Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
justinl
May 23 2013, 03:49 PM
Bros, about the Agoda discounts using HSBC card - does this only work for PARTICIPATING hotels? Maybe that's why some people got discount, and some can't seem to get it. I can't see any discount reflected when I tried with Empire Hotel Subang. Have used the link from Home & Away website. Anyone have any luck with this?
MilesAndMore
May 23 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(justinl @ May 23 2013, 03:49 PM) Bros, about the Agoda discounts using HSBC card - does this only work for PARTICIPATING hotels? Maybe that's why some people got discount, and some can't seem to get it. I can't see any discount reflected when I tried with Empire Hotel Subang. Have used the link from Home & Away website. Anyone have any luck with this? I just tried to book the above hotel (Empire Hotel Subang) and discount is reflected after i keyed in my credit card number.
And by the way, the HSBC discount applies to all hotels sold by Agoda. This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 23 2013, 05:22 PM
justinl
May 23 2013, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 23 2013, 05:21 PM) I just tried to book the above hotel (Empire Hotel Subang) and discount is reflected after i keyed in my credit card number.
And by the way, the HSBC discount applies to all hotels sold by Agoda. Damn... I just booked without the discount. Gah. Does the page automatically update itself once you enter an HSBC card? Bro can share the link or PM?
MilesAndMore
May 23 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(justinl @ May 23 2013, 06:20 PM) Damn... I just booked without the discount. Gah. Does the page automatically update itself once you enter an HSBC card? Bro can share the link or PM? The discount is shown as soon as I finished keying in my credit card no. I accessed the Agoda page through HSBC Home & Away page
s_kates81
May 24 2013, 03:12 PM

Hi Guys. How the points system work for overseas and local purchases of a Premier credit card? Can we make it cash back system instead?
fly126
May 24 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(s_kates81 @ May 24 2013, 03:12 PM) Hi Guys. How the points system work for overseas and local purchases of a Premier credit card? Can we make it cash back system instead? HSBC Premier World MasterCard's Benefits: http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2//personal-banki...#_premier_world & Page Down to the Benefits... HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i: https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cardsFYI, Cash Rebate Systerm just only for Amanah Credit Card-i... This post has been edited by fly126: May 24 2013, 09:03 PM
ascend
May 24 2013, 08:57 PM

Received RM150 cashback from 10% Cashback Promotion that ran from Dec to Feb - but only after a few calls and escalations.
s_kates81
May 25 2013, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 24 2013, 07:50 PM) HSBC Premier World MasterCard's Benefits: http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2//personal-banki...#_premier_world & Page Down to the Benefits... HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i: https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cardsFYI, Cash Rebate Systerm just only for Amanah Credit Card-i...  Yes. My card is Premier Master Card Amanah Credit Card-i . So does it mean that my system is already a cash back system?
fly126
May 25 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(s_kates81 @ May 25 2013, 01:25 PM) Yes. My card is Premier Master Card Amanah Credit Card-i . So does it mean that my system is already a cash back system? Correct...
areankim
May 29 2013, 06:53 PM
applied the card for its 8% cash back.....but havent go n pick up the card yet...kinda put off by the annually call to hsbc to waive the annual fee. worth the fuss?
fly126
May 29 2013, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ May 29 2013, 06:53 PM) applied the card for its 8% cash back.....but havent go n pick up the card yet...kinda put off by the annually call to hsbc to waive the annual fee. worth the fuss? It's Free for Life... Annual Fee Waiver (Subject to min 12 swipes per year) https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cards
areankim
May 30 2013, 08:41 AM
8% for weekend if spend 2k above... but only those on weekend. Really need to be clever is drawing the right card at the right time.. lolx
PrincZe
Jun 4 2013, 06:37 PM
just started to work at hsbc. now they said each staff need sign one CC. well, seniors told me no need but in the end signed as well. now do u think it's good to cancel or just use it? got government tax for rm50?
MilesAndMore
Jun 4 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 4 2013, 06:37 PM) just started to work at hsbc. now they said each staff need sign one CC. well, seniors told me no need but in the end signed as well. now do u think it's good to cancel or just use it? If you are not going to use it, then cancel it. QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 4 2013, 06:37 PM) got government tax for rm50?  Yes. There is.
PrincZe
Jun 4 2013, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 4 2013, 07:31 PM) If you are not going to use it, then cancel it. Yes. There is. hmm, i thought of cancelling. but since alot says got cash back, macam quite good right. but i thought of CC = commitment..so.
ascend
Jun 4 2013, 09:09 PM

Beware of participating in any cashback promotions. Know their T&Cs inside out. You may or may not get the cashback even though you think your transactions should qualify for them. The problem is there is no independent external audit of these promotions.
This post has been edited by ascend: Jun 4 2013, 09:15 PM
TSGen-X
Jun 4 2013, 10:14 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(ascend @ Jun 4 2013, 09:09 PM) Beware of participating in any cashback promotions. Know their T&Cs inside out. You may or may not get the cashback even though you think your transactions should qualify for them. The problem is there is no independent external audit of these promotions. That is why I love my Maybankard 2 AMEX and OCBC TMC - cash back guaranteed, subject to monthly quota of course. But if you use the HSBC on the "first" day of the week running, the chance of getting the cash back is high.
virphirod
Jun 5 2013, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 4 2013, 06:37 PM) just started to work at hsbc. now they said each staff need sign one CC. well, seniors told me no need but in the end signed as well. now do u think it's good to cancel or just use it? got government tax for rm50?  cancel it As for the annual fee waiver. Yes it's possible to get the waiver, but once the annual fee is on the statement, you need to make the payment including the annual fee to avoid the interest charges. And you can only see that the money been credited back into the account on the next statement. As for now, as far as I know, no more "automatic waiver" once you hit 12 swipes. All you need to do is wait until it appear on the statement, call, ask for waiver, pay first see money next month This post has been edited by virphirod: Jun 5 2013, 08:14 PM
ascend
Jun 6 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 4 2013, 10:14 PM) That is why I love my Maybankard 2 AMEX and OCBC TMC - cash back guaranteed, subject to monthly quota of course. But if you use the HSBC on the "first" day of the week running, the chance of getting the cash back is high. Yes correct - you are more likely to get the cashback if you make the qualifying card transactions on day 1 of the promo participating week. What i was saying is even if you do so, you may not get the cashback simply because there was a 'error' made by the card issuer. That's why there should be some sort of third party audit for check and balance. This post has been edited by ascend: Jun 6 2013, 09:48 AM
Rooivalkx
Jun 6 2013, 11:13 PM
Has anyone received the 5x, 8x or 10x points yet for the Premier/Visa Signature Promotion?
I haven't received any points yet since April.