<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

kenary820
post Jun 14 2011, 11:34 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

I updated my 2X to v10b through LG software however I found out my battery drain the next morning. The following day confirm the battery left 80% the next morning 0%. Anybody got the same problem? What the solution? **unroot**

Actually I have battery problem with v10a so thinking v10b would solve it. Using LG01 before with no problem. For money spend vs. reliability, think not worth it at the moment with the problem it gave me.

**Where can I back v10a(Malaysia)?** Thanks in million in advance.
volcane
post Jun 14 2011, 03:44 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:34 AM)

I updated my 2X to v10b through LG software however I found out my battery drain the next morning. The following day confirm the battery left 80% the next morning 0%. Anybody got the same problem? What the solution? **unroot**

Actually I have battery problem with v10a so thinking v10b would solve it. Using LG01 before with no problem. For money spend vs. reliability, think not worth it at the moment with the problem it gave me.

**Where can I back v10a(Malaysia)?** Thanks in million in advance.
if you want to go back to v10a you need to use SmartFlash (check Post #1). Currently using v10b, so far the battery is good. You may want to find out any application which runs in the background that drain the battery.
kenary820
post Jun 14 2011, 04:22 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Jun 14 2011, 03:44 PM)
if you want to go back to v10a you need to use SmartFlash (check Post #1). Currently using v10b, so far the battery is good. You may want to find out any application which runs in the background that drain the battery.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm not sure what I's running in the background. I'm doing factory reset again this morning v10b. I'm using ATK Rechild and Go Pro Laucher EX: found out the running program always conflicting. Also I notice the Sprite Backup become stock as this not in the v10a before, always running like the Car Home. Yesterday I'm not activating the F-secure as reported not stable, however try activating it today. I'm not sure whether the standard v10b is the main cause (but this is updated through LG PC Suite). Any idea?

Anyway some of programs installed yesterday (suspected conflict):
ATK rechild
Android System Info
Auto Memory Manager
Go Launcher EX 2.30
Gemini App Manager 1.7.0
Little Photo 4.2.6.
My Settings 1.9.0
Quick boot 4.1
Mini Info
Vignete 2011.01.17 (Installer in small but I check 30+MB in SD)
Startup Auditor

I still can't figure out the drain battery problem. Never experience this in other phone and also if everyday drain sure the Li-on won't.

BIG problem I have with this phone so far:
v10a: suddenly shutoff, battery overheat during charging and then shutoff. Need to cabut battery then start.
v10b: Less overheat, but draining every morning (2 days in a row after update)
**For me its unacceptable if its cause by manufacturing defect or unstable software**

All the 2x user what say you? hehe I'm TIRED!!!!
ISECLOST
post Jun 14 2011, 05:11 PM

Want ask which baseband is the best ?? Currently i using 1035.21_20110502
kelvin_tan
post Jun 14 2011, 05:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I dont have the problem where it drains to 0% during sleep. But battery life is a problem with the o2x.

I am now undervolting it to see if it makes any difference.. Going to play with another kernel also to see if it helps..
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 14 2011, 05:43 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 14 2011, 08:44 AM)
do you wish to purchase the screen proctector from me ? i got 2 pieces from my nilkin casing, i am not using the screen protector so plan to sell it off..as for extended battery, i got the Andida 1980 mAh extended battery , hopefully will receive it in the mail this week
Tell me how's the extended battery after you tried it smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 14 2011, 05:45 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Extended battery? Thats interesting.. wont it spoil the phone? Will it have charging issues? I'm interested to purchase as well if it is compatible.. but how much?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 14 2011, 05:46 PM

100 posts

v10k was reported to have the best battery life in stock ROM

QUOTE(ISECLOST @ Jun 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
Want ask which baseband is the best ?? Currently i using 1035.21_20110502
There's no "best" baseband IMHO, the important point is to be compatible with your rom and don't have network/signal issues.

Added on June 14, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 14 2011, 05:45 PM)
Extended battery? Thats interesting.. wont it spoil the phone? Will it have charging issues? I'm interested to purchase as well if it is compatible.. but how much?
It should be compatible to use ==
HTC Incredible have a big extended battery which is 2150mAh

This post has been edited by Heav3nCl0ud: Jun 14 2011, 05:49 PM
Arii02
post Jun 14 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 04:22 PM)

Thanks for the feedback. I'm not sure what I's running in the background. I'm doing factory reset again this morning v10b. I'm using ATK Rechild and Go Pro Laucher EX: found out the running program always conflicting. Also I notice the Sprite Backup become stock as this not in the v10a before, always running like the Car Home. Yesterday I'm not activating the F-secure as reported not stable, however try activating it today. I'm not sure whether the standard v10b is the main cause (but this is updated through LG PC Suite). Any idea?

Anyway some of programs installed yesterday (suspected conflict):
ATK rechild
Android System Info
Auto Memory Manager
Go Launcher EX 2.30
Gemini App Manager 1.7.0
Little Photo 4.2.6.
My Settings 1.9.0
Quick boot 4.1
Mini Info
Vignete 2011.01.17 (Installer in small but I check 30+MB in SD)
Startup Auditor

I still can't figure out the drain battery problem. Never experience this in other phone and also if everyday drain sure the Li-on won't.

