123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

LightningZERO
post Jul 7 2013, 01:29 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

HSBC's contest are so stupid. And why do you even need to register through sms first to take part?
jasontoh
post Jul 7 2013, 11:05 PM

8,447 posts

Just curious, how long do you guys have to wait to get the replacement card? I've been waiting for a month and I have yet to get it. Is there a way I direct complaint to BNM or anyone else regarding this? HSBC directly give me a card that I did not apply on Wednesday and then the card reach me first by Friday, but I have yet to receive my replacement card. It's been 30 days lo.
Alvin89
post Jul 7 2013, 11:09 PM

134 posts

Bro, try to call up HSBC and raise up the voice abit better den complaining to BNM because it will take longer and BNM will also pend back the case to HSBC check and investigate 1st..
jasontoh
post Jul 7 2013, 11:11 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jul 7 2013, 11:09 PM)
Bro, try to call up HSBC and raise up the voice abit better den complaining to BNM because it will take longer and BNM will also pend back the case to HSBC check and investigate 1st..
I've called them since last 2 weeks, but the card still nowhere to be found. I'm pretty sure is not the mailing issue as I still receive other cards, as well as the stupid Amanah card that for no reason they give me.
goliath
post Jul 7 2013, 11:15 PM

5,533 posts

HSBC has been rather sluggish lately. I've made numerous complaints (via phone and writing) since 2 ~ 3 weeks back and all they could say is they're still 'investigating'. doh.gif
jasontoh
post Jul 7 2013, 11:16 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
HSBC has been rather sluggish lately. I've made numerous complaints (via phone and writing) since 2 ~ 3 weeks back and all they could say is they're still 'investigating'. doh.gif
Yup. Same here. So, I guess it's time to swap primary card to different banks.
guy3288
post Jul 7 2013, 11:39 PM

5,926 posts

Any one applied for the HSBC card current promotion RM200 CB and Free YES Dongle?

I click on the HSBC prmo website, filled up my name and contacts.

Then i received a call from HSBC asking me details and then she said ok, it is done my application is done. I was surprised no forms no documents required and application considered done??

Anyone knows about this new card application required no submissions of anything, only verbal info given over the phone enough?
virphirod
post Jul 8 2013, 02:15 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 7 2013, 11:05 PM)
Just curious, how long do you guys have to wait to get the replacement card? I've been waiting for a month and I have yet to get it. Is there a way I direct complaint to BNM or anyone else regarding this? HSBC directly give me a card that I did not apply on Wednesday and then the card reach me first by Friday, but I have yet to receive my replacement card. It's been 30 days lo.
fastest 2 week, longest 1 month. If after 1 month of card delivery date (call center can check when the card was sent) and yet still no card, it might disappear somewhere when being sent, because the card is always been sent out on the same day the it was requested. Raise voice at call centre also no use, because call centre doesn't know where is the card at because it was being sent through normal mail. Better request the card to be sent to the branch, 3-5 days can get already, sent through courier and will be kept at the branch for 30 days

Again, please inform call centre regarding it so they can send you a new card (new card number for security purpose). No one knows if you already received the card or not, you have to inform them.

As for the "misselling" issue, inform the call centre as well. They will send cancellation request and complaint will be made towards the particular sales person regarding it. If you never use the card, ignore the statement (there will be RM50 charges for GST once the account is being created) and do not activate it, but again, please contact them immediately for the card cancellation because if you didn't, finance charges and late payment fees will occurred on the account due to GST and your name might end up on BNM list.

As for the promotion, most cashback promotion the customer can only get the cashback within 1-2 months after the campaign ends.

This post has been edited by virphirod: Jul 8 2013, 02:19 PM
jasontoh
post Jul 8 2013, 02:22 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Jul 8 2013, 02:15 PM)
fastest 2 week, longest 1 month. If after 1 month of card delivery date (call center can check when the card was sent) and yet still no card, it might disappear somewhere when being sent, because the card is always been sent out on the same day the it was requested. Raise voice at call centre also no use, because call centre doesn't know where is the card at because it was being sent through normal mail. Better request the card to be sent to the branch, 3-5 days can get already, sent through courier and will be kept at the branch for 30 days

Again, please inform call centre regarding it so they can send you a new card (new card number for security purpose). No one knows if you already received the card or not, you have to inform them.

