Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

zenjet
post Mar 15 2012, 07:12 PM

827 posts

Hi Experts, I have enquires ~ appreciate if anyone can help ~
I got my hsbc plat CC last year ~ back in my kampung ~ I couldnt get it until CNY ~ I read the letter ~ it stated must activate within 3 months ~ i tried send sms recently ~ it still replied me with msg will receiving notification in 2 days ~ but i received none since then ~ my online account dy changed to plat ~ should i call to center? or juz starting use the new plat card?
goliath
post Mar 15 2012, 08:40 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Mar 15 2012, 07:12 PM)
Hi Experts, I have enquires ~ appreciate if anyone can help ~
I got my hsbc plat CC last year ~ back in my kampung ~ I couldnt get it until CNY ~ I read the letter ~ it stated must activate within 3 months ~ i tried send sms recently ~ it still replied me with msg will receiving notification in 2 days ~ but i received none since then ~ my online account dy changed to plat ~ should i call to center? or juz starting use the new plat card?
Call them to verify. Sometimes (or most of the time for my case), they did not receive any SMS Activation.
zenjet
post Mar 16 2012, 12:06 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 15 2012, 08:40 PM)
Call them to verify. Sometimes (or most of the time for my case), they did not receive any SMS Activation.
Thanks smile.gif
ascend
post Mar 17 2012, 08:09 PM

245 posts

HSBC 5 Swipes Promo
- some confusion over the (minimum) 5 swipes must be made during a participation week OR during the promo period (total of 6 weeks).
- referring to the T&C example 1, it appears to be 5 swipes during the 6 weeks. Depending on cash availability, cardholders will fulfill the criteria in the week during which the 5th swipe occurs.

Anyone can clarify this?
ronnie
post Mar 18 2012, 08:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Mar 17 2012, 08:09 PM)
HSBC 5 Swipes Promo
- some confusion over the (minimum) 5 swipes must be made during a participation week OR during the promo period (total of 6 weeks).
- referring to the T&C example 1, it appears to be 5 swipes during the 6 weeks. Depending on cash availability, cardholders will fulfill the criteria in the week during which the 5th swipe occurs.

Anyone can clarify this?
Don't bother to win this RM30 cash back. It's luck and time bound giveaway... Rarely people report winning any of HSBC "insincere" promotions
tenma
post Mar 19 2012, 11:05 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Mar 17 2012, 08:09 PM)
HSBC 5 Swipes Promo

Anyone can clarify this?
During the promo period, as long as the 5th minimum swipe of RM50 fall on the promo period.
olak329
post Mar 20 2012, 10:55 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 18 2012, 08:40 AM)
Don't bother to win this RM30 cash back. It's luck and time bound giveaway... Rarely people report winning any of HSBC "insincere" promotions
Talking about hsbc "insincere", just now some hsbc guy name "sathia" from hsbc kl called me and offered
20k 0% personal loan.. Saying 0% to
Convince me. And i ask him to calculate how
Much installment 10k for 5 years, he said its RM273.
Try to calculate on the spot and
Got the RM16380 total amount payable for 5 years.
A total nonsense. When i told Him about the total, now hes saying got 1% intrest. When i ask is
It 1% per year.. He said yes. Then he said 1% per month. Later i said let me think ( which is a BIG no)
Conclusion is never trust them directly. A lot hidden chargers. Just sharing!
ascend
post Mar 20 2012, 11:06 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(olak329 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:55 AM)
Talking about hsbc "insincere", just now some hsbc guy name "sathia" from hsbc kl called me and offered
20k 0% personal loan.. Saying 0% to
Convince me. And i ask him to calculate how
Much installment 10k for 5 years, he said its RM273.
Try to calculate on the spot and
Got the RM16380 total amount payable for 5 years.
A total nonsense. When i told Him about the total, now hes saying got 1% intrest. When i ask is
It 1% per year.. He said yes. Then he said 1% per month. Later i said let me think ( which is a BIG no)
Conclusion is never trust them directly. A lot hidden chargers. Just sharing!
Don't be surprised if many of these 'bankers' never passed their basic maths.
I had a FD case in which we argued over how many days of interest there were in the term. These 'banker's will use every means to confuse you even though they know they were wrong.
Another example is the CC forex rate on overseas transaction. HSBC is supposed to use visa rate +1%. We all know the actual rate they use is at least another 1% on on top. Even if you call to dispute this, they will say they can't do a thing.
se7enteenGuy
post Mar 21 2012, 09:12 PM