BIG problem I have with this phone so far:
v10a: suddenly shutoff, battery overheat during charging and then shutoff. Need to cabut battery then start.
v10b: Less overheat, but draining every morning (2 days in a row after update)
**For me its unacceptable if its cause by manufacturing defect or unstable software**

All the 2x user what say you? hehe I'm TIRED!!!!
Lol, that seemed like a really big problem. I'm no professional but as much as I know after updating through LG, for me the battery life improved dramatically.

Before update 3hrs of use = battery die. After update moderate 20+ hrs of use = around 5% battery left. If left overnight while I sleep, it will only use about 1-2%

I did however experience a very hot phone when I play games on it for too long.. 2+ hrs of non stop angry bird = around 30-40% battery gone biggrin.gif Idk if that's ok or not but never really had much issue with the battery life. Plus, college has got wifi, I surf the net quite often too.

rayfoo
post Jun 14 2011, 05:56 PM

2,562 posts

yay, just got hold of my extended battery, here is a pic of it ,will feedback later, cost is RM98 only

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jun 14 2011, 05:58 PM

Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 14 2011, 05:58 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 14 2011, 05:56 PM)
yay, just got hold of my extended battery, here is a pic of it ,will feedback later
Hua.. Sweden Post 0.0
How much is the battery ? and how many mAH ?
rayfoo
post Jun 14 2011, 06:01 PM

2,562 posts

haha didnt realize the seller so far..but the battery maker is from HK tongue.gif 1980mah, i wanted to get momax..but they havent produced any for optimus 2x yet...another choice mugen power...
QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 14 2011, 05:58 PM)
Hua.. Sweden Post 0.0
How much is the battery ? and how many mAH ?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jun 14 2011, 06:03 PM
kenary820
post Jun 14 2011, 06:04 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 14 2011, 05:46 PM)
v10k was reported to have the best battery life in stock ROM
There's no "best" baseband IMHO, the important point is to be compatible with your rom and don't have network/signal issues.

Added on June 14, 2011, 5:49 pm
It should be compatible to use ==
HTC Incredible have a big extended battery which is 2150mAh
hI, where can I dwnld the v10k. Check in XDA most is v10d but no stock ROM (Malaysia). Any link? Thanks.
Thinking get back the v10a(Malaysia) even though it might gv me hot battery & blackout issue but still better than 0% in the morning (out of the blue battery zero overnight). Same also google around but no luck.
fool1988
post Jun 14 2011, 06:05 PM

581 posts

I try to download the stock ROM from the link on post 1. But why the link all like expired? Isn't because Streamyx block the fileserver and also deposit file? Btw, we should download which country stock rom? HK? Singapore?
mavezai1984
post Jun 14 2011, 06:07 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:04 PM)
hI, where can I dwnld the v10k. Check in XDA most is v10d but no stock ROM (Malaysia). Any link? Thanks.
Thinking get back the v10a(Malaysia) even though it might gv me hot battery & blackout issue but still better than 0% in the morning (out of the blue battery zero overnight). Same also google around but no luck.
As i know v10k is China Rom smile.gif

http://bbs.gfan.com/viewthread.php?tid=1402867

Size about 1.6GB.

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Jun 14 2011, 06:09 PM
kenary820
post Jun 14 2011, 06:09 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

When I think back its unfair the user susah2 look for best solution for the phone. NOT AS ADVERTISE like holiday package advertise 5 star later stay one star, but money spend WT..
mavezai1984
post Jun 14 2011, 06:11 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
When I think back its unfair the user susah2 look for best solution for the phone. NOT AS ADVERTISE like holiday package advertise 5 star later stay one star, but money spend WT..
Bro, no phone is perfect, thats why firmware update is to improve, once u had it in your hand, just be with it or leave it. smile.gif
alien717
post Jun 14 2011, 06:39 PM

I need you guys to help...I was on stock rom v10b.... I upgraded it myself from v10a... today after I shut off my phone... I try to on it back...but then it show me system checking for quite a long time...

and it stuck on the LG logo...keep on and off...until i plug the battery out..

who can help me???

BTW, I did not root my phone...
kenary820
post Jun 14 2011, 06:43 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

I check the smartflash its for baseband update not flash back to 10a sad.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(alien717 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:39 PM)
I need you guys to help...I was on stock rom v10b.... I upgraded it myself from v10a... today after I shut off my phone... I try to on it back...but then it show me system checking for quite a long time...

and it stuck on the LG logo...keep on and off...until i plug the battery out..

who can help me???

BTW, I did not root my phone...
Ypu shud wait mine it do 'system checking"

Added on June 14, 2011, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:07 PM)
As i know v10k is China Rom  smile.gif

http://bbs.gfan.com/viewthread.php?tid=1402867

Size about 1.6GB.
Does the warranty void if u flash other country rom? In case later brick in process and need to send to service center.

This post has been edited by kenary820: Jun 14 2011, 06:49 PM
alien717
post Jun 14 2011, 07:02 PM

kenary820 i dun get you...@@

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:37 AM