EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion
Throk
Jun 8 2006, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(j05h @ Jun 7 2006, 12:25 PM) There's a 4 page spread in the Malaysian PCGamer on Eve. Beginner's hints and all. All that for a Kopitiam population of max 15....  Eve always featured in pcgamer... until now make me wanna play also lol. I think i'll start with a trial account tomorow, I already DLed the game. Anybody willing to help me out / give some tips?
Throk
Jun 20 2006, 08:45 PM
Bleh eve down for 6 hours..... when eve is down got nothing to do roland, at least u survive... this morning my first ever cruiser, my maller, tak sampai 9 hours old, already explode killed by stupid level 2 mish minmatar stabbers  They orbit at 30km. my guns can only hit at 5km range .... Aih at least i got a new ship from my corp and i learned my lesson to fit long range lasers, gonna pwn back those stabbers once eve comes online.
Throk
Jun 21 2006, 06:38 PM
Haha, yup Tech secrets part 3. Those stabbers fly at around 400+ m/s , my ship with ABs on also max reach 350! How to reach them..... My new maller now change to all beam lasers... but even with longest range crystals also 16km optimal with 4km falloff.. haih
Maybe i should learn to equip MWDs, but that'll really kill my cap...
Throk
Jun 22 2006, 03:20 PM
hmm yeah now i carry around a set of Radio, Infrared and Gamma.... radio is the longest.... but still cant reach 30km haha
Throk
Jul 11 2006, 08:52 PM
idope: what rig do u have at the moment? my pc which is p4 2.8ghz with Geforce FX5200 can handle the game well enough, although massive fleet battles (although i havent joined one before) i think i will need to turn off special effects...
exshige: a year is not enough to even max out all the skills, even few years also not enough.... its best to specialise although many ppl learn a variety of skills so that its not so boring and u can shift from fighting to mining or whatever whenever u want.
Edit: oh yeah gamespot rate it low cos it was reviewed quite awhile ago. Eve has improved alot and added alot since then.
This post has been edited by Throk: Jul 11 2006, 08:53 PM
Throk
Jul 15 2006, 01:04 PM
very good, so many new ppl entering... more msians in eve woohoo!
Throk
Jul 19 2006, 08:34 PM
Its much more fun when u join a corp, as u wont be alone all the time and u can do some team stuff like group mining or group running complex/level 4 missions.... And yes, get out of empire for more money and some nice pvp fun!
Throk
Aug 1 2006, 03:22 PM
Try using a download accelerator... thats what i did.
Throk
Aug 11 2006, 04:06 PM
haha roland puasa from eve!
Good luck, but i sense that you are returning to the dark side already.... eve ftw mwahaha!
Throk
Aug 27 2006, 12:22 PM
Sigh bad bad luck.... wrong place at wrong time with wrong cargo lol
No wonder sometimes when i enter jita in my indy i get locked on, but normally i carry just a few stuff i dont have money for big trade and lots of cargo...
Edit: added stuff.
This post has been edited by Throk: Aug 27 2006, 12:30 PM
Throk
Sep 15 2006, 03:16 PM
Executioner is an amarr ship, so you should equip with laser turrets (pulse or beam) , not rail guns...
And if u planning to be a fully combat pilot, then u should progress to the next frigate, Punisher,that will make your Level 1 missions easier.
Throk
Sep 19 2006, 04:26 PM
Coercer.... amarr ship so you shouldn't put shield booster, u can try afterburner/webber/cap recharger in the mid slot.
Low slots, fit armor repairer, capacitor power relay, and the other 2 maybe a plate and a hardener if u got skills for it.
Throk
Oct 4 2006, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Oct 4 2006, 10:05 AM) Nearing 9M already...... Enough to buy a Maller... but still not enough to gear it up fully.... planning to make it a Shield Tank... Any suggested Equipemtns?? I had few in mind though Invulnerability Fields x2 Power Diagnostic System x1 Capacitor Recharger x1 what else ??? haha like red said... u should armor tank the maller, not shield tank it. No amarr ship should be shield-tanked. I suggest u put a medium armor repairer, 2 armor hardeners, an armor plate, and a capacitor power relay. The mids u should put maybe a web and a afterburner. Cap recharger in mid also not bad.
Throk
Oct 4 2006, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Oct 4 2006, 07:45 PM) i would suggest dump the webber if u are going after rats...add another cap recharge.....if u are going to use webber on rats, rather u train more drones to kill those fast rats frigs. also last time i notice when i web a rat frig my drones who were after that particular frig also kena web since the damage from my drones is less n the frig refuse to die (not sure why) then i release the web the drones kill the frig in a few volleys Mallers dont have drone bay... dont have missile launcher.... its probably the least versatile cruiser  I think ur drones cannot kill the frig because once the target frig is webbed, the transversal of the drones increase towards the frig, and the drone tracking cannot keep up =.=
Throk
Oct 17 2006, 08:36 PM
Wah cool outpost.... ASCN space somemore. btw dawx why ur sig say Caldari Navy but the ships showing are amarr zealot and armageddon?
Throk
Oct 19 2006, 09:02 PM
Nightfall- For omen : Mid : Afterburner, 2 cap recharger OR afterburner, web, cap recharger Low : Medium Rep, 2 Hardener (if you got the skills for hardener, or not put resistance plating) , 1 heat sink, 1 CPR Edit: haha roland holiday from eve again? This post has been edited by Throk: Oct 19 2006, 09:04 PM
Throk
Oct 20 2006, 03:59 PM
you guys can use Quickfit to configure ur ship to see whether it fits: http://www.elegance-corp.net/quickfit/Nightfall: Medium rep = Medium Armor Repairer CPR = Capacitor Power Relay
Throk
Oct 29 2006, 01:23 PM
Actually I found out that amarr navy not a good corp to run mish for because all their high quality Level 4 agents are in lowsec  Better to go for something like Ministry of Internal Order...
Throk
Oct 29 2006, 10:52 PM
Haha im not really a carebear, i usually rat at 0.0, but cant mine down there for profits cos the space i have rights to is too far from empire... And besides while missioning i prefer myself to be in empire cos lowsec as in 0.1-0.4 is sometimes more dangerous than 0.0
Throk
Oct 31 2006, 10:42 PM
Hehe good... my corp's HQ is in penirgman too haha, everybody frequently milking the Lvl 4 Q16 agent there  . Although actually right now my Ministry standings only like 1.5, still a long way to go until i can do Level 4 for this npc corp, wasted too much time with Amarr Navy