As for the "misselling" issue, inform the call centre as well. They will send cancellation request and complaint will be made towards the particular sales person regarding it. If you never use the card, ignore the statement (there will be RM50 charges for GST once the account is being created) and do not activate it, but again, please contact them immediately for the card cancellation because if you didn't, finance charges and late payment fees will occurred on the account due to GST and your name might end up on BNM list.
Thanks for the information. I've called the CS a dozen times regarding the cancellation of the card and yet it still appear in my account. How long does it has to be there before disappear? Regarding the replacement card, I really don't have such time to go to nearest branch to entertain this joker service - 1st I've to either pay tolls just to go and get the card, 2nd, when I'm free, the bank is closed, I can use my leave on something that is more productive. Anyway, I'm calling regarding the card just in case someone else intercept it and might do a workaround to hack the sim and it will be a troublesome to me although I've stated clearly I will not pay any charges throughout the downtime period. The activation is the most stupid thing ever proposed on Earth. If people can screw up in something so simple as mailing, I'm pretty sure they can screw up in the security as well.
virphirod
post Jul 8 2013, 02:27 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 8 2013, 02:22 PM)
Thanks for the information. I've called the CS a dozen times regarding the cancellation of the card and yet it still appear in my account. How long does it has to be there before disappear? Regarding the replacement card, I really don't have such time to go to nearest branch to entertain this joker service - 1st I've to either pay tolls just to go and get the card, 2nd, when I'm free, the bank is closed, I can use my leave on something that is more productive. Anyway, I'm calling regarding the card just in case someone else intercept it and might do a workaround to hack the sim and it will be a troublesome to me although I've stated clearly I will not pay any charges throughout the downtime period. The activation is the most stupid thing ever proposed on Earth. If people can screw up in something so simple as mailing, I'm pretty sure they can screw up in the security as well.
Card cancellation request, within 2 weeks no one called, and still appear in account? Usually within 2 weeks the cancellation team will contact the customer, and if the customer did not pick up the phone, the card will be cancelled automatically according to their SLA. But if it's not, most probably the mobile number in the system is wrong, or they did not do their job. Ugh... that was bad... really bad

This post has been edited by virphirod: Jul 8 2013, 02:29 PM
jasontoh
post Jul 8 2013, 02:32 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Jul 8 2013, 02:27 PM)
Card cancellation request, within 2 weeks no one called, and still appear in account? Usually within 2 weeks the cancellation team will contact the customer, and if the customer did not pick up the phone, the card will be cancelled automatically according to their SLA. But if it's not, most probably the mobile number in the system is wrong, or they did not do their job. Ugh... that was bad... really bad
If you asked me honestly, I did not terminate the card because of the hassle only, not because I love the HSBC card. I do have cards from other banks which give me way more benefit than HSBC. Are you working in HSBC? Any idea how to get this kind of issue escalated to the management? Just to let you know, similar thing happens to me 3 years back with the same service and there is like no improvement, besides the always reducing benefits from HSBC.

I blogged about it here http://money-made-ez.blogspot.com/2010/09/...ience-from.html
virphirod
post Jul 8 2013, 02:43 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 8 2013, 02:32 PM)
If you asked me honestly, I did not terminate the card because of the hassle only, not because I love the HSBC card. I do have cards from other banks which give me way more benefit than HSBC. Are you working in HSBC? Any idea how to get this kind of issue escalated to the management? Just to let you know, similar thing happens to me 3 years back with the same service and there is like no improvement, besides the always reducing benefits from HSBC.

