS/MMORPG style. You control one ship at a time. It's not meant to be a solo game by the way, best with a corporation.

My old ship - during 1st week of game:

Fleet Battle:

Shields Up!:

TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 04:40 PM

Xeoalpha,

Is there any walkthrough for this game? Because of its skill too wide, sometimes i lost my way.
Xeoalpha
post Aug 3 2005, 05:31 PM

745 posts

Nah man, it's very open ended this game. All the new content added and coming is making the game even more open ended. But whatever you do, you must make money - alot of money.

But basically, what do you want to do ?
TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 06:00 PM

Xeoalpha,

I think i will going for fighter, then become mercenaries. Ingame i'm a caldarian, same nick with this one.

I just start play for 2 days only, need to find out more about it. How long have you play? You also on trial?
Xeoalpha
post Aug 3 2005, 06:21 PM

745 posts

Been playing for 5 months (but I quit 2 times in between). What you want to do as a combat pilot is get a new frigate, train missiles and gunnery skills.

You need to learn some "Learning skills". I'll contact you in game
TSmoldong
post Aug 3 2005, 07:13 PM

Thanks Xeo,

I play from 11am until 7pm, ^^ see you ingame.
DeathWing
post Aug 3 2005, 07:57 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

Toooo.... sl... o... owww...
I remember countless of sleepless nightssss mining mining and mining... thats almost all of it tongue.gif
Then I went to PlanetSide and never go back...
Anything new? Fighter class now?
Xeoalpha
post Aug 3 2005, 10:43 PM

745 posts

Fighter class has always been in, you didn't have to mine biggrin.gif But mining is good money. It's not a solo game.
entrapnet
post Aug 4 2005, 09:26 AM

258 posts

I'm in this game for 7 days.... i enjoy it like hell

- I'm a rat hunter (kill pirate and earn money) and protect my corp's miner from rat or prat (with my allies battlecruiser)
- I working with a corp (we got our own base in 0.3 sector)
- I work with 18 agents to earn fast money without mining

This game is great if you like

- Build your base to mine and prepare your corp member to fight the enemy
- Skill training without having to be online (trust me... i love this the most as I'm quite busy and manage to play the game for 3 hours per day only)
- Need to plan out the best way to kill an enemy. As most of the piloting can be set by computer, you need to set the right weapon at the right time on the right distant.
- Money money money... where the is EXP? This game don't take EXP into count but $$. Its pretty easy to earn 1m within an hours and buy alot of goodies but its the planning where count.
- You can team up with strong player or any race as you don't care about exp. You only care about

* exploration and venture to the unknown *
- If you think you are having a lousy character in other games like RO/RYL/WOW/etc... trust me... this game rocks! you can learn all the skill if you wan to without have to recreate ur character
- Hate PVP? Well... this game have PVP but if you try to atk player in protected area... you are asking for graveyard... in another word, try not to go to unprotected area unless u got guts. But the expensive stuff r in unprotected area
- Love game without lag. I play this game without any felt of lag like any stupid games. (bare in mind... its at oversea and not in Malaysia)
- 12k player online together in same world.
- Feeling suck when you have to walk from one place to the other? This game got auto jump system. Set to auto jump and go and have coffee or toilet break. Pray that nobody put a warp trap on you. (but as long as u r in protected area... u should be ok)
- Large ship vs Small ship? Large ship will win...? Nope... this is not the case... its always depends on how u configure your ship. Its well balance like starcraft (protoss vs zerg). Its all about skill.
- Communication and selling? Do you still remember how u sell item in other games? U sit there and open a shop and sit there waiting for ppl to buy yourstuff? Well...in this game, they have evoke system. You just set the goods you wan to see, then it will sell (like ebay). Whle the thing been sold, you can go hunting pirate or maintaining your base or mining or researching or building new version of spacecraft...

bottomline, you don't have to be there to sell item.
- tech support? GREAT! I reported one small bug and its fixed after 1 hours
- having a guild but its merely use for see who is online and set exp level? plzz...... with corp, you can build a guild.... become powerful then ppl will start ally with you (but they need to pay monthly fees to you to maintain the relationship)

what is the point of having alliance when you gain nothing? you can set secuarity officer to ensure who is the right person for a particular stuff.
- Guild master seem to be the king of his guild? Well... in this game... its not the case... the ceo need to have the vote from the director for major events like war.

This is so far what I have experience and I'm going to continue this game. It rocks!

This post has been edited by entrapnet: Aug 1 2006, 04:29 PM
entrapnet
post Aug 4 2005, 09:37 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(moldong @ Aug 3 2005, 06:00 PM)
Xeoalpha,

I think i will going for fighter, then become mercenaries. Ingame i'm a caldarian, same nick with this one.

I just start play for 2 days only, need to find out more about it. How long have you play? You also on trial?
hi there...

i'm using following guide to set my path right

What is it take to be fighter?
http://www.eve-online.com/guide/en/g09.asp

What ship do you wan to pilot and what fitting is seem to be the best (or at least cannot die in the hand of rat)?
http://myeve.eve-online.com/ingameboard.as...threadID=138274

Lost with all the skills? Get this map. It help me to see what is coming.
http://myeve.eve-online.com/ingameboard.as...threadID=133698

Base... I WANT to build my own base. Look at the guide below
http://myeve.eve-online.com/ingameboard.as...threadID=179069

SincerePrayer
post Aug 4 2005, 09:39 AM

love to pray
1,120 posts

interesting.. sound very syok...
btw, my rig is too slow to play sad.gif
entrapnet
post Aug 4 2005, 09:41 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(SincerePrayer @ Aug 4 2005, 09:39 AM)
interesting.. sound very syok...
btw, my rig is too slow to play sad.gif
just give it a shot... u will enjoy it.... its 14 access free anyway...

200 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:15 AM