(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android
kennethbta
Apr 13 2011, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Apr 13 2011, 08:35 AM) morning guys,loong time no kacau2 here.hehehe...is there any software for our camera to make us can use any hard button to snap pic?i feel it difficult to take pictars especially when im want to snap my own pic..hahaha..please anybody..got solution?? Defy Photo Lite?
kennethbta
Apr 13 2011, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 13 2011, 11:52 PM) lol he messed up between u and tyenfei
kennethbta
Apr 14 2011, 12:18 AM

still work in progress... QUOTE
kennethbta
Apr 14 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 12:20 AM) Haha....ya. Ask motorola to suck my banana  . Official 2.2 wait so long also never come out. Now we all going for 2.3 liao  Added on April 14, 2011, 12:21 amLooking good! Hmmm i see u lock something. Porn? Haha  i prefer bigger screens for porns  Added on April 14, 2011, 12:28 amQUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 12:24 AM) So u using Liquid Arc rom? Hehe...i am using Blur Ginger with Liquid Arc theme.  how u did it?edit framework-res.apk?? blurginger wont eat up much battery and memory mer? This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 14 2011, 12:28 AM
kennethbta
Apr 14 2011, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 12:29 AM) I use blurginger cos i can sync everything from my google reader, mail, facebook contacts, twitter all together. Not to mentioned Blurginger is far more stable on my phone than Liquid Arc. Now i will stick with Blurginger till CM7 released on Defy  Kenneth -->Battery ok. Can last about 20 hours which is good enuff for me. Memory ok la. So far no lag. I get a lot of reboot and FC on Liquid Arc. So far Blurginger less. Maybe 2-3 times since i use it a week ago. Liquid Arc i get fc and reboot almost 2-3 times a day. so far liquidarc quite stable for me..but the battery life  ..quite a few background apps running LOL if use blur stuff combining the background apps i can't imagine my battery life.. anyway will try blurginger tomorrow gonna sleep now...nitez all
kennethbta
Apr 14 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 08:03 PM) Bye bye my friend...see u in Atrix forum soon.   another sifu leaving?? what's atrix current price w/o 4g?? thinking of jumping ship also or wait till defy 2 with atrix spec  Added on April 14, 2011, 10:46 pmQUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 07:13 PM) CyanogenMod 7 for Motorola Defy
I'm started port CM7 on Defy. This is too early version, not for using, only for demonstration work CM7 on Defy.. Many functions dont work, but i'm working on this.
Next update i'm will upload as will work RIL and USB
ADB Working at startup android.
Status Alpha1:
Wifi - Working SD-Card - Woking 3d - Working Brightness - Working BT - have many bugs USB - have many bugs Audio - not work RIL - not work Sensors - not work GPS - not work Video - not work
Changelogs:
13.04.2011: First release for demostration work CM7 on Defy. (and not fake)
Next Version: Alpha2 Bluetooth now working for transfer files USB Fully working. Camera: Photo working with prewiev. Added more languages 2nd-init by default Audio and DSP Manager now working Seems like there are getting there soon.... yay! i miss CM's notification power widgets This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 14 2011, 10:49 PM
kennethbta
Apr 15 2011, 12:09 AM

anyone tried this hack to improve camera quality?? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1030603» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just tried...but can't feel the difference LOL...but the picture used up more space... also tried another apps called masqed crusader...seriously improved my browsing speed damn a lot This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 15 2011, 12:55 AM
kennethbta
Apr 15 2011, 01:20 AM

B QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 15 2011, 01:03 AM) Guys & Gals ( any?? ) Just add a section at front page, below owner list. Weekly Pick ROM Review By LYN User  Feel free to comment and discuss which ROM to choose for next. If the custom rom worth to keep then will put it under custom rom list. Waiting for cm7 only...quite lazy to test out new roms since have to back you and restore gazillion apps Perhaps apps/tricks/hacks of the week?
kennethbta
Apr 15 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 15 2011, 01:39 PM) hey guys, wanna ask, i remember i used a software, where it displays the phone's current screen on the left side of the window, and i can use my laptop's display and keyboard to say, chat on what's app and gtalk. anyone can tell me what software is that? Cannot remember. its not media link. hmmm webkey for root users?
kennethbta
Apr 25 2011, 04:07 PM

while waiting cm7 stable build... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 25 2011, 04:07 PM
kennethbta
Apr 27 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Apr 26 2011, 06:31 PM) Want to ask any of you guys here uses a case for your defy? If yes,what case? Any otterbox user here? am using otterbox commutter case...quite bulky i can say...after applied looked like bb torch LOL but i have big hands so it not a big deal to me much...i like the fact that the phone like no rasa at all after being slipped on the floor quite many times
kennethbta
Apr 27 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Apr 27 2011, 05:59 AM) Ya i saw the photo somewhere and it is really bulky.And there is like two layer of case and that makes it worth the price.How much did you paid for it bro? yeah if you want further look on the case u can search otterbox for moto defy on youtube...there's a review plus postage rm141 from irenic but i found out that case-mate seems got case similar to otterbox but less bulky and looks better...u can try search for it This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 27 2011, 12:45 PM
kennethbta
Apr 29 2011, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 29 2011, 08:45 AM) Defy has lost the "Navy Seal of the phone world" title already. Now i iz buntut gatal wan get this. http://www.phonescoop.com/articles/article.php?a=7256Imma sucker for tough stuff...  fugliest phone i have ever seen
kennethbta
Apr 29 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(eveready @ Apr 29 2011, 03:44 PM) I feel my phone is cheap phone now. Can get free when buy xoom. err...got such thing?from maxis?why can't find any info there?
kennethbta
Apr 29 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(eveready @ Apr 29 2011, 04:09 PM) not quite worth for a wifi only tablet with that high price...i would rather go for ipad 2 since it's cheaper and saw review that ipad 2 performance is better than xoom
kennethbta
May 3 2011, 05:23 PM

wow...seems like miui is releasing for china defy @.@ dunno if it works on our defy? sorry they are in chinese XD http://bbs.gfan.com/android-1287291-1-1.htmlhttp://bbs.gfan.com/android-1287362-1-1.html
kennethbta
May 5 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 5 2011, 03:17 PM) 1 think crosses my mind. normally water & impact damages are strictly not covered by warranty. but how bout Defy? does the warranty is different? don't think so cuz motorola only claim defy as water resist not water proof..
kennethbta
May 6 2011, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 5 2011, 07:53 PM) well, since they claims the IP67 means the phone can be submerged in 1M deep for 30 mins. right? what is u bring the phone into shower and the water gets into the phone. like one fellow owner here. becuz normally the warranty auto void if there's the slightest trace of water. how bout Defy?  nope some said they remove the IP67 claim before launch u can refer to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/in.../t-1010381.htmlThis post has been edited by kennethbta: May 6 2011, 06:11 PM