I blogged about it here http://money-made-ez.blogspot.com/2010/09/...ience-from.html
Well... was

This post has been edited by virphirod: Jul 8 2013, 02:56 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2013, 11:47 PM

9,301 posts

Just got my last month's credit card statement and i was surprised that i won RM100 from HSBC Swipe 5 promotion. I believe this is from the Swipe 5 promotion that ran from March to April this year. This is definitely a pleasant surprise as i hardly use HSBC credit card nowadays biggrin.gif And i know that many of you always complain that HSBC is not sincere with their promotion, something that i also agree with all of you but i never really win anything from other banks other than HSBC. I think this is the second time that i got something from HSBC. Last time i got RM180+ from them. A promotion that i no longer remember of.
bennyt
post Jul 10 2013, 08:51 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 7 2013, 11:39 PM)
Any one applied for the HSBC card current promotion RM200 CB and Free YES Dongle?

I click on the HSBC prmo website, filled up my name and contacts.

Then i received a call from HSBC asking me details and then she said ok, it is done my application is done. I was surprised no forms no documents required and application considered done??

Anyone knows about this new card application required no submissions of anything, only verbal info given over the phone enough?
The promotion is end by 11th July 2013.
guy3288
post Jul 11 2013, 07:04 PM

5,926 posts

HSBC rejected my card application. somemore sent me card saying there is outstanding balance RM140?? in my credit card i account has resulted inthe cancellation of my credit card i facility.

I cancelled my last HSBC card in 2011. And no news from them at all till now, only after i am now applying new card recently. Dont remember owing them unpaid bills.

THought of ignoring them, if happy i may call them out to check, but now i am angry.
maru
post Jul 11 2013, 10:14 PM

1,191 posts

i got back rm100 cash back for the new card signed up in MV

little....but better than nothing
LightningZERO
post Jul 12 2013, 09:29 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 11 2013, 07:04 PM)
HSBC rejected my card application. somemore sent me card saying there is outstanding balance RM140?? in my credit card i account has resulted inthe cancellation of my credit card i facility.

I cancelled my  last HSBC card in 2011. And no news from them at all till now, only after i am now applying new card recently. Dont remember owing them unpaid bills.

THought of ignoring them, if happy i may call them out to check, but now i am angry.
Better call them and get to the bottom of it. This outstanding balance might mean that maybe someone is using your card

It seems cancelling credit card is such a hassle
sj0217
post Jul 12 2013, 04:09 PM

6,484 posts

Bank has waived for me for GST charge, and the card is in active on that moment. After few months passed (3 months guess), checked with the branch get to know that the card is inactive.

May I know is the card will be auto turn to inactive if there is no done any transaction within few months??

guy3288
post Jul 12 2013, 09:47 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 12 2013, 09:29 AM)
Better call them and get to the bottom of it. This outstanding balance might mean that maybe someone is using your card

It seems cancelling credit card is such a hassle
Yeah i did that for peace of mind.
CS told me my outstanding was for 2011 GST RM50, 2012 GST RM50 , and penalty charges RM40 before the bank decided to cancel off my facility.

I got a shock when she said another letter in on its way reminding me of another RM140 outstanding in another of my HSBC credit card.

I told them HSBC is mad, i cancelled off the cards long ago to avoid the GST, and now 2 years later they ask for GST payment!!

CS apologised for their own error in not cancelling the card as instructed, said she will "zerorise" the oustanding for both my old HSBC cards.

Asked me to resubmit my application for the HSBC Signature on promo now. After reading that the Lounge access is only for KLIA, and quota will be finished off soon with entrance of signature cards, i said no thanks.

fly126
post Jul 12 2013, 10:08 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 12 2013, 04:09 PM)
Bank has waived for me for GST charge, and the card is in active on that moment. After few months passed (3 months guess), checked with the branch get to know that the card is inactive.

May I know is the card will be auto turn to inactive if there is no done any transaction within few months??
You Keeping Back Your HSBC's CC, Not Cancel Already meh...??? blink.gif
I Not Sure with that... Once the Card been Activated it will always Active unless They Blocking Your Card for Some Reason... hmm.gif
Better, Call CS to Enquire.... smile.gif

123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:42 PM