EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion
May 23 2006, 04:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
Major DT coming up today at 7pm Malaysian time ....set ur skill long long ...
Its another bloodline patch n we all know wat happened on the last one |
May 23 2006, 05:20 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Yasud - Tash Murkon |
Just Finished all my exam.. and the last 1is suckz to the max.. lost my ship last night.. and now... no EvE..darn.. hmm.. i got my Galery ccd already.. nice collection to strat with.
May 23 2006, 06:16 PM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
May 23 2006, 06:47 PM
340 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Eh only 13 and a half hours left for Eng 4. I should've set a lvl 5 skill. Just in case lah.
Or Iron Will 4. That one got a day and a half easy. Maybe I'll change in now before dt. |
May 23 2006, 08:44 PM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Another boring night ......... no EVE......... Still waiting my CN raven lar...........!!!!
May 23 2006, 09:44 PM
May 23 2006, 09:59 PM
ROLAND!!!! Stop giving candy to little kiddies
May 23 2006, 11:35 PM
May 24 2006, 02:54 PM
198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
haha, she sure like my "sure score torpedo's of DOOM!!!!"
May 24 2006, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(sbz2000 @ May 24 2006, 02:54 PM) mine shoot straight straight and damn kau far too.yours just explode all over her in a mess. in fact, yours doesn't even get near her to explode. you explode far away and rely on your blast radius to get her. her sig radius smaller also. so i think my railgun better. |
May 25 2006, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(j05h @ May 24 2006, 08:06 PM) mine shoot straight straight and damn kau far too. yours just explode all over her in a mess. in fact, yours doesn't even get near her to explode. you explode far away and rely on your blast radius to get her. her sig radius smaller also. so i think my railgun better. |
May 25 2006, 11:46 AM
I lost my first ship last night. My Cormorant. Taken out by an storyline mish entity... ummm... a couple of flameburst spewing Merc Fighters. They were hitting me from about just under 30 km out.
At first I was a bit overconfident. I warped in about 10k from them and I thought, hey no prob, I've never had my armour scratched yet. But the missiles came in, and I couldn't outrun or kill them fast enough. When I was taking armour damage, I figured it was time to warp out. However, was about a second too slow warping out, and just as I had aligned and built up the warp meter, the last missile came in and next thing I knew, I was in a pod... Losing ships is painful... Anyway, before I got blown up I left a bookmark (maybe if i didn't i could've made the warp...), and I went back and slapped some active thermal tanking, and came back and showed them who's boss (from 40km out with 5 150mm Scout railguns lah). Pity I've put so much time into gunnery skills. Now I'm beefing up my missile skills so I can use the Caracel to hit with assault launchers and lights around 45-50km out hopefully, and a lot more with heavys. Beefing up on shield skills, too. I dun wan to get caught pants down again. |
May 29 2006, 12:05 AM
well in missioning, tanking is more important than anything else. tank right and you have the right ship (u must not bring tech 1 frigate to lvl 4 mission would you
and remember to insure your ship when missioning or whatever you do. |
May 29 2006, 02:35 PM
for those who new to mish runner or even uncle like me first thing is;
a) warp in b) align for exit first c) then start shooting even with right tank or for vet mish runner u shuld always follow step b: cause if u kena web that means u turn slower for alignment out which will mean a matter of kena pop or not.... i lost a few ravens cause couldnt turn in time to warp out so go in n align first no matter wat. align can warp out in a few secs; turn n align to warp will take u 20-30 secs minimum n tats a long time especially in bs or bc class ships also "KNOW THY ENEMY" = www.eveinfo.com This post has been edited by Phoenix Red: May 29 2006, 02:38 PM |
May 29 2006, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ May 29 2006, 02:35 PM) for those who new to mish runner or even uncle like me first thing is; Yeah... Good tip, Uncle Red.a) warp in b) align for exit first c) then start shooting even with right tank or for vet mish runner u shuld always follow step b: cause if u kena web that means u turn slower for alignment out which will mean a matter of kena pop or not.... i lost a few ravens cause couldnt turn in time to warp out so go in n align first no matter wat. align can warp out in a few secs; turn n align to warp will take u 20-30 secs minimum n tats a long time especially in bs or bc class ships also "KNOW THY ENEMY" = www.eveinfo.com I don't usually bother aligning out after i warped in. But will do so now with the more difficult missions. Thing is, when I lost the ship, the nearby Merc Fighters immediately aggrod and started firing. I wasn't really paying too much attention so I guess that's a lesson there. BTW that's a damn good site. |
Jun 1 2006, 04:40 PM
yes..... lining up is crucial especially bc and bs...... it sure turn in slow like a moth.....
Jun 6 2006, 12:27 PM
Must not let this fall off the first page.
Also, today is patch day again. What wonders will they bring? Linky dinky for patch notes. Aiks! "EM, Explosive, Kinetic and Thermic Shield Compensation skill requirements changed from Tactical Shield Manipulation to Shield Operation." I spent the past few days training Tactical Shield Manipulation (Rank 4) to lvl 4 just to do the Shield Compensation skills and they're changing it NOW???? Aiyoh... |
Jun 7 2006, 11:25 AM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
The connection to eve also kinda buggy these days.
I had a big issue with the game recently when i do my trading routes, tried to sell some polytextiles in that station, where market shows there's a buyer there that would buy for 400isk per piece, and yet i get a buyer from 4 systems away willing buying at 50isk each!! Is that a bug or some random part of eve that i didn't know about? |
Jun 7 2006, 12:25 PM
There's a 4 page spread in the Malaysian PCGamer on Eve. Beginner's hints and all. All that for a Kopitiam population of max 15....
Jun 8 2006, 12:38 PM
14 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(j05h @ Jun 7 2006, 12:25 PM) There's a 4 page spread in the Malaysian PCGamer on Eve. Beginner's hints and all. All that for a Kopitiam population of max 15.... Eve always featured in pcgamer... until now make me wanna play also lol. I think i'll start with a trial account tomorow, I already DLed the game. Anybody willing to help me out / give some tips? |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:44 AM |