Suspicious Telephone Calls on CC matters, Report here & Read this if you got a CC

VWXYZ
post Oct 11 2012, 07:29 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mynameisjetto @ Aug 7 2012, 03:47 PM)
After I wash my face, I received a called form this number : 0162180475 from Tasha, claimed she called from Zest Leisure Sdn Bhd

Then she talked, and talked about discount card and as a visa card holder, I oblige to take the card. And because a lapse of concentration and moment of my stupidity, I accidently gave her my card number and valid tru.

She keep talking, and I sit in front of my computer, googled about visa zest leisure, and bring me to this thread. Realize my mistake, I asked her if I don't want to accept the card and she said it's a must and the payment already made rm499 for lifetime. So, after few words, she said thanks and sms me her number.

Then, I called Maybank and ask them is it a must for me to take Zest Card and they said I'm just being scammed and I ask her to cancel my current card and give me a new one since they Tasha already know the details of my card. The Maybank representative ask me to do the police report and I think I will make one.

I texted the number that Tasha called me and the number she gave it to me because she didnt answer my calls. I sent another message said why she dont answer my calls? Then, she called me back, and I said I just confirm with Maybank and Visa(lie) about the card and I'm not oblige to take the discount card. Then this Tasha perli me said usually poor people reject the card. I said you are the one who tricked me from the first place, said it is a must for me to accept this card.She told me they cant cancel the payment since already submitted, I said I already blocked the transaction,and I don't want this card but you are the one who proceed my application. She said to me if I want to cancel I don't need to create havoc etc, she can cancel the payment. I asked her, you said you can't cancel before and after I keep insisting I will make a police report, so say can cancel now? She suddenly hung up and I received a sms said the transaction is void.

To confirm, I called Maybank and talk to the same person when I called the first time, I wanna check is it really this Tasha cancel the payment? Maybank person said yes, and do I would like to continue with my new card application and I said yes since Tasha the bad girl and know my card details already. So, I said thanks and hung up

Tasha, Zest Leisure, 0162180475,012667390

I hope others can learn from my mistake.Thank you
almost identical.
she managed to read back my card number. then i gave her the valid thru and expiry date.so stupid.
Maybank. must be inside job.

600 gone.

VWXYZ
post Oct 12 2012, 11:48 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 11 2012, 09:15 PM)
What do you mean 600 gone? Have you reported the case?
a minute after that i realized i kena conned.straight away call the customer service.
they told me i have been charged 600. damn fast. then asked them to block my card.
gonna pick my replacement card nx week.

the operator told me they will siasat the thing. i gave them the telephone number of the conman

0.0299sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:51 AM