113 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

efariz
post Jun 8 2011, 09:17 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

help..i think some wrong happen to my defy..!!!

after i took a shower with my defy, i can see water droplet on my screen..
after carefull check, it's at behind the screen (meaning i can't blow it away)..
also when recieved a call, the caller voice seems very very slow..

is it normal or not.???can i clamined warranty.??please help meee...!!!

p/s:later i upload the picture..
TStyenfei
post Jun 8 2011, 09:27 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 8 2011, 09:17 PM)

after carefull check, it's at behind the screen (meaning i can't blow it away)..

blink.gif did u covered the usb & headphone jack properly ???

Added on June 8, 2011, 9:27 pm

blink.gif did u covered the usb & headphone jack properly ???

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jun 8 2011, 09:27 PM
salimbest83
post Jun 9 2011, 12:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ Jun 8 2011, 07:12 PM)
thanks, i am using titanium backup. any  recommendation to freeze stock rom??like motoblur?
Erm.. Not sure bout that. But we have official sbf already.no need freeze rite?
soket
post Jun 9 2011, 12:31 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

i hate those auto run apps !!!!!!
efariz
post Jun 9 2011, 01:13 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 8 2011, 09:27 PM)
blink.gif  did u covered the usb & headphone jack properly ???

Added on June 8, 2011, 9:27 pm
blink.gif  did u covered the usb & headphone jack properly ???
yes..!! i've check several time before shower it.. sad.gif
oh no..i don't want my defy not 'defying' anymore..help me..!!
maybe warranty can help me.?? shocking.gif
tongkatali1
post Jun 9 2011, 02:58 AM

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 9 2011, 12:11 AM)
Erm.. Not sure bout that. But we have official sbf already.no need freeze rite?
Just thinking of freezing motoblur
TStyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 08:29 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 9 2011, 01:13 AM)
yes..!! i've check several time before shower it.. sad.gif
oh no..i don't want my defy not 'defying' anymore..help me..!!
maybe warranty can help me.?? shocking.gif
hm... it is not water proof but at least water resistant ..

suggesting u can and ask but don't tell that ur Defy shower with u, may be say after rain? or ... drop from pocket while washing hand ??
farsight73
post Jun 9 2011, 09:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:58 AM)
Just thinking of freezing motoblur
Freezing motoblur or any system apps. But be cautions a wrong step/freezing apps could put your phone from working properly to a dead candy bar.
Using RootExplorer (required root).
1) Goto System/app
2) press read/write on top right corner button to gain full rights
3) look for apps you would like them to stop from your phone.
4) Rename the app you would like to stop... eg: CarDock.apk to CarDock.rem
5) Go on look another app if you have more than one app to stop from running.
6) Exit and that's it.
7) A quick reboot would be good to refresh your phone.

This method doesn't required you to uninstall apps as you might one day need it back.
In case you need them back, just rename back the rem back to apk and restart your phone to get the app run again.

This post has been edited by farsight73: Jun 9 2011, 09:24 AM
sanosizo
post Jun 9 2011, 09:26 AM

4,553 posts

the easy way is to use titanium backup, tap on the app and select freeze.

btw, hows the battery mr salim?
TStyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 12:55 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

sanosizo,

so far the batter u tested really just like normal ? after 2 weeks of charge/ discharge no improvement ??
soket
post Jun 9 2011, 02:37 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

wats the problem wit defy's earpiece as posted on 1st page??
efariz
post Jun 9 2011, 09:55 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 9 2011, 08:29 AM)
hm... it is not water proof but at least water resistant ..

