Received MSG from +601119523088 that my card tlh berjaya menangi grand prize dr shell (m) bhd rm20,000....
Suspicious Telephone Calls on CC matters, Report here & Read this if you got a CC
Oct 11 2012, 12:52 AM
751 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Received MSG from +601119523088 that my card tlh berjaya menangi grand prize dr shell (m) bhd rm20,000....
Oct 11 2012, 07:29 PM
122 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(mynameisjetto @ Aug 7 2012, 03:47 PM) After I wash my face, I received a called form this number : 0162180475 from Tasha, claimed she called from Zest Leisure Sdn Bhd almost identical.Then she talked, and talked about discount card and as a visa card holder, I oblige to take the card. And because a lapse of concentration and moment of my stupidity, I accidently gave her my card number and valid tru. She keep talking, and I sit in front of my computer, googled about visa zest leisure, and bring me to this thread. Realize my mistake, I asked her if I don't want to accept the card and she said it's a must and the payment already made rm499 for lifetime. So, after few words, she said thanks and sms me her number. Then, I called Maybank and ask them is it a must for me to take Zest Card and they said I'm just being scammed and I ask her to cancel my current card and give me a new one since they Tasha already know the details of my card. The Maybank representative ask me to do the police report and I think I will make one. I texted the number that Tasha called me and the number she gave it to me because she didnt answer my calls. I sent another message said why she dont answer my calls? Then, she called me back, and I said I just confirm with Maybank and Visa(lie) about the card and I'm not oblige to take the discount card. Then this Tasha perli me said usually poor people reject the card. I said you are the one who tricked me from the first place, said it is a must for me to accept this card.She told me they cant cancel the payment since already submitted, I said I already blocked the transaction,and I don't want this card but you are the one who proceed my application. She said to me if I want to cancel I don't need to create havoc etc, she can cancel the payment. I asked her, you said you can't cancel before and after I keep insisting I will make a police report, so say can cancel now? She suddenly hung up and I received a sms said the transaction is void. To confirm, I called Maybank and talk to the same person when I called the first time, I wanna check is it really this Tasha cancel the payment? Maybank person said yes, and do I would like to continue with my new card application and I said yes since Tasha the bad girl and know my card details already. So, I said thanks and hung up Tasha, Zest Leisure, 0162180475,012667390 I hope others can learn from my mistake.Thank you she managed to read back my card number. then i gave her the valid thru and expiry date.so stupid. Maybank. must be inside job. 0147286187 0323801995 600 gone. |
Oct 11 2012, 09:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 12 2012, 11:48 PM
122 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 11 2012, 09:15 PM) a minute after that i realized i kena conned.straight away call the customer service.they told me i have been charged 600. damn fast. then asked them to block my card. gonna pick my replacement card nx week. the operator told me they will siasat the thing. i gave them the telephone number of the conman |
Oct 16 2012, 05:14 PM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I think i got similar call but diff no 016-2120765
QUOTE(mynameisjetto @ Aug 7 2012, 03:47 PM) After I wash my face, I received a called form this number : 0162180475 from Tasha, claimed she called from Zest Leisure Sdn Bhd Then she talked, and talked about discount card and as a visa card holder, I oblige to take the card. And because a lapse of concentration and moment of my stupidity, I accidently gave her my card number and valid tru. She keep talking, and I sit in front of my computer, googled about visa zest leisure, and bring me to this thread. Realize my mistake, I asked her if I don't want to accept the card and she said it's a must and the payment already made rm499 for lifetime. So, after few words, she said thanks and sms me her number. Then, I called Maybank and ask them is it a must for me to take Zest Card and they said I'm just being scammed and I ask her to cancel my current card and give me a new one since they Tasha already know the details of my card. The Maybank representative ask me to do the police report and I think I will make one. I texted the number that Tasha called me and the number she gave it to me because she didnt answer my calls. I sent another message said why she dont answer my calls? Then, she called me back, and I said I just confirm with Maybank and Visa(lie) about the card and I'm not oblige to take the discount card. Then this Tasha perli me said usually poor people reject the card. I said you are the one who tricked me from the first place, said it is a must for me to accept this card.She told me they cant cancel the payment since already submitted, I said I already blocked the transaction,and I don't want this card but you are the one who proceed my application. She said to me if I want to cancel I don't need to create havoc etc, she can cancel the payment. I asked her, you said you can't cancel before and after I keep insisting I will make a police report, so say can cancel now? She suddenly hung up and I received a sms said the transaction is void. To confirm, I called Maybank and talk to the same person when I called the first time, I wanna check is it really this Tasha cancel the payment? Maybank person said yes, and do I would like to continue with my new card application and I said yes since Tasha the bad girl and know my card details already. So, I said thanks and hung up Tasha, Zest Leisure, 0162180475,012667390 I hope others can learn from my mistake.Thank you |