77 posts

Does HSBC charge u any fees for 1st time application ?
Human Nature
post Mar 21 2012, 09:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(se7enteenGuy @ Mar 21 2012, 09:12 PM)
Does HSBC charge u any fees for 1st time application ?
RM50 GST will be charged for all principal cards (RM25 for suppplementary) from all banks. However, certain cards or banks may have various promo in form of rebates after certain swipes, etc to entice new applicants.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 21 2012, 09:41 PM
se7enteenGuy
post Mar 22 2012, 05:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 21 2012, 09:37 PM)
RM50 GST will be charged for all principal cards (RM25 for suppplementary) from all banks. However, certain cards or banks may have various promo in form of rebates after certain swipes, etc to entice new applicants.
wonder if they have rebates for this now?
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2012, 05:58 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(se7enteenGuy @ Mar 22 2012, 05:57 PM)
wonder if they have rebates for this now?
I got no idea, best is to look out at their website or newspapers
edwinlcw
post Mar 22 2012, 06:01 PM

1,754 posts

is it worth to keep the HSBC Anamah Plat cc???
i do have 1 since last year and only used once or twice.. thinking to cancel it to avoid the annual fee and gst....
maru
post Mar 22 2012, 06:50 PM

1,191 posts

depend on ur usage bro

if u have maybank amex or hlb essential or citibank cash back plat

u might consider to cancel it

HughieRmX
post Mar 24 2012, 11:18 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Came across their road show booth located at The Curve opposite Nike Store - promoting the Amanah-i Credit Card with 6% rebates on petrol and groceries ..
ZiNKaK
post Mar 24 2012, 12:22 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 24 2012, 11:18 AM)
Came across their road show booth located at The Curve opposite Nike Store - promoting the Amanah-i Credit Card with 6% rebates on petrol and groceries ..
you can check out the card over here.. http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-banking/credit-cards#

3% rebate if spending between RM200 to RM3000
6% rebate if spending over RM3k

PLUS the above only applicable for transactions at the following:

Petrol: Caltex, Shell and Petronas
Groceries: Carrefour, Giant and Tesco

Other transactions are at 1% cash rebate

My opinion is limited places where you can get the 3%/6% rebate.. I'll still stick to OCBC TI / Maybank AMEX..
HughieRmX
post Mar 24 2012, 04:23 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ Mar 24 2012, 12:22 PM)
you can check out the card over here.. http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-banking/credit-cards#

3% rebate if spending between RM200 to RM3000
6% rebate if spending over RM3k

PLUS the above only applicable for transactions at the following:

Petrol: Caltex, Shell and Petronas
Groceries: Carrefour, Giant and Tesco

Other transactions are at 1% cash rebate

My opinion is limited places where you can get the 3%/6% rebate.. I'll still stick to OCBC TI / Maybank AMEX..
Thanks for sharing the link. If that's the case, I will prefer to go for OCBC Titanium or UOB One Platinum Card with better rebates since my monthly spending doesn't really exceed RM3K quota. smile.gif
olak329
post Mar 29 2012, 09:43 PM

109 posts

Hi, i got the rebate.
Rm1.65 for petrol, only use shell

And RM45.77 cash rebate
Never went to carrefour.
Only went to maidin.
So im betting im using for more than 4.7k this months.

RM47.42 total rebate for this months.

Anyone else is sharing their rebate?
Human Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:34 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(olak329 @ Mar 29 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hi, i got the rebate.
Rm1.65 for petrol, only use shell

And RM45.77 cash rebate
Never went to carrefour.
Only went to maidin.
So im betting im using for more than 4.7k this months.

RM47.42 total rebate for this months.

Anyone else is sharing their rebate?
if you indeed have spent RM4700 and gained RM47.42 rebate only, you should start looking at other cards.
maru
post Mar 30 2012, 09:31 PM

1,191 posts

bro....

even essential i guess is the best after amex....

1% rebate for everything.... 4.7k ~ rm47 good enough....

maidin not include in 3% rebate , i dont know what card u using...

123 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:50 AM