suggesting u can and ask but don't tell that ur Defy shower with u, may be say after rain? or ... drop from pocket while washing hand ??
oh..ok..thanks..now the droplet gone already..
but seems like a dust, bunch of dust under the screen..
i think my defy screen 'bocor' already.. blink.gif
normal or not.??
kennethbta
post Jun 9 2011, 10:29 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jun 9 2011, 02:37 PM)
wats the problem wit defy's earpiece as posted on 1st page??
it will BOCOR! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 9 2011, 09:55 PM)
oh..ok..thanks..now the droplet gone already..
but seems like a dust, bunch of dust under the screen..
i think my defy screen 'bocor' already.. blink.gif
normal or not.??
mayb u didn't close those usb and headphone jack properly?or did u applu screen protector?
last time i put my phone completely under water a few times to apply screen protector also no problem blink.gif
salimbest83
post Jun 10 2011, 02:32 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 9 2011, 09:26 AM)

btw, hows the battery mr salim?
Thanks for that Adinda battery..
really help me a lot this week
capacity i think is not 2200mAh
maybe just a bit less than stock 1500mAh blush.gif
but got 2 full charge battery really make difference when travelling

silentser
post Jun 10 2011, 04:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

are you showering use hot shower?

maybe some vapor get into the phone.... through the speaker
kysham
post Jun 10 2011, 11:02 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

What a joke.... my defy was with the service center for 1 month, now they had sent it back to the shop and the shop called me for collection on the 7th June. However I was outstation and only returned back to my hometown on the 8th June. Went to the shop on the 9th June and guess what.... the shop is closed from 8th till 13th June! doh.gif

This is great.... yawn.gif
sanosizo
post Jun 10 2011, 11:49 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 10 2011, 02:32 AM)
Thanks for that Adinda battery..
really help me a lot this week
capacity i think is not 2200mAh
maybe just a bit less than stock 1500mAh blush.gif
but got 2 full charge battery really make difference when travelling
yup, like i said earlier, it is not a good choice for a total replacement. for a backup/emergency use, it is good enough. perhaps a good solution for those who always flash their phone with cm7 biggrin.gif

i've used the battery for 2 weeks and i still think the original is better. but just in case anyone still interested, just pm me.
TStyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 12:25 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jun 10 2011, 11:02 AM)
What a joke.... my defy was with the service center for 1 month, now they had sent it back to the shop and the shop called me for collection on the 7th June. However I was outstation and only returned back to my hometown on the 8th June. Went to the shop on the 9th June and guess what.... the shop is closed from 8th till 13th June!  doh.gif

This is great....  yawn.gif
hmm.gif shop owner wedding ah?? u so lucky oh

kysham
post Jun 10 2011, 03:28 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 12:25 PM)
hmm.gif  shop owner wedding ah?? u so lucky oh
Hahaha.... luckily they sent the phone to another branch. I collected it at their other branch.

p/s: tried to update froyo using MSU, but cannot de. Only have option to update Milestone & XT720. This is for country Malaysia. Do I choose another country or wait somemore...? Or do I have to do something else? Hmmm....

tongkatali1
post Jun 10 2011, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(farsight73 @ Jun 9 2011, 09:17 AM)
Freezing motoblur or any system apps. But be cautions a wrong step/freezing apps could put your phone from working properly to a dead candy bar.
Using RootExplorer (required root).
1) Goto System/app
2) press read/write on top right corner button to gain full rights
3) look for apps you would like them to stop from your phone.
4) Rename the app you would like to stop... eg: CarDock.apk to CarDock.rem
5) Go on look another app if you have more than one app to stop from running.
6) Exit and that's it.
7) A quick reboot would be good to refresh your phone.

This method doesn't required you to uninstall apps as you might one day need it back.
In case you need them back, just rename back the rem back to apk and restart your phone to get the app run again.

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 10 2011, 04:14 AM)
are you showering use hot shower?

maybe some vapor get into the phone.... through the speaker
Hi, this is your pic??

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:31 pmanybody try chianfire3d on defy? heard its only for 1ghz pro...

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ Jun 10 2011, 06:26 PM)

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:29 pm

Hi, this is your pic??

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:31 pmanybody try chianfire3d on defy? heard its only for 1ghz pro...
Any guide to freeze motoblur in titanuim backup?? heard some cannot freeze..

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 12:25 PM)
hmm.gif  shop owner wedding ah?? u so lucky oh
Mr sifu, have u try hd recording hack on defy???

This post has been edited by tongkatali1: Jun 10 2011, 06:58 PM

113 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 AM