Oct 18 2012, 01:28 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Long Murum, Sarawak |
ive been receiving lots of phone calls offering discount card...I believe the same as u guys. All calls were from mobile number, and they said it's some kind of related to maybank cc
the phone no. are: 0147286188 0162086241 0147286187 01116073548 0123114300 0196750094 |
Oct 30 2012, 11:53 AM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
I got a call a few days back from a lady at 03-76266800 saying she's from prudential and wanna sell some insurance. Asked how she got my number and she said from family/friends but she couldn't be specific about it. So I just hang up coz I already KENA one time last year ... Last year, got a call from a lady claiming she was from Maybank on protection coverage for credit card. That time I was busy with something (so clever these scammers, they always call time ur BUSY and UNAWARE), so I wasn't thinking straight and I gave her my CC details. Then after the call I realized my stupid mistake and went straight away to Maybank KLCC and told them to cancel my CC transaction. In fact, Maybank KLCC cancelled the whole CC coz they say I dah kena SCAM, so I just got a replacement card afterwards with new numbers. Since then, if I get phone calls from any unknown numbers, I am very wary. Sometimes they even know your full name and IC number ... so I suspect someone must be selling our details ... maybe the loyalty cards we join at shops or petrol station, I don't know lah ... but I am so pissed off coz they call regardless of time and day ...! This post has been edited by Lynara: Oct 30 2012, 11:54 AM |
Nov 1 2012, 10:52 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Number to be on alert 03 - 2332 6996
1. Caller claims to be calling on behalf of Mastercard / VISA (Red Flag) 2. Something about from Sprire Menara KL ... 3. Wish to send a Platinum card to active cardholders with the bank (Another red flag ... why the bank want to send another card to me?) Caller was persistant and that really ticked me off as every line she speaks, she ask me whether I can hear her or not. |
Nov 16 2012, 01:48 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
After go through here, something need to share.
Get a called few weeks ago from HSBC two times, first time is a guy, second time is a girl, they are calling for insurance purposed. I was quite remember second time convensation, which is the indian girl calling. when I pick up, she seem like know everything about me in HSBC credit card history. Told me something that let me believe she is really come from HSBC itself, but I'm not sure is she from HSBC or not. She told me few point to reach my attention (Benefits), after that, she just move in more further detail which is what she want to make a call of purposed. Selling me about insurance is under by HSBC, "pla pla pla pla", she told me again, again and again, after she asked for my ic number to determine whether I can take this insurance or not, and will send to hopital there for doctor vertify and told me: please don't afaid as I just want to vertify only without any meaning, then I said: you just send me an email regarding this, that's all. After that, she told me the story again, OMG.... then come back and asked me about IC number... Then, I directly told her thanks for your calling and sorry NO INTERESTED AT ALL, bye. Need to make ppl angry then just only can stop to pushing... |
Nov 21 2012, 10:07 PM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Received call from 03 79528200 this evening saying from sc. Emailed them my income tax returns and ic only, in one hour SMS said approved. But when ask them what card and credit limit they replied wait for verification call sometime next week. Is this normal or Got scam. Pls advice
Nov 27 2012, 05:14 PM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I just received a call from 1 (300) 888-123 and it said I owe Unifi RM3,800.20. They asked me to call bank negara at 03-27727300 to lodge a complaint, and I actually shared my IC number for confirmation since it sounded all formal and all. Then it got a little dodgy.
In the first phone call, it said I subscribed for a VIP20 Unifi package in IOI mall puchong's TM net branch, and since I was infront of my PC i just googled it out of curiosity. There wasn't one there, so I guessed it was a mobile booth. The second phone call, I had to call the 03-27727300 number to lodge a complaint, same thing asked me who I am, gave me a malay speaker even though I asked for english, asked for my full name and IC. And what really dodged me out was hey, shouldn't bank negara be a toll free number? I just realized i went through a shit ton of BS, actually passed someone my IC number stupidly, and am sharing it out to you lads that I don't own a credit card or anything. I googled the numbers and found this thread, and will be calling the police this evening/probably go to the police station to lodge a report and hopefully get this fixed. DON'T BE FOOLED LOWYAT-ERS! |
Jan 11 2013, 05:51 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Last Tuesday I got a phone call from a private number(some guy) speaking in Malay identifying themselves from the Maybank Card Services asking me for my long debit card number, since that day is my off day and I just woke up, I told them to ring me back later (plus I'm pretty sure Bank will not ask these kind of verification questions).
Later that day, I just rang Maybank CC to confirm if there is any record of conversation@call history from Maybank to me, and they told me that the Bank will never ask for card details (card number , expiry date or CVV) through phone call. And today on Thursday, this time a girl, request the same thing with me, they will begin nicely & sound quite professionals, asking if you have any problems using the card, before start asking for my card expiry date. So I nicely told her I've contacted the Bank & there is no record of the Bank trying to call me, so she just said on they are from the CC & different from the Bank. At this point of time, I start speaking English with her to explain some bank terms & policy, and guess what she just blows up and shouted "SAYA CAKAP MELAYU DENGAN AWAK, KENAPA NAK CAKAP INGGERIS, BABI!!!" LOL~~I'm so stunned and speechless after that. Anyway, I believe if you speak with them professionally, most of them will back off immediately after that This post has been edited by rienzu: Jan 11 2013, 05:58 AM |
Jan 11 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(rienzu @ Jan 11 2013, 05:51 AM) Last Tuesday I got a phone call from a private number(some guy) speaking in Malay identifying themselves from the Maybank Card Services asking me for my long debit card number, since that day is my off day and I just woke up, I told them to ring me back later (plus I'm pretty sure Bank will not ask these kind of verification questions). what's the phone number?Later that day, I just rang Maybank CC to confirm if there is any record of conversation@call history from Maybank to me, and they told me that the Bank will never ask for card details (card number , expiry date or CVV) through phone call. And today on Thursday, this time a girl, request the same thing with me, they will begin nicely & sound quite professionals, asking if you have any problems using the card, before start asking for my card expiry date. So I nicely told her I've contacted the Bank & there is no record of the Bank trying to call me, so she just said on they are from the CC & different from the Bank. At this point of time, I start speaking English with her to explain some bank terms & policy, and guess what she just blows up and shouted "SAYA CAKAP MELAYU DENGAN AWAK, KENAPA NAK CAKAP INGGERIS, BABI!!!" LOL~~I'm so stunned and speechless after that. Anyway, I believe if you speak with them professionally, most of them will back off immediately after that |
Jan 11 2013, 11:51 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pulau Indah |
Just got a call from 0323822007. Claiming that she calling from Touch & Go Zing and offering me a DISCOUNT CARD. She said function about the same as the Touch n GO card but with added benefits which is not explained further after i denied giving CC Expiry Date she asked for.
haha nice try. |
Jan 11 2013, 06:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jan 14 2013, 11:47 AM
272 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(maxlimjiwa @ Nov 21 2012, 10:07 PM) Received call from 03 79528200 this evening saying from sc. Emailed them my income tax returns and ic only, in one hour SMS said approved. But when ask them what card and credit limit they replied wait for verification call sometime next week. Is this normal or Got scam. Pls advice the phone number registered under: PRICE SOLUTIONS SDN BHD. |
Jan 14 2013, 12:22 PM
Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(boonykun @ Aug 18 2011, 07:15 PM) 0162627654 I RECEIVE CALL FROM SAME NUMBER!! BEWARE!!..Got one call 2 weeks back when i was rushing for some projects, failed scam Caller: Hello, we are from Card Center KL. Want to know your CC due date. Me: (was wondering), mana Company you calling from? Which Back? Caller: No, We don't belong to any banks, We are just Card Center. Me: (Gets Suspicious), Ok nvm, which C.C you wanna know. Caller:I wanna know about your MBB + Eon + Citibank Card Number... (wa... all 3 also tembak kena), and even say the "Type" Correctly.. Good Guessing... Me: (Trys to believe, but that time i only have my AMEX mbb2 with me.), Sorry girl, i only have my MBB2 Amex with me. Alll cards are not with me at the moment. Caller: (Gets Angry), WHAT? You don't even have a card with you? Me: (Gets More Suspicious), What? you are trying to lecturing me to get more cards? Who are you anyway. Caller: (Talking in Angry Mode) We are From Card Centre. nvm, give us your AMEX Expiry Number. We know your Card number is xxx xxx xxx xxx... This i was shocked... WTH, how they know.. LOL Me: Sry i felt that this is con job, Please Try again later... Tq, Slams the phone.. >.< Too bad i forgot to ask her name... Crap... call me ask for my CC number then say want to know the bilangan kad the bank issued to me..so i confuse..what bilangan kad and HERE'S THE TRICK..she ask tu turn the card over and ask for the 3 last digit number..THE SECURITY NUMBER..WHAT BILANGAN KAD MY ASS..BLOODY SCAMMERS..BEWARE EVERYONE ON THIS NUMBER.. 0162627654 |
Jan 31 2013, 11:15 PM
690 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Taman Equine. Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(oumonoman @ Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM) I RECEIVE CALL FROM SAME NUMBER!! BEWARE!!.. Wow.. almost 1 + 1/2 years and that Number is used for this Modus operandi? oh my god...call me ask for my CC number then say want to know the bilangan kad the bank issued to me..so i confuse..what bilangan kad and HERE'S THE TRICK..she ask tu turn the card over and ask for the 3 last digit number..THE SECURITY NUMBER..WHAT BILANGAN KAD MY ASS..BLOODY SCAMMERS..BEWARE EVERYONE ON THIS NUMBER.. 0162627654 |
Feb 6 2013, 08:45 AM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
I also always received many call asking for card details especially cc no. Very easy to fend them off. Every time I just said ok, and then said 4,5,6,7,8.... Normally by the time I reach no 8 they themselves knew that they are being con by me instead and will hung up. I think this method worked very well for me. Less than 10 seconds they give up. No need for you to ask them all the questions |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:06